We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveller rating
255
22
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomswimming poolcakeleisure facilitiesthe cottagestennis courtsplay areawool cottagetable tennisfamily holidayhot tubfamily bathroomkitchen areachip shopfresh flowershome from homewelcome gift
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 283 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We all had a great time at the cottage.The bedrooms were well appointed and it was great to have so many bathrooms. The views from the lounge were superb and we even managed to fire up the wood burner.
The only 2 negative comments I have to make is the lack of signage at village farm.We struggled to find reception and would have appreciated being told it was in the gym. The other is we could have done with a sun umbrella for sitting out on the decking as when the sun came out it was rather hot for the baby and fairer members of the family. It is just a small niggle and certainly did not spoil the holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had a fantastic one week holiday staying at Farriers View. It was an ideal layout downstairs for our 2 year old as open plan so we could keep an eye on her at all times and as requested, there were stair gates put on the bottom and top of the staircase (the handy man was really lovely and friendly and nothing was a problem for him). We also requested a high chair and cotbed which was supplied at no extra cost. The kitchen has everything you need for cooking for a family including a washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher. The cottage itself was well equipped and had a lovely private child friendly secluded garden. The hot tub was a great bonus too for once the little ones tucked up in bed at night! The facilities at the Village Farm were also fantastic... especially on rainy days for the little ones. They were a 2 minute drive by car or a 5 minute walk away from the cottage. The location of the village is great for exploring near by places such as Alnwick, Alnmouth, Warkworth and Amble etc. A few outdoor toys for children would have been a welcome addition since we had lovely weather so spent quite alot of time in the back garden. Also, some child friendly crockery and cutlery in the kitchen would be helpful but apart from that can't complain. We had a fantastic holiday here and would definitely not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Thanks Crissy for another wonderful visit in June. This time we were in Pantiles next to the fantastic swimming pool and spa facilities. Pantiles is perfect for 6 people with two ensuite bathrooms upstairs and another bathroom on the ground floor. Revisited the old favourites, including Alnmouth, Embleton and Bamburgh beaches. Had enormous afternoon tea at Hungry Fox in Longframlington and two evening meals at The Cook and Barker in High Newton. Good round of golf at Linden Hall .Hope to be back to see old friends next year.

Room Tip: All accomodation is excellant
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joangra129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rekots, Owner at Village Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you so much for sharing your experiences. We look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This was a perfect place for a chilled out break.
Amazing accommodation - accurate description in every way - greeted and given tour of all facilities on offer - we made use of them all.
Brilliant notes on walks,places to visit and eating places.
Weather was a bonus so all in all a perfect break
We WILL be back
Thanks so much to all involved

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Townfoot for a week in August 2017. The location is brilliant, ideally suited to families with a quiet lane for bike riding and nothing but fields beyond the garden, all the way to Alnwick in the west and the sea in the east.

The added bonus of leisure facilities is very welcome; the pool is great and the spa was really relaxing although we only dipped in and out taking children supervising in turns!

The cottage was really well appointed with everything you'd expect in a home from home. The sofas were unusually comfortable, being of a high quality which is nice to see. Wireless internet worked faultlessly, with no issues streaming content (important these days) and a nice surprise was discovering sky sports on the TV which we've never experienced anywhere else.

All in all, I genuinely can't fault the whole place. The area is second to none with huge sandy beaches nearby, plenty of activities, castles and wide open spaces. The accommodation is the best we've stayed in and we've stayed in numerous cottages over the years in various places.

It's simple really; Go to Northumberland and stay at village farm cottages, you won't be sorry you did.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DrPyser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews