We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
£172
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
£171
Breakfast included
ZenHotels.com
£156
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Helen H

Excellent hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 May 2023
An absolutely first class experience. The hotel is immaculate and all staff are incredibly kind and helpful. The whole experience was a delight. The food choices and standard of the restaurant was excellent at all times. The staff in the restaurant were particularly efficient and the service they provide is very good. The overall experience is one of relaxation. Walks nearby are beautiful, the location is perfect with views across the bay.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
photo taken by a guest cell phone
Booking.com
£72
  • Hotels.com
    £72
  • ZenHotels.com
    £69
  • Expedia.com
    £72
0.3 miles from Rodostamo Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Pool
Ionian Arches Hotel
Booking.com
£65
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £65
0.3 miles from Rodostamo Hotel & Spa
Trip.com
£511
  • StayForLong
    £499
  • ZenHotels.com
    £455
  • travelup.com
    £490
0.8 miles from Rodostamo Hotel & Spa
Free parking
Breakfast included
Lunchtime
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from Rodostamo Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Rodostamo Hotel & Spa
Hotels.com
£172
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £171
  • ZenHotels.com
    £156
  • Priceline
    £192
0.0 miles from Rodostamo Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Elite Corfu - Adults Friendly Hotel
Booking.com
£50
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £52
  • Hotels.com
    £52
  • Vio.com
0.6 miles from Rodostamo Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
£681
Easy and fast booking
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
0.6 miles from Rodostamo Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Limni
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
606
84
41
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
606
84
41
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kommeno bay a la carte pool bar private pool buffet restaurant dassia beach main building quiet bay half board funicular lift bay view room main pool local beaches basic room hotel entrance five star hotel beautiful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2023

Honest review

A beautiful boutique hotel designed for a more luxurious stay

We upgraded to a premium bungalow which was worth it for the view and size of the room (something to consider though, these are set up high on a hill so if you're nervous of outdoor high lifts I would recommend the hotel itself)

We chose to go half board (breakfast/evening meal) I was pleasantly surprised with a full vegetarian / vegan option of many choices and always had oat / almond milk available

The buffet style breakfasts and evening meal were substantial and you'll never be stuck for choices, the wine list is extensive and good quality (possibly a tad overpriced)

The pool area is lovely, however some of the padded cushions and bean bags need a good clean

The gym is OK, the machines are mostly old and I didn't want to risk using them, a nice addition and the heated pool there was an added extra

The staff in the restaurant were absolutely lovely, they couldn't do enough and helped us with our own travel into the old town

(Take a NO 7 bus into the old town at the top of the road. Purchase tickets from the little shop kiosk )

The old town is wonderful and we spent x 2 days there, eating drinking and sight seeing)

We used the hotel transport to take is to ipsos beach (leaves 10am and back at 2pm) beach beds 5 euro each so well worth it

The hotel itself if set in a little bay with very little around it. However, this shouldn't determine you as you have peace and quiet which is something you'd expect from a premium hotel.

Overall a very luxurious stay, we will definitely stay again

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tweedy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 May 2023

Rodostamo hotel is fantastic! The restaurant was delicious, we ate an amazing fresh fish totally worth it. The service was wonderful, everyone was super available and nice. The general manager (Dimitru) and his crew were really kind with us. We totally recommend it!!

Date of stay: April 2023
Thank julietac836
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2023

We recently had an amazing experience at Rodostamo Hotel! Although we were only there for one night, they couldn't have made us feel more welcome. The villa was absolutely spotless, comfortable beds, pillows, hidden kitchen, great pool and attentive staff. The breakfast buffet was out of this world and our teenage children were thrilled with the choices! In regards the area, there are no shops nearby but honestly, you don't need them as everything you need is right there. The sunset was pretty epic too! Highly recommend and thank you for looking after us!

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2023 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, with really good facilities, lovely pool, good rooms, excellent pool bar. The breakfast was good, plenty and nice quality. The food at The pool bar was very nice too, but expensive and there in lies the hotels issue. It should be buzzing, but the prices of drinks and food put people off and as a result there is no atmosphere at all in the evening. Cocktails are great, but at 15 euros you aren't drinking many, most people don't have any, so even when the hotel is busy the pool bar and hotel bar are dead in the evening as everyone goes out
Few lovely, if again expensive restaurants within a nice walking distance and gouvia is just five mins by taxi. Gouvia is a bit mixed, few nice restaurants that are better priced and the odd good bar, but a few dodgy bars too
The area around the hotel is run down which is sad as it should be a great setting
Staff were really friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean, nice size and quiet. The bungalows on the hill looked beautiful
All in all, a good ten days but hotel is pricing itself out of being the holiday destination it should be

Room tip: Bungalows at the top of the hill are wonderful
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GoPlaces63054123276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2023

The hotel itself is great, very clean and a nice pool. The breakfast in the morning is really good. Great selection. It’s let down slightly by the location, only a few restaurants nearby and hard to walk to town. Would highly recommend getting a car.

The hotel could really do with an information pack about nearest beaches and good places to eat in town but I think they keep guests in the dark on purpose to make them stay in the hotel. We had to figure out most of the things by ourselves, for example we only found out there was a free shuttle to the beach by reading other reviews, that there was a bus stop nearby that goes to the nearest town/ Corfu town, that you can walk to a pretty nice beach from exiting at the top of hotel complex. Worst still reception staff also actively discouraged us from going to most of the other restaurants near the hotel saying that they heard “bad things” but all of them have almost perfect Google reviews and we had no issues.

The pool bar area seems to operate as a separate entity to the hotel. So sometimes felt a bit awkward sitting there when coming over from the pool which is something I’ve never experienced on holiday. The majority of staff In there were great but one, who I believe to be the manager, got visibly annoyed when we wanted to just order drinks or a small amount of food. To the point when they basically gave up trying to the wait the table to just stand and chat to other guests. Along with this, the pool bar/restaurant has great food but is super expensive, the 3 restaurants up the road that were much cheaper. Drinks on the other hand we found to be a good price.

Overall, the hotel is great but is let down by the location and a few annoyances with how the hotel as a business is run. We also noticed a bit of a pattern of staff being a lot more attentive with older couples than younger ones perhaps under the assumption that they spend more. So if you’re a slightly older couple you might not have these problems. If you’re looking for an exclusively hotel/pool relaxation holiday and don’t want to leave then it’s perfect.

Room tip: There's a lovely beach within walking distance from the hotel. Take the back entrance via the lift and turn right when you reach the road.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews