We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Devonshire Greens
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whispering Meadows Munnar(Pallivasal)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forest Glade(Pallivasal)
US$99
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
OYO 4651 Woodpecker Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Oak Fields(Munnar)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aranyaka Resort(Pallivasal)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
265
204
62
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
204
62
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature walkmagic showvalley viewreception areatall treesamazing locationthe hotel staffbuffet dinnerattukad waterfallmemorable stayrestaurant managersuperb hotelbreakfast spreadmunnar towngreat viewcourteous stafffood quality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July - monsoon time. Overall very positive, had booked a suite which was expensive but very good and best part of the stay. Staff is very helpful and were able to arrange taxi for us. Hotel has some good views of the valley. While monsoon clouds were obscuring vision, it was actually very beautiful scenic view. Only 2 suggestions - upgrade the towels and have a spa facility. We found food to be hit or miss but that was also our experience in munnar in general.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Pankaj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Visited Munnar in December last year and stayed in Devonshire for 2 nights. My experience was awesome. The location is great and the rooms were faboulous. Just wanted to add a little note I feel worth mentioning - "Yadish", the hotel cab driver took us for a local sightseeing the next morning and he was one the best behaved drivers I've ever met. Great guy with a non-stop smile on his face. Keep it up. Cheers :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saptarshi28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Lovely spacious room, great food, pretty surroundings and good location for sightseeing if you have transport (its quite a way from Munnar town).

We had the offer of a free upgrade to a deluxe sunrise room - the view was blocked by trees but we didn't mind as the trees looked lovely, and the room was great.

The hotel has 2 bikes for guests to use, but we didn't see any trails suitable for cycling, and the roads were too hilly and a bit scary. Braver cyclists wouldn't find that a problem, I'm sure! But it was a shame that we couldn't cycle around the area, and the nature walk that the hotel provides was a bit disappointing - you just walk down the hill to the waterfall at the bottom of the valley, and then back up to the hotel. The guide was friendly but he didn't tell us anything about the wildlife or plants, and walked too fast for us to take many photos, even though it was only us and the guide.

We stayed here for 3 nights and overall we loved the hotel. The restaurant served lots of good food, and the views from the restaurant's huge windows was beautiful.There are a few different terraces around the hotel to explore, overlooking the valley.

We explored a lot of the area around Munnar, but would have been a bit stuck here without our own transport.

There is free wifi, but it only works in or close to the reception.

Room Tip: The deluxe sunset room we stayed in was beautiful and very spacious. The view was blocked by trees but the hotel staff are very helpful and will offer you different rooms if you want a better view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagicFlyingBoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

we were on our honeymoon.. thanks to Mr Pradeep i was upgraded to premium sunrise room... which was a delight ... the breakfast offered was very gud... never had a chance to have a lunch or dinner buffet there how ever had ala carte and it was a gud meal... The best part of the hotel is the view of our room. it was an absolute bliss the valley is amazing on full moon light... Thanks Devonshire we had a great stay there we ll deffo suggest this to a few people and definitely expect us back..

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pavannamana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

It may be that Devonshire Greens is one of Munnar's best - I'll never know - and I'll start by saying there is nothing overtly bad about it. I simply felt that it was poor value for money (US$200/night here in low season, vs. $130/night for the Four Seasons Mumbai), even in a premium sunrise (highest tier below suite) room. I would have been more than happy with DG for even $100/night.

Pros: amazing location. I definitely give it credit for that: waterfall view and tea gardens essentially in the backyard.
Obliging and very friendly, if not always terribly efficient, staff.
Breakfast was very good (Indian and non-Indian options), and breakfast room view is magnificent. Totally decent dinner, which is good as DG is a little ways from the main town of Munnar.

Cons: rooms were less well-maintained than the photos appeared. Again, not BAD -- beds were all right, balcony was nice, etc. But room could definitely have used a paint job, newer towels, and a few new fixtures, which again, at the price of the room should be possible.

If you're the type who kicks yourself for overspending, I don't recommend Devonshire Greens -- but if you want the assurance of something totally decent and value an amazing view at the price of a few minor downsides, it's fine.

Room Tip: Sunrise premium rooms overlook a gorgeous waterfall. Higher floors have better views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews