We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place for vacation on the western part...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Peristerona, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Vyachesla...
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best place for vacation on the western part of Cyprus”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is located in a very small village in mountains of western Cyprus. It is about 10km from the nearest beach (two large Blue Flag beaches available in Polis town: quiet one in an exotic eucalyptus wood and the other one in Latchi preferred by families with children).
What make the villa unique are the owners and their garden which is very shady and gives fresh air even in hot afternoon. This beautiful garden is accompanied by a crystal clear pool comfortable for both adults and our 6-year son who spent hours practicing different types of swimming. There were 3 bedrooms and we had luxury to try all of them (my son preferred the largest one). Everything was perfectly clean and available for comfortable stay.
During the whole stay we felt nonintrusive care for our comfort and pleasure from the villa owners who made their best to provide reliable service and help beyond contracted terms. We have received good references to local rent-a-car companies with best price/quality ratio. John gave me precise and detailed information on any aspect of our stay in the villa. And he gave advice once I needed it and was very hospitable from the very first minute of our booking conversations till the lunch we were invited on the day of our departure (and even after that!).
Daily car trips bring lots of fun and findings. We have seen snail farm, visited wonderful dam, bought tasty and inexpensive oranges, studied museums and enjoyed motor boat trips.
Living in a real Cyprus village lets you make a deep dive into the local culture.
We are very thankful to John and Angela for their villa and our exciting vacation!

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden, BBQ, pool
Liked least: only 2 weeks spent there
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pencelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace & quiet - the pool - the location
Liked least: Nothing !!!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
zoe n
nicosia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a very enjoyful experience”
Reviewed 13 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

with my family this year we decided to visit paphos and explore the polis - latsi area. we booked Rose garden villa for a week. we had a very warm welcome from angela and john who were waiting for us. there was a complimentary fruit basket with figs, apricots, apples ... freshly picked from their orchid, just what we needed after a 2,5 hour drive from Nicosia!
the villa was beautiful. very clean and up to high standard. The cypriot traditional interior was excellently combined with the garden outside.
There were days we just sat at the pool and enjoyed the relaxed enviornment and other days we would set out for field trips in the around area (stavros tis psokas, akamas, latsi, pomos). we also took a stroll in the village which has an interesting byzantine museum.
in the late afternoons we would enjoy a glass of wine on the roofgarden watching the sunset of the akamas bay.

Date of stay: July 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcusFor...
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet in village location”
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We have visited Rose Garden on a number of occasions and have enjoyed our stay each time. John, Angela and their family have always made us welcome and taken care of any special requests we have had. The house is spotlessly clean and if you need anything during your stay they are always on the end of the phone and come to the villa if needed. The garden is beautiful and one of the pleasures is the roses and the lovely fruit you can pick. The pool is shallow ,ideal for small children or dunking in the heat. The house is decorated in a cypriot style so do not expect too much but it is comfortable and has a fire in the winter which heats the water. The garden is gated and privacy was never an issue. There is a rooftop terrace with views, or try walking to the end of the lane to watch the sunsets over Polis.

Date of stay: September 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saspeeter...
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house with wonderful garden”
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay in Persiterona Rose Garden Villa was absolutely marvelous. Especially the garden was great with all kinds of places to sit and enjoy the surrounding flowers.
The owners are very friendly people who make you feel at home. We even found wine, water, bread and food in the refrigerator when we arrived so it was not necessary to go to the supermarket immediately. It is a very quiet place where you can relax totally.
We used the pool almost every day. Very nice place to stay with little children.
We had a wonderful time in Peristerona.

Date of stay: June 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Families with young children
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser25...
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist80...
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.