We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Amazing canoeing experience!

We had an amazing experience canoeing on the Tara River with Outdoor Tara. Our guide Branko was a... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2023
Bente H
Must do!

We went on a canoe trip. After a great welcome breakfast we went to the river. Because other tours... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2023
Tim O
,
Leidschendam, The Netherlands
Read all 60 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canyoning experience these guys amazing experience lots of fun coming back national park obstacles hike communication company team tara aswell bosnia accommodation river adrenaline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2023

Everything was great: the canyoning was super fun, a bit challenging and sometimes a little terrifying. But more importantly: the instructors (Branko and Davor) were friendly, funny and very professional.

For me this was the first time canyoning; it's really a unique experience and I understood that this is one of the best places to do it: the nature is beautiful and the route varied, including sliding down rocks and jumping from a few meters high into the water.

I would recommend to anyone who is looking for some adrenaline, water and fun!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Quinten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cabrajicdavor, Manager at Outdoor Tara, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2023

Very grateful for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2023 via mobile

Was an amazing experience canyoning with two very nice and knowledgeable guides. I’d say it’s all very accessible and not too hard for beginners, me and my girlfriend managed easily despite never doing rope work or cliff jumping before. You really get your moneys worth with good equipment and transportation. Highlight of our trip of the Balkans so far!

Date of experience: July 2023
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cabrajicdavor, Owner at Outdoor Tara, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Thanks for the kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2023

We read and heard that hiking in Sutjeska was a special experience and Branko and Dinilo of Outdoor Tara absolutely delivered on that! Fantastic responsive communications to arrange the meetup, an hour in Branko’s new 4-wheel drive on the park’s dirt road to the trail head, and a nice orientation got us off to a great start. They were not only knowledgeable about everything from park ecology to local politics to food and drink, but tremendous guides and truly nice people. They went above and beyond, consulting with us on the weather, helping my partner in a few tricky spots, and stopping at gorgeous viewing spots to enrich the experience of the park. We loved the hike itself to Trnovacko Lake, the primeval forest and vast landscape along the way and stunning lake itself, relaxing with them for lunch on the edge of the lake. And the downpour on the last part of the hike back only added to the full experience! Thanks so much!

Date of experience: June 2023
Thank goaway555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BrankoV88, Owner at Outdoor Tara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2023

Thanks, we hope that you spend a nice day in the mountains of Sutjeska National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2023 via mobile

Really enjoyed our half day river raftering trip with these guys. Breakfast and lunch were huge and the staff were great. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2023
1  Thank charlespT525GG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
cabrajicdavor, Manager at Outdoor Tara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2023

Thanks for kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2022

Perfect trip if you are in Bosnië! The guides were really friendly and really supportive! Really pretty area and the view was great! They even took the time to show us a beautiful war monument!

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Ryanfox2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews