We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leo B

Good for hikers

Review of Hotel Mladost
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Oct 2019
I'm staying in this hotel now, and I can tell you that is this hotel good for hikers and explorels, and for anyone else. Hotel is based in national park Sutjeska, nearbly you have 2 restaurant and small supermarket, ant that's all!
Date of stay: October 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa javnošću at Hotel Mladost, responded to this review
Responded 21 Oct 2019
Dear Leo B,

Thank you for your kind words. I'm delighted to hear that you had such a great experience. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our customer experiences by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. So, I appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful response. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more questions, comments, or concerns.

Best regards,
Nevena Novović
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Hotel Mladost
Free Wifi
Free parking
    1.4 miles from Hotel Mladost
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    2.2 miles from Hotel Mladost
    • Priceline
    0.2 miles from Hotel Mladost
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.2 miles from Hotel Mladost
    • Agoda.com
    0.2 miles from Hotel Mladost
    Bazen za naše goste. Dobrodošli
    • Agoda.com
    1.4 miles from Hotel Mladost
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    11.6 miles from Hotel Mladost
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    5.5 miles from Hotel Mladost
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    25.3 miles from Hotel Mladost
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Tjentiste
    Reviews (44)
    Filter reviews
    44 results
    Traveller rating
    10
    14
    10
    5
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    10
    14
    10
    5
    5
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 44 reviews
    Reviewed 27 September 2019

    We stayed here for two nights during our stay in Sutjeska National Park. Location is excellent for driving around the park and it is also convenient for other nearby restaurants and the small park information centre.
    Having read previous reviews we had opted for a renovated room and it was a good choice. We saw some unrenovated rooms and these were very basic. There is little difference in price between the two room types making choosing a renovated room a good idea.
    The upgraded facilities cost 45 km per person per day with breakfast, rooms are comfortable, spotlessly clean with white tiled floors and nicely fitted out with new furniture. Beds were very comfortable and it is clear they have invested in new quilts, pillows and towels as part of the upgrade. The room had its own individual hot water tank so there was plenty of water available for a shower. The bathroom is also brand new, but exceptionally small, presumably this was how they were originally designed when ensuites were first installed, so without wholesale reconstruction there is not much they can do about the size of the bathrooms. Our one observation was there was nowhere to hang towels which was a little inconvenient.
    There is an effective electric radiator in the room and as the evening was cool this was on and it worked well. There is WiFi in the hotel, it was a little patchy in the room but offered a strong signal in the restaurant.
    Our one main criticism are the breakfast arrangements. It seemed every member of staff had a different opinion on what should or should not be included for breakfast. This has been a regular feature in previous reviews and when checking out of the hotel, we suggested they should be print menu cards to clarify what is included at no extra cost and a list of paid for additions. Our experience was that the breakfast included an omelette with choice of cheese and ham filling, bread with jam/honey and tea, milk and local coffee. Extras are juice, Nescafe (which is the 3 in 1sachets, so very sweet) and speciality coffees, such as expresso.
    We had a pleasant stay. It is a huge hotel built sometime in the 1960's so the legacy of work needed to bring it up to modern standards is huge. They are probably doing their best on available funds. The renovated rooms and the dining room are very comfortable and if we were ever in the area again we would be happy to stay here.

    Room tip: Renovated rooms are far better than older rooms
    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank T-SGlobetrotters
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa javnošću at Hotel Mladost, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

    Dear T-SGlobetrotters,

    We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms and amenities as well as our services and food offerings. Thank you for your recommendation. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words, for suggestions and we look forward to seeing you again.

    The Sutjeska National Park, as you saw, has exceptional potential and unique nature, and we will be glad if you come back again.

    Sincerely,
    Nevena Novović

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

    We booked this room for the convenient distance to the memorial, the breakfast included and because the rooms looked good online.
    Reality is they were dirty and full of dust.
    We asked is a king bedrooms but we got 2 single beds. No soaps In the bathroom.
    No useful tourist informations at the reception.
    Waiters didn't speak english so was hard to comunicate.
    Breakfast was included but It was quite poor and tasteless. They wanted us to pay extra money for drinks (we thought they were included in that breakfast).

    The hotel itsself has a good potential but It clearly bad organized so I don't recommend it at the moment. The worst experience in Bosnia so far.

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    3  Thank giuseppecannavoo
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at Hotel Mladost, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

    Dear,

    We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with Paviljon A and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Every year we are trying to improve the quality of service, and this year we have invested in accommodation capacities, but unfortunately, not all rooms have been renovated and you probably got an old room. This room is very cheap as you know it, therefore, because it's older, we did not overestimate the room, we put a normal price, and you were able to choose another object that was expensive and therefore with better quality. Breakfast included coffee and juice, but you asked for more, and that was not included and it was told to you. Regardless of the older room, we take care of hygiene. Keep in mind that you are in a National Park and therefore insects entering the room are a normal occurrence.

    We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    Yours sincerely,

    Nevena Novović

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 July 2019 via mobile

    I stayed in the structure beside, which is part of Mladost Hotel.
    Place under the expectations. The room smelt like old, it was full of spiders and dead insects near window. The bathroom is very very small (it’s hard also to close the door when you are inside.
    The structure has the same staff of the hotel beside, which is very unprepared. How they can walk with tourists if they don’t speak and understand not even an English word? Also they don’t know how to treat the guest properly. The boy at the reception was pretty rude for everybody who asked him something and he didn’t know nothing about the hotel.
    The breakfast was a la carte and no one was able to explain us what was included. The fruit juice is extra, the coffee is extra, every drink is extra and also some other dishes. How is it possible? I mean, it’s a breakfast and it’s normal to drink something during it!
    The place is good only for the position to visit the National Park.

    Date of stay: June 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank LuanaGa
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa javnošću at Hotel Mladost, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2019

    Dear,

    Dear,

    We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with Paviljon A and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. Every year we are trying to improve the quality of service, and this year we have invested in accommodation capacities, but unfortunately, not all rooms have been renovated and you probably got an old room. This room is very cheap as you know it, therefore, because it's older, we did not overestimate the room, we put a normal price, and you were able to choose another object that was expensive and therefore with better quality. We are aware that much more investment is needed to improve standards, but our staff is working hard to compensate for all the shortcomings. If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to welcome you again.

    We value our customers opinions and would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention.

    Yours sincerely,

    Nevena Novović

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 May 2019

    Hotel Mladost is a good starting point for adventures in the Sutjeska National Park. The hotel is not fully renovated, yet. Rooms are simple, but very clean and the staff was really friendly, serving wonderful food. Just outside the hotel you can find a beautiful landscape and one of the important monuments from the time of former Yugoslavia.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank moreeast
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa javnošću at Hotel Mladost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2019

    Dear,

    Thank you for your recent visit to the Hotel "Mladost" and for nice review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great location, food and our friendly staff! When the guests are satisfied, we know that we have done a good job, and we will continue to provide quality service. Every year we try to improve the quality of service in our hotel. This year we have invested in accommodation capacities. We are aware that much more investment is needed to improve standards, but the hotel staff is working hard to compensate for all the shortcomings.

    Thank you once again for a visit and we look forward to seeing you again.

    Best regards!
    Nevena Novović

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

    Whilst travelling from Sarajevo to Budva we stopped off at the Mladost Restaurant. The restaurant caters for coach parties as well as other travellers. The food was ok, we had a cheese and cured meat starter, followed by a very tasty stew but the meal was slightly let down by the dessert which was a sponge like roll which had been soaked in a very sweet liquid. The scenery around the restaurant was spectacular, worth a visit for this alone.

    Date of stay: October 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Marzi55
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Nacionalni Park S, Menadžer za odnose sa gostima at Hotel Mladost, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

    Dear,

    Thank you for your recent visit to the Hotel "Mladost" and for review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the great location and food of the hotel. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for dessert, be assured that we will make every effort to pay attention to more details. Again, we appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

    Yours sincerely,
    Nevena Novović

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews