We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
170
183
71
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
183
71
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road room service function room hotel restaurant honeymoon suite the actual hotel central apartments good size stay there again room was large washing machine and dryer convenient location bed was comfortable northern suburbs very friendly and helpful staff studio apartment great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I've stayed at Mawson Lakes Hotel many times and it's not too bad. Mawson Lakes also has some apartments across the road and they are not great. I found the rooms to be claustrophobic and airless, all the fittings felt cheap and flimsy. These rooms may be ok for a family looking for a cheap stay in Adelaide.

Room tip: For a business trip ask for Mawson Lakes Hotel rooms, not the apartments
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank warwickbradly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Warwick,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

As a business, we aim to provide accommodation that represents tremendous value and this feedback is below what we hope to hear from our guests. We will endeavour to find out more specifics of your reservation and rectify and issues that you encountered.

Peter Oliver
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We are a family of 8 and stayed in an apartment, it was easy and convenient. We will stay again. The rooms had space so we weren’t in each other’s space. It was great that I could walk to the supermarket and get what I needed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire00884620967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello,

Thank you for the review.

We understand it can be difficult to find decent accommodation for such a large family and it is very pleasing to read we were able to provide this for you.

Please keep us in mind the next time you are in the area.

Peter Oliver
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

From a location perspective the hotel was very well situated close to the venue. The room was very spacious and comfortable with everything I needed. Good cleaning daily as well. Food was great and good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ssi121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Hello ssi121,

Thank you for the review. It is great to read you enjoyed our stay.

Regards,
Peter Oliver
Mawson Lakes Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I use Mawson Lakes Hotel twice a year for business. Usually, my colleagues stay here as well.The staff are friendly and efficient.The hotel is clean and although it is older, everything works.It's convenient when visiting this part of the Greater Adelaide area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohninPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Hi John,

We appreciate the effort in submitting a review.

Hope you get the chance to return.

Peter Oliver
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We stopped here for the night on our way back from Uluru. Our room was a 2 bedroom apartment just down the road a bit and it was fabulous. Beautiful setting right on the water front and next to the pool (too cold to swim though). Apartment was modern, clean, big enough for 4 of us and the beds were comfy.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MawsonLakesHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Mawson Lakes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hi Camsx4,

Thank you for the positive review.

We appreciate the kind words and look forward to having you stay again.

Peter Oliver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews