We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Mawson Lakes
Nearby Hotels
Mawson Lakes Hotel(Mawson Lakes)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pavlos Motel(Pooraka)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Manhattan(Enfield)(Great Value!)
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Enfield Motel(Enfield)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Inn & Suites Sombrero(Prospect)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindy Lodge Motel(Woodville Park)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Series - The Watson(Walkerville)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
173
147
52
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
147
52
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstreet parkingcar parksecure parkingbusiness tripexcellent place to stayquiet locationitalian restaurantsouth australiawithin walking distancefresh airmain streetbbq areabed apartmenthousekeeping staffcooking facilitiesgreat spotadelaide cbd
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

A very friendly welcome, indeed. Receptionist gave us lots of info about where to get the best coffee (she was correct), meals, supermarket directions. Good Thai takeaway cafe a few doors down the street. The studio apartment was large enough for two of us, big windows with open view, light traffic noise down on the street but it didn't bother us. We had the fun of watching small planes take off from the airport. DVD rentals for no charge, microwave, basic but all necessary crockery and cutlery, clean. You can get rooms and cafes many places, but good service like this is hard to find.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you don't like traffic noise. But the street side has a good view of the surrounding area. A trade-off, maybe?
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stay there several times. Typical Quest Hotel. Room is modern and clean. This hotel is pretty good for a business trip. Some restaurants near the hotel but I haven't found any nice one. I left my phone charger in the room and they ringed me before I noticed that. The charger was sent to my office in the next day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tianwei C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We arrived at the hotel just after 6:30pm and check in was prompt. The studio apartment was fine, nothing special but it met our needs. The bathroom however, was a funny layout which meant having to squeeze around the door to get to the toilet because of the direction it closed. We went out to grab some takeaway for dinner and when we came back we found the TV didn't work - there was no signal. Upon closer inspection it was obvious the antenna cable had been broken off in the back on the TV. We called reception but were told the receptionist was the only person on staff currently and couldn't come up to have a look until she had finished the check ins. She said she probably wouldn't be able to fix it and we would have to wait until morning for maintenance. Needless to say we weren't very happy at this point. Anyway, she came up half an hour later to check it and managed to pull the jammed bit out of the back of the TV and get us a replacement cable from another room promptly. The rest of the stay was uneventful. In terms of location this hotel is about 25mins from the city centre and about 45mins from the Barossa Valley. Overall it was an ok stay and we would probably stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back overlook the carpark - not a great view. Not sure if those at the front are any better.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayKat_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S, Public Relations Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear HolidayKat_86,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are pleased to hear that the check in process was prompt and that our Receptionist was able to resolve the issue with the antenna cable within good time.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Mawson Lakes in the future.

Warm regards,

Melanie & the team at Quest Mawson Lakes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a two bedroom apartment. Decent kitchen facilities with full sized oven, dishwasher & fridge. Table & 6 chairs made it easy to have friends over for dinner. Two TV's & bathrooms also perfect for 2 adults & 2 kids. Easy parking out the back, though spaces only just wide enough for a commodore. Only a short walk to shopping centre with supermarket, bakery, bottle shop, butcher, etc. Only negative was the roller blinds in the bedrooms - a little too much light from the street lamps for me. Location was good as we had to attend a local function.

Room Tip: If minor traffic or street lights annoy you then ask for a room that does not face Main Street - however you'd have no real view out your windows though.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harmil_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S, Public Relations Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Harmil_12,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear that our apartment suited the needs of your family and that the location was convenient for you. With regards to the roller blinds, this is the first time that we have been informed of them being insufficient. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

We hope to welcome you and your family back to Quest Mawson Lakes in the future.

Warm regards,

Melanie & the team at Quest Mawson Lakes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Clean,Reasonably Priced and Peaceful.Average Staff - Caring but prone to making a few mistakes,though apologized for them and improved much later.Would definitely recommend it for its location - proximity to good eatng joints,bus stop,train station and even walking distance to Woolworths Shopping Center.Will be happy to go again.

Room Tip: Take the One's facing the 'Main Street" and not the one's facing the car park...I stayed in Room 308,which was splendid.Take the 3rd Floor if available.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie S, Public Relations Manager at Quest Mawson Lakes, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Superbtraveller,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest Mawson Lakes and for taking the time to submit this review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be convenient. Thank you also for your comments regarding our caring staff, we are in the process of training 2 new recruits and appreciate your patience and understanding during your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to Quest Mawson Lakes soon.

Kind regards,

Melanie & the team at Quest Mawson Lakes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews