We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at the beautiful Chateau”

Review of Chateau d'Hallines

Chateau exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chateau exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Chateau exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chateau -
12 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 26
Wizernes, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
JamieSven...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at the beautiful Chateau”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful Chateau. It was perfectly located and only a 30-minute drive from the tunnel.

We went with a group of 23 guests over the New Year period and absolutely loved it. The house is exactly as shown in the photographs and it had everything we needed.
The house would be perfect for large groups or families and is very child-friendly with lots of games and activities, and an amazing movie selection!

Amanda was a fantastic host and organised a chef for us one night who was great.

Would highly recommend this Chateau and would love to return again at some stage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauran C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A WONDERFUL Weekend”
Reviewed 20 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As Americans, we rarely get to go aboard and I am so happy that we had the chance to spend a long weekend at Chateau D'Hallines. While it would seem at first blush that there is not much to do, I found myself busy and content all day and night. I wish we had stayed longer so I could have had more time to lounge and read. Next trip for sure!
The Chateau was perfect for a large group of adults, we had a blast having cocktails in the lounge and long dinners in the dining room. The kitchen was astounding and perfect to accommodate even late night dance parties. To that end, you will not want for music as you can plug your iphone into one of the many speakers on the first floor which was an added bonus.
The owners of the Chateau are incredibly responsive and kind. They made our entire experience exceed all expectations. I wished they owned other venues so I could plan all my vacations with them!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartynDra...
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy and fun”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to be taken to the chateau for our Christmas party, staying for one night. The quick journey from Kings Cross via the Eurostar coupled with the amazing facilities and stunningly restored decor made this a Christmas party that will take some beating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roisina7
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply exquisite”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Chateau Hallines is beautiful but comfortable, chique but homely and just absolutely perfect for a French getaway. They have everything you need, from the basic essentials to an incredible trampoline room and roaring open fires. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most beautiful Chateau in the most beautiful setting - amazing!”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Chateau d’Hallines is by far the most exquisite place I have ever stayed at. Every bedroom and bathroom is beautiful, stylish and wonderfully presented. The reception rooms are breath taking and that is just the start… The only downside is that I had to go home again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laceypalm...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed for a Christmas party and it was perfect. The building is beautiful and kept in excellent condition, with many rooms updated without loosing the Chateau charm.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sb19891
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What a stunning place, with everything you can think of - trampoline (in the house!), table tennis, snooker table, log fires, fine dining and good company. Every bedroom has been decorated differently, with a sense of style and fun. Everything you could possibly want has been catered for and thought through to make this a party house but you can also bunker down in front of the fire, with a glass of wine and time to chat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing