We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm welcome”
Review of Heath House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ossett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heath House
Ranked #1 of 2 Ossett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Warm welcome with tea and coffee in the garden upon arrival. Excellent breakfast served in the kitchen, made us feel like part of the family. No was very helpful with local information and directions. Lovely garden setting outside to enjoy the flowers. Room was comfortable.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Jo serves an outstanding breakfast in her historic home. She is genuinely interested in her guests and made us instantly welcome. A fondness for pets (dogs and cats) enhances the experience. Great fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv_Blumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Took two nights with Jo at Heath House, She is the perfect host and so knowlegable about the area. I was doing an art tour to the Hepworth and the YSP, so very convenient, great weather for both. Very comfortable and great facilities. Wonderful breakfasts, and very very friendly dogs. Greaty value and got some painting done to.

Room Tip: ask if a room in the main house is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I stayed for five nights and enjoyed the family-like hospitality in what is a large, rambling old home. Jo was friendly and helpful at every turn. The room was comfortable - a double although travelling by myself meant I had room to spread myself and papers. Breakfast was excellent, as much and as as varied as anyone would want. Dogs wander in and out and really it's like being one of the family. Location is convenient by car to Wakefield and by train to Leeds, via Dewsbury

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Heath House 30 and 31 May 2013 visiting family in Ossett. This is a great B&B which we found by chance using TripAdvisor. Jo the owner was very welcoming and informative, the breakfast was excellent and the bedroom was large, very cosy and overlooked the big garden. Will definitely stay there again as it's so convenient for Ossett and surrounds.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Had just one night here. Hosts couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful ( or understanding when I drove off with the room key!). Clean and comfortable, and a delicious breakfast. Excellent value too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

I have stayed here several times and what a find it has been. Lovely, comfortable rooms with pleasant surroundings and friendly welcome throughout the stay. I would recommend anytime. The breakfast provided is very high quality with a great choice available.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRobPitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ossett
0.6 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
126 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Mews Hotel
The Mews Hotel
#8 of 19 in Wakefield
166 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,423 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
#1 of 1 in Newmillerdam
929 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath House

Address: Chancery Road, Ossett, Wakefield WF5 9RZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Ossett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ossett
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing