We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location and excellent meal”
Review of Dimple Well Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dimple Well Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Ossett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Visited Harby's in April with some friends of ours. We had a Groupon voucher to use which turned out to be excellent value for money.

The place is in a lovely setting and has a nice ambience. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The restaurant is roomy with a conservatory.

The food is very good and the portions are ample. We were amused by the meat available on the menu i.e. Zebra, Bison, etc. Have never seen that before! We weren't quite that adventurous but our choices were very good. We were too full to sample the desserts, but I am sure they will be just as good as the rest of the food. One nice touch is that the chef comes round later in the evening to chat to the guests and to ask if everything has been OK.

We will definitely be visiting again in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbiegirlWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had our wedding breakfast and reception at dimplewell it was fantastic. The venue looked stunning, the staff were amazing and the food was cooked to perfection. I would recommend dimplewell lodge to anybody wanting a stress free wedding. Marcus and Sally were amazing from the start and nothing was too much trouble. Thank you for making our wedding day special

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor-Swift87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Having booked a table on a quiet night midweek we expected to pop in for quick meal. How very wrong we were. Firstly after being sat there 30 mins we had to ask for our Order to be taken. Then there is a long list of what they don't have both on the menu and in the bar. They take your order, come back twice to tell you they don't actually have what you've ordered. Food comes minus what's advertised with it. Then having to physically ask for dirty plates to be removed (all while an extremely young waiter just stands there looking out of his depth). To then wait 20 mins and ask where the mains are. Mains arrived - completely different to what was ordered. Having to ask for more drinks. Having to ask for the bill, waiting ten mins, it arrives - wrong, wait another ten mins for it to be rectified. Ironically the place only had 2 other tables in so I dread to think how good the service would be when it's busy!

No toilet roll in the ladies so take your own.

We would rather go hungry than visit here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daveygrohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We got married here on Saturday. The whole day was brilliant and the staff went out of their way to ensure everything went smoothly. Great food, decorations and atmosphere. Everyone loves it. Many thanks to Marcus, Sally and all other staff.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My daughter got married at dimple well lodge yesterday,the whole wedding ceremony and meal was held there.also the evening party. It was a great venue with lovely grounds and everywhere was set up beautifully.The staff went out of their way to accommodate any requests and made sure it all ran smoothly. The happy couple were in a cottage within the grounds which was beautiful and the rooms were taken up by wedding guests and all said the accommodation was good and they enjoyed breakfast. Even though it rained there was a beautiful conservatory which the photographer used for photos. We all had a brilliant time and will recommend it to others, well done and thank you to Marcus the owner and his staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

we had a wedding at dimple well lodge it was the best day ever beats every other place hands down the staff were very good polite and they know how to make your day fun the food was really brill it was well prepared and very tasty it was a very clean and tidy place I would recommend dimple well lodge any time to one I cant wait to back there .The gardens are in a very good tidy condition in a nice setting all the staff are some the best I have ever met I would like to say a very big thank you to you all at dimple well lodge for making my sons wedding the very best thank you to you all and all the best .
p.s who ever is reading this and you are looking for somewhere to have meal then go to dimple well lodge it's the best .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I am sorry Marcus I felt sure I had posted a review for Our Silver Wedding but on looking I can't find one. Thank you and Sally and staff for making our day so Special we had a lovely time and all our guests said they had really enjoyed it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank barbararA3779WX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ossett
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
280 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Mews Hotel
The Mews Hotel
#8 of 19 in Wakefield
170 reviews
1.7 mi away
Heath Cottage Hotel
Heath Cottage Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dewsbury
134 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimple Well Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimple Well Lodge

Address: 35 The Green | Wakefield, Ossett, Wakefield WF5 8JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Ossett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ossett
Price Range: £53 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dimple Well Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dimple Well Lodge is a beautiful little hotel with 11 comfortable rooms. We pride ourselves on customer service and offering that little bit more. We are not just a typical hotel, we are very customer based and work closely with you to offer and tailor our services to suit your needs best. We serve traditional English Roast on a Sunday between 12-4 and currently run an Indian Restaurant Midweek and Weekend Evenings. We are an ideal venue for Weddings, Functions such as birthday parties and christenings and we will cater for anyones needs no matter how big or small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dimple Well Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimple Well Hotel Ossett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing