We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mr & Mrs Adamsons Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dimple Well Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dimple Well Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Ossett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr & Mrs Adamsons Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

From the moment we arrived (my two sisters, one being the bride) we were shown great customer service from Marcus and his partner. We had a disaster with the cake en route, but Marcus and his chef went above and beyond the call of duty to try to make it right.
We were shown empathy and understanding and were truly looked after. The surroundings are beautiful and the rooms were clean. The wedding itself was amazing, Marcus guided us through with ease and supported us in our moments of anxiety. The food was hot and fresh and the breakfast was just enough.
The children were just as important as the adults and were allowed to run round and play in the gardens.
I would definitely recommend Dimple Well Lodge for any major function or even an overnight break.
Simply wonderful.
Thank you for making my sisters wedding perfect!!

Room Tip: The cottage is lovely, it has a Jacuzzi in the main bathroom and is next door to the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocarter72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    36
    22
    13
    14
See reviews for
91
71
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Staff were amazing, nothing was too much trouble. Went to an evening wedding reception but missed the buffet but the staff very kindly brought out bacon butties - excellent. They did a great deal on a vacant room that meant I could have a drink and relax rather than drive home!
Lovely room, very, very comfy bed - nice freebies in the bathroom , sadly I forgot to take them home with me!! All the staff were great and had good senses of humour - especially Calvin Klein!!
Thank you for looking after me!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Great day from start to finish,even the rain didn't spoil our day .marcus and Sally couldn't do enough,even recommending a magician who attended later on in the day and was amazing.They where great in keeping the kids amused as Marcus rallied round for some in house entertainment as the rain stopped us having the bouncy castle out .the food was nice ,and the hog roast at the evening went down a treat..overall a great venue and Marcus Sally and the team did everything they could to make our day very special

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank csmiff1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Another first class meal .excellent service .good choice of menu traditional or indian .lovely surroundings .staff very good .lovely setting for a wedding or special occasion .good location .relaxed atmosphere .excellent value .give it a try you wont be disappointed !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank brookewd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Attended a wedding here and stayed overnight. Actual room the ceremony was held in was a very hot conservatory which is not that large and felt cramped on a humid day. Only one window opened and although the doors were left open, you could see how bothered the guests were by the heat. This room should be fitted with blinds on the ceiling and fans or windows that open. Canapes had been ordered and were no better than party bites from Iceland and they weren't plentiful either. Food arrived late, after 8pm, and there wasn't sufficient for the guests, one medium plate of salad, some potato wedges, hot beef slices and rolls. The hotel was asked to provide more. Around 10pm a plate of hot bacon was brought out along with more rolls. It was disappointing. Like another previous guest, the room was a let down as it was very small and stuffy although we had the window open all night. The en suite was tiny and claustrophobic, there was no window. The suitcase stand had to be moved as we couldn't shut the door when we put the case on it. It was squeeze to walk from one side of the bed around to the other. The sheets and towels were clean and so too the room although the décor was. The double bed was also small. Breakfast was ok but people didn't realise that you had a choice of eggs, so ask for what you want. The garden was quite pretty but there were so many discarded cigarette butts lying around when we first arrived so must have been from previous events and not swept up. We saw the "cottage" which was nice although there was no mini fridge or sink in the "kitchen" area so if staying for more than one night could have been a problem. I don't think I would pick this venue for a wedding unless it was a very small affair. I can't comment on a sit down meal as we didn't have one, just canapés and "buffet" food which were very disappointing. The hotel, although a smaller one and not a chain, the independent type we prefer, was ok for a one night stay but not as comfortable as we would have liked and certainly not large enough for a wedding for more than around 30 people (if space is what you like). We wouldn't visit again. The staff were helpful and polite but one request had to be repeated several times before anything happened. I would recommend one of the B & B's in the area and meals taken in one of Ossett's various restaurants.

Room Tip: If all rooms within the hotel are of the same standard as the one we had, the "cottage" wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jebelaligill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My bf booked the honeymoon suit for 1 night and we really enjoyed our stay especially the bedroom & the lovely whirlpool bath for two was fab, it's a very pleasant and peaceful location and would go again but was disappointed in tv not working correctly and a few light bulbs was out too. Also there was no mini fridge for drinks, just kettle for tea & coffee and no bible

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a wonderful meal here last night with 13 members of our family!
Staff decorated a private dining room for us, the food was excellent, prices were more than reasonable, a lovely setting and all the staff very attentive and professional!!
Would highly recommend a visit!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ossett
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
0.6 mi away
The Mews Hotel
The Mews Hotel
#9 of 19 in Wakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
3.1 mi away
York House Hotel
York House Hotel
#8 of 19 in Wakefield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
5.9 mi away
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
Woodlands Hotel Leeds
#1 of 1 in Gildersome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimple Well Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimple Well Lodge

Property: Dimple Well Lodge
Address: 35 The Green | Wakefield, Ossett, Wakefield WF5 8JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Ossett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Ossett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dimple Well Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dimple Well Lodge is a beautiful little hotel with 11 comfortable rooms. We pride ourselves on customer service and offering that little bit more. We are not just a typical hotel, we are very customer based and work closely with you to offer and tailor our services to suit your needs best. We serve traditional English Roast on a Sunday between 12-4 and currently run an Indian Restaurant Midweek and Weekend Evenings. We are an ideal venue for Weddings, Functions such as birthday parties and christenings and we will cater for anyones needs no matter how big or small. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dimple Well Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimple Well Hotel Ossett

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing