We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food”
Review of Pisces Fish Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pisces Fish Bar
Ranked #24 of 39 Restaurants in Ossett
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I never used to go, because I didn't like the fish & chips. It has now changed ownership and name, (Now called Casey's). I now go at least once a week and haven't had a bad experience.

Helpful?
3 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Very good fish and chips”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have lived in Ossett for 8 years and there have been so many fish and chips shops over that period. These are up there with the best.
I love Pisces's fish and chips... Good quality,tasty.... Oooooo waaaooooo

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard7654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fat could be hotter”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I hope the owner reads this review because he ha all the other things in place for a killer chippy.

The only thing to make it better would be to have the chip pan fat a little hotter as the chips and fish do look a little anaemic when they come out and don't sizzle when poured in...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very good fish and chips”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I have lived in Ossett for 30 years and there have been some very good fish and chip shops over that period. These are up there with the best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonlfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Avoid don't waste your hard earned cash!”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is probably the worse take away fish and chips ever. The fish was appalling no taste, white stuff was what it resembled. The batter was very off soggy in the middle with ends that you could not chew. Chips...... To be honest let's not beat about the bush it was in edible! It went in the bin. End of story!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L15YSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pisces Fish Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pisces Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing