We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good pub”
Review of Brewers Pride

Brewers Pride
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Ossett
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good pub”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

this place is good . good beer i had some chips because i was hungry .lol best chips i have had in a long time . not sure on rest of food yet not tryed it but i know some people that have and say its amazing . i like the beer festivals there do the place is buzzing when there do that . also being in week sometimes weekends . the place is very friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nigel219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    17
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ossett
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have just returned from the Brewers Pride where we had lunch. The homemade burger with Serrano ham and bucket of chips was delicious.it is real ale pub with log fires and wood floors. It can be very busy at the weekend. I have been to the Millers restaurant upstairs. Only open at the weekend and the atmosphere and food were wonderful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tapas heaven”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have eaten at Brewers Pride many times, both from their lunch time, and their tea time special. Our favourite is the Tuesday night Tapas. A massive selection, and extremely reasonably priced. From the lunch time menu, the beer battered fish and chips are amazing. Although a bit out of the way, and difficult to find, it is most certainly worth the effort. And to top it all, the selection of beers is fantastic..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam_x_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, England
Level Contributor
157 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Fantastic real ale and food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

This pub has a fantastic friendly atmosphere, always a great selection of real ales, but also caters well for the non real ale fans. Great food with very generous on the portions and real open fires in the winter. A must to visit if you are in the area.

Helpful?
Thank J0andChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy pub!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my Fiancé visit this lovely real ale pub on a regular basis, sometimes just as a couple and other times with friends, we all enjoy the real ale served here and the lovely cosy atmosphere that the pub as to offer.
For mine and my fiancé's engagement anniversary we decided to make Brewers Pride our location for our meal, and what a great choice we made! Having dined here before we knew how nice the food was and have a great rapport with the chefs in the kitchen.
Mark the chef is great and always up for a laugh and good banter and is willing to make food just to your liking! My Fiancé ordered his faveourite beef cheeks main course and Mark made me a gorgeous chicken main in a beautiful sauce made with everything that i love! Made our anniversary extra special.
If dining before (i think) 7pm you get a free starter or dessert.
All in all we always have a fantastic time here whether as a couple, with family or with friends. Great friendly pub!
10/10

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank -xoLeAox-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewers Pride also viewed

 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Brewers Pride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing