We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawthorn
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great price. Clean and big units. very convenient location. Stockland coles nearby and the taronga station is not far away too. They service apartments 2 times a week but thats not too bad.
I will surely recommend it

Room Tip: Had a ground floor room which was great
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
2  Thank Clark608
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We only stayed here for 1 night in a two bedroom apartment, the rate was good at $200 and the apartment was clean. We had a function to attend in Hawthorn so the location was perfect for us. The apartment was roomy and had a balcony, the only thing that could have been better is for it to have two bathrooms but for one night it was not a big deal.
I would stay here again if we had something on in Hawthorn. Check in and check out was also very easy and receptionist was very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barnzie84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

These serviced apartments are in a great location, particularly if you have a car. Easy access to the motorway to access the city or the south-eastern suburbs, and only a few minutes away from Camberwell Junction shopping and eating precinct.

We have stayed a number of times in a 2 and 3 bedroom apartment over several years. The apartments are clean and reasonably well appointed, with basic kitchen, laundry with washing machine/dryer, flat screen TV with Foxtel service. Airconditioning to the living/kitchen area, no dishwasher in our 2 bed unit. The bathrooms are small, shower over bath, toilet in same room, not much storage in bathroom/laundry area

The biggest drawback is the stairs access, from both the carpark and then within the complex, and to the units if you are on the second storey. Mobility or wheelchair/pusher needs would struggle with some of the units, even carrying heavy luggage up the stairs was a challenge.

There is quite a bit of street noise, particularyl the units that face the main street (Toorak Road). Request a back room if you are a light sleeer. Access is via a quiet tree-lined side street. Fantastic walking access to the redeveloped Taroonga Village with great large supermarket, liquor store, pharmacy, meat, fruit, bakery and several cafes. Servicing of the units is twice a week, reception was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: request back room for reduced noise, ground floor for mobility needs
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandgroper12391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We booked a 3 bedroom apartment here for New Years Eve and found the rooms more than adequate for our needs.

The apartment was two story, the ground floor containing an open plan lounge, dining and kitchen area with a separate laundry and toilet. There is also a small courtyard at the rear.

The lounge is a five seater and there is a TV & DVD player with some Foxtel pay tv channels.

The Dinning area has a table and six chairs.

The kitchen has a fridge, microwave, toaster, gas cooktop, dishwasher and had sufficient pots, pans and utensils for cooking an average meal.

There is an iron & ironing board in the laundry.

Upstairs is the bathroom and three bedrooms. The master bedroom is the only one with an air conditioner and it takes a long time for it to start cooling the downstairs area. It could really use another air conditioner downstairs. There is a heater downstairs.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and had ample pillows. The bathroom was also clean with some soap and shampoo supplied.

Wireless internet connection is available through Azure at a cost of $20 for 24 hours and there is secure parking for free under the building.

Overall, this is a great location, just off the Monash Freeway and was affordable compared to other 3 Bedroom apartments close to Melbourne. A little dated, yes, but overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james_is_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The rooms are looking a bit tired, bed was not overly comfortable and pillows shocking, take your own, kitchen lacking in basics like a sharp knife.
Stayed in two bedroom apartment and only access is up multiple stairs so if anyone had an issue with stairs and lugging baggage you would need to make sure you ask for an apartment that has no stairs.
Location was great, just across bridge to the train station and a great walk along Gairdner Creek. Busy road at front of units so traffic noise, but you are in a city. Side street is treed and quite nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bikeholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

We stayed in one of the 3 bedroom apartments which was big enough for 5 people (2 couples and a baby). The place is a bit basic with some things like the decor and general look.

It was nice and warm in the middle of winter, even reaching upstairs with a single heater from downstairs. The bath was ok but too small for any normal size adult and the showerhead was too low for us all as well.

Location is handy for the M1, Chadstone, Toorak. We had a back apartment and there was still a bit of background noise from the motorways close by. Its good that all the bedrooms are upstairs to separate the place, and a downstairs bathroom was handy.

Service was acceptable, car parking handy underneath. Beds were probably the worst thing in the place, ours had a big sag in the middle. And no quilts was a bit strange for Melbourne in winter, only blankets (but plenty of them). Kitchen was a little undersupplied if you wanted to cook more than a basic meal. Dishwasher had the top drawer missing but still worked.

All up, it was quite comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. It's not going to wow you or anything but if you want an apartment with parking and in this location its ok.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank UKCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawthorn
1.7 mi away
Glenferrie Hotel
Glenferrie Hotel
#122 of 160 in Melbourne
80 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kimberley Gardens Hotel & Serviced Apartments
2.8 mi away
Quality Suites Beaumont Kew
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew
4.2 mi away
Punthill Burwood
Punthill Burwood
#1 of 3 in Burwood
63 reviews
4.0 mi away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments

Address: 750 Toorak Rd, Hawthorn, Boroondara, Victoria 3123, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Boroondara > Hawthorn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hawthorn
Price Range: £88 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Gardens Serviced Apartments Hotel Melbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing