We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible experience in Rynek Apartment”
Review of Hotel Sniezka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sniezka
Ranked #4 of 9 Krosno B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I've been in Rynek apartment of Hotel Sniezka for 11 nights in the middle of august 2013 (i was in another appartment also last summer for a couple of days) and the experience was very awful!
As soon as i opened for the first time the door i could notice that the room stinked, i guess it was even for the fact that the forniture is quite old but then i realized it was also because of the blankets, infact we took them away from the bed and we bought new ones. Of course we asked to the owner to change them but we didnt get anything better. The same problem was with towels! In 11 days we got one change just cause we insisted but the same they smelled bad! (Probably it was because once they washed them they let them dry in a closed space). Sleeping there was really hard, not because of the noise coming from the Rynek but because the curtains were not enough to block the sunlight, the lower part of the window had some paper on it but the upper part had nothing, so every morning i woke up about 6:30/7 because of the sunlight! We tried to solve the problem putting a blanket over the window (there will be a photo showing it). The bed was really old and hard, i had my back aching hard for the first nights!(we also went to another Hotel for a night to sleep better!) The sheets of the bed (as those for the pillows and the bedclothes in general) were too little for that kind of bed (the bed was for two persons and the sheets for a single person bed) and the mattress was out for many cms on both sides of the bed (other picture). But one of the most incredible thing that happened was that they came twice to me asking to be payed (at half of my holiday.. with at least other 5 days ahead before my departure), when i went to the main Hotel to pay they said that the payment of the Rynek apartment can be done just cash, they didnt accept credit card. So i had to go back to the rynek (where the mother of the owner knocked again to my door asking for the payment) to find a ATM and then again back to the hotel to pay cash. Once we payed, and complained about everything that happened and the conditions of the apartment, we were told that the apartment is a big old (that's why we saved some zloty) and that the owner of the apartment asked more times for the money because she was scared we would have left the hotel without paying!!!!
The apartment was originally bigger, so they just covered the doors to other apartment with some wardrobe but light was passing throu the door and you could hear everything that was happening behind the door!
It's really a pity, the location is great since it's right in the Rynek but i could not be back there once again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luigi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

I cannot imagine that there is a better hotel in Krosno. I turned up here on a bike and they were exceptionally accommodating concerned to make sure that the bike was kept somewhere safe. The room was clean and quiet and the hotel is small and attractive with a friendly atmosphere. The restaurant did a very decent meal and a good breakfast. What made the place, though, was the stuff who could not have been more helpful and made me feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Witold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hôtel très calme
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Macek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank Pawel_Kwiatkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbm07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Krosno hotels
1.3 mi away
Palac Polanka Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Krosno-Nafta
Hotel Krosno-Nafta
#2 of 2 in Krosno
46 reviews
2 mi away
Zajazd Kasztelan
Zajazd Kasztelan
#2 of 9 in Krosno
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hotel Artis
Hotel Artis
#6 of 9 in Krosno
7 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mily
Hotel Mily
#8 of 9 in Krosno
3 reviews
1.4 mi away
Karpackie Pokoje
Karpackie Pokoje
#3 of 6 in Krosno
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sniezka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sniezka

Address: ul. Augusta Lewakowskiego 22, Krosno 38-400, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Subcarpathian Province > Krosno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Krosno
Price Range: £35 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sniezka 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegantly furnished hotel offers comfortable air-conditioned rooms with bathrooms, satellite TV, the Internet (LAN net), Wi-Fi etc. Every room presents its own unique style and atmosphere. Stylish, fashionable and attractive interiors of the hotel will make your stay here a great pleasure. One of the hotel guests wrote: There is the magic coach in Cracow and Sniezka hotel in Krosno... We offer: parking with CCTV(Close Circuit Television) supervision very tasteful dishes of Polish cuisine and others in our restaurant the access to the Internet bikes to hire (only for guests) most of credit cards accepted We invite you to our hotel (antique mansion) that is situated in the town centre quite close to the bus station, the railway station and main plants such as Goodrich, Nowy Styl, Krosnienskie Huty Szkla S.A., Cellfast, Delphi. Geographic coordinates of the Sniezka hotel: GPS 49o41.65N, 21o45.09E, 247m above sea level. Our guests have very good access to communications and transport means. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sniezka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing