We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome time!”
other travellers have booked this property
cabin view from lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cabin view from lake
sign at top of Park Road. living room w/ wood stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
cabin view from lake
sign at top of Park Road.
living room w/ wood stove
living room and piano
living room
living room
from the kitchen
the living room
view from the kitchen
main cabin bathroom
the dock
the deck
the deck
side of main cabin
front of property
living room
main bedroom
rustic 2nd bedroom
rustic 2nd bedroom
2 new kayaks
out the front window
kitchen bay window
waiting for a swim
main cabin
the deck
the extra cabin
new shower in extra cabin
the loo in the extra cabin
bed in extra cabin
extra cabin from the doorway
extra cabin
different view of extra cabin
extra cabin bed
the extra cabin ...built in 1946.
the extra cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Moyie, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jaynab
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome time!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This spot was BEAUTIFUL. We had a great trip, perfect spot to unplug and focus on family. Rick was also super helpful and responsive whenever we needed something.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherpa578...
Drumheller, Canada
1 review
“Worth the trip!”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My family and I went for a week and it was the most relaxing beautiful week we have had in a long time! From the cabin to the lake, was fantastic, hanging out on the dock, deck or in the lake with the kids was awesome family time and trip to remember. The cabin is beautiful with big open windows looking over the lake, everything needed was available. Can't wait to do it again. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy the time! It was definitely worth the 6 hr trip for us!

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GandM2Tra...
Cardston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoroughly enjoyed being right on the lake”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Owner was very accommodating when we arrived earlier than check in. Cabin was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the dock area no need for a beach. Loved being right on the water. The highway and train tracks were right across the lake from us which was loud at night. We were disappointed we couldn't bring our family pet. Neighbours dog barked quite a bit. But overall....we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Right on the lake
Liked least: Noise from highway and train tracks
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayRedMoo...
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stress-free stay!”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was great! The kids loved the dock on the lake, the kayaks were a huge hit. The cabin had everything we had forgotten, no need to leave for 3 whole days. Neighboring cabins were close, but we never heard any of them. Quiet, peaceful, relaxing vacation!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.