We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and Magical Place!”
West coast view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
West coast view
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
West coast view
Living Room
Riza's outdoor sitting area & garden for relaxation
Living Room
Riza's interior dining area
Dining Room
Riza's interior sitting area
Dining Room
Riza's outdoor sitting area with hammock
Dining Room
Living Room
Riza's interior kitchen
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Riza's bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Riza's first floor bathroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Riza's staircase, leading to the upper floor
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Riza's WC room on the ground floor
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Riza's entrance on the first floor
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Corfu's philarmonic band
Half Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Facade
View from the upper floor window
Facade
The 2nd double Bedroom with the extra sofa bed
Terrace
Riza's rose garden
Terrace
Garden
Hallways
Garden
The Queen Bedroom
Garden
Terrace
Garden
Riza's outdoor dinning area & BBQ corner
Garden
Terrace
Garden
Garden
The Queen Bedroom
Entrance
Garden
Entrance
Entrance
Garden
Terrace
Garden
Garden
Riza's panoramic view
Garden
Garden
Terrace
Grounds
The Queen Bedroom
Terrace
Ermones beach, the nearest to Riza
Facade
The Queen Bedroom
Glyfada beach, near Riza
The sofa bed in the 2nd Bedroom
Closeby golf club
The Queen Bedroom
Paleokastritsa's beach detail
Myrtiotissa beach, near Riza
Aqualand Waterpark, near Riza
The monastery of Virgin Mary in Myrtiotissa
Olive grove in Corfu
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vatos, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Amnon D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful and Magical Place!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

After doing a lot of research, we found and selected Riza Stone cottage, in part because of the reviews here. Although the pictures and reviews were excellent, when arriving there, our breath was taken away by the sheer beauty of the the house and it's surroundings!

After meeting Vasso, our wonderful host, nearby, she took us home and showed us around. She was warm, friendly and knowledgable. It was clear that she was bringing us to a place that was important to her, that she and her husband, Aleco, had spent years building and refining. The house is beautiful, warm, with wonderful views and garden. It was everything and more than we were expecting ! My wife and I came with 2 teenage daughters who slept in the second bedroom upstairs. All of us were able to find their favorite spot for reading, resting, playing guitar, etc.

The nearby village of Vatos is beautiful and has 2 attractions: an old 13th century Church and Spiros 97 taverna where we received the loving care of Maria who fed us and made sure we received the best service possible.

In Short- I cannot exaggerate how much we enjoyed ourselved, how beauriful and comfortabke the Riza chouse is and how pleasant and caring Vasso was. I warmly reccomend this house! I am already jealous of other people going there :-)

Amnon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty, design, location, garden, views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimitris...
2 reviews
“unforgettable summer holidays in a beautiful house with fantastic garden”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Starting from the warm welcome and the friendliness off the owners, Vaso and Aleko, who arranged for us to rent a car, which was waiting us in the airport and then directed us to the house itself. They showed us the house, they gave us names of restaurants, names of beaches, that they are not known to tourists and they were always kindly available to any of our requests.
When you arrive at the house, firstly you are taken away by the smells of the garden.
Roses, almond and olive trees, a blooming bougainvillea climbing the wall up to the first floor of this beautiful stone cottage. Different areas in the garden welcome you to take your breakfast,
your evening drink, swinging and relaxing on the hammock, listening the cicadas, looking up to the blue sky through the leaves of the trees. Inside you have a nice living room with a relaxing sofa, a big dinning table, a fully equipped kitchen, all the amenities of a modern house.
It feels like you are in your own summer house. Upstairs there are two good size double bedrooms with high ceilings and very bright and a big nice bathroom. The whole house is decorated with very good taste, nice objects and is full of character. The view from the big windows on the upper floor is competing this of Tuscany.
If you want to have a real experience of the Corfian nature and hospitality in a comfortable and relaxing way and short drives to some of the most beautiful beaches of the island and the town of Corfu, this is definitily the house to stay!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and warm welcome, the beautiful house and its cleanness, the amazing garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan M
Deutschland
1 review
“Great Place to relax”
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We spent six wonderful days in the charming cottage and were very reluctant to leave. The garden offers several quiet and idyllic places to relax. The house is very cosy and comfortable. The very hospitable owners Vassos and Alekos gave this place a very personal tasteful touch. We had a great time and surely will visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olyaga
Salo, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A month in the Paradise”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our holiday in a most magnificent place on Corfu - in Riza Stone Cottage. For those who prefer quiet country life away from crowdy beaches and shops Riza is the perfect place to spend a vacation. Villa is surrounded with a beautiful garden full of roses, blooming bushes and wild life. The house itself is so cozy and beautifully decorated that you feel at home once you come in. You can find meditative places to relax and lie in the sun or in the shadow of old olive trees outside the house.
We should thank the owners of the villa for their warmth, friendliness and concern! They made our stay on Corfu absolutely unforgettable. We are dreaming to return to the little Paradise on Corfu.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meranteta...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Romantic countryside hide-away”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Riza Stone Cottage is a beautiful stone country house, Corfu style, with a wonderful terrace garden overlooking the Corfu hills. It's a 25 minute walk to the sea, a 25 minute drive to Kerkyra (Corfu town), and centrally located on the island. I spent a week in the house with my parents and sister and had a really great time! The house has a lot of style and atmosphere and has all modern amenities, like a fully equipped kitchen, a television, DVD player, wireless internet connection, a bath tub, and two nice light rooms with a double bed. In the morning we had our breakfast in the garden, that has various cute relaxing areas.
The hosts Vasso and Alekos were wonderful people, who regularly came over for a chat, to clean the house and make sure everything was fine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The green garden overlooking the Corfu hills
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicorost
Jerusalem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful stone cottage, great landlords”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This is a beautiful stone cottage in a small village in Corfu, near the western coast. It's not far from several beaches, although we found it better to have a rental car. The house is nicely decorated and has all amenities, including dishwasher and washing machine. It has a beautiful garden with fresh vegetables and fruits - when we arrived, there were fresh tomatoes, peppers and figs in the fridge. It's a quiet place, great for relaxing in the hammock in the garden. The owners are friendly and uncomplicated. They had arranged for a rental car for us, picked us up halfway from Corfu town, and had a baby bed and high chair set up. It's a great place that we can fully recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cogarch
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Glorious location, perfect hosts”
Reviewed 4 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We chose Riza Stone Cottage on the basis of glowing TripAdvisor recommendations and we were not disappointed. From the initial email exchanges, through the warm and friendly welcome even though we were terribly late arriving on Sunday evening, via the watermelons appearing on our doorstep unannounced and the entertaining conversations with our hosts, we cannot think of a single fault. The cottage itself is very comfortable, surrounded by a lush garden with hammocks and luxurious furniture and set in the perfect location facing northeast so that while we benefited from the early morning sun we were shaded by the mountainside in the late afternoon. As a result it never got more than comfortably hot even though we were there during an unusually long heatwave. The location is also near some of the best beaches in Corfu and easily accessible to Kerkyra but well away from both "Kensington-on-Sea" in the north-east coast and the package resorts in the south. The view from the garden is tremendous -- in the distance we could even see the top of Mount Pantokrator, the tallest mountain in Corfu. We recommend it unreservedly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The exceptional service we received
Liked least: Shower hook needs minor repairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing