We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Facing West brings us more than our fair share of spectacular sunsets.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facing West brings us more than our fair share of spectacular sunsets.
The beautiful Camus Darrach on a perfect day.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Facing West brings us more than our fair share of spectacular sunsets.
The beautiful Camus Darrach on a perfect day.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aird of Sleat, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
gillymccr...
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bliss”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Once in a lifetime you find a place you know you are going to return to forever and the Outpost at Point of Sleat is that place.We stayed for two nights only to leave and return a day later for three more nights!The hosts Lilea and Roge are lovely people and make you feel right at home from the moment you are picked up in the trusty Pajero jeep. Accommodation is much bigger than you think and is undersold by the owners. Lovely comfortable double bed and two singles. The kitchen and living area is well equipped and open planned with three big sofas and a wood burning stove.A good LPG fridge and gas stove take care of the food and wine!
I would recommend walking in the hills surrounding the property as well as a small trek to the lighthouse and beautiful Sandy beach less than 10 minutes walk from your door. Above all else I recommend the silence, views, and contentment this little gem of a property leaves you with.Brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you David and Gillian! We were surprised and delighted when your 2 night booking was extended for another 3 nights. You must have really enjoyed staying here to come straight back! You will be welcome at the Outpost anytime and hopefully many times!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smallpetb...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Having lived in the house at the Harbour in the 1940's, The Outpost has luxury facilities that we couldn't even dream of. I loved 'being home' albeit only for a short holiday and mine hosts were a lovely couple and so helpful. The scenery is simply magnificent - views both across land and sea. If you are a walker there is plenty of opportunity to enjoy this pursuit. I shall certainly return and would advise that if you want a comfortable habitat and peace and quite - VISIT THE OUTPOST..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you James.
I'm glad you liked the Outpost so much and I hope you will be back again sometime soon. All the best, Laela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
89caramba...
Marseille, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadine m
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightsee5...
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anatoli K
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing