We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once and probably never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
GreenLeadersGold level
Falls Church, VA
1 review
“Once and probably never again”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I booked the superior room with a queen sized bed to stay in with my boyfriend while in Holland for the Tulip Festival. A friend of mine highly, highly recommended this hotel since she and her family stayed there last year. The room was the size of a shoe box, and looked NOTHING like the pictures on the website. We did NOT have a queen sized bed, but rather two twins shoved together, so in the middle of the night there was a huge gap between the two of us. At least the bed was VERY comfortable and Very Clean. We didn't stay in the hotel for the hotel's sake, and it WAS very close to Keukenhof, which was our reason for staying there, but as far as a hotel goes, I wouldn't highly recommend it. I will say that the staff was beyond friendly, from the check in, down to the man who ran the gift shop, everyone was really nice.

Like other reviewers, the interent did NOT work.. .they gave us two passwords, and when we entered them for wi-fi access, it said they had already been used and are expired. We were too tired to go back to the lobby to get another password, so we just accepted it. The bathroom looked like it had seen better days, with permanent yellow stains in the sink. We checked out as soon as we ate breakfast to get away from there.

The breakfast was the most redeeming quality, it was very large, with something for everyone. I can only say good things about that and the access to Keukenhof. However, as a hotel - I would not go back

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3312 and it was TINY. I do NOT see how this is a superior room in any way shape o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergeantsexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    795
    343
    95
    39
See reviews for
325
871
44
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

A big hotel in Lisse which is usually a venue for conference. It was a good option to stay when I attended the tulip festival. We hire a bike then ride for 40 minutes to get in Keukenhof. In your way to there, we could see an amazing tulip fields. The breakfast is massive. Free internet access is not too fast and you have to ask for a code to use every day.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camillitcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariette S, Ass. Hotel Manager at NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you very much for this review of NH Leeuwenhorst, it is very good to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us.
This year, the tulip festival will take place in the first weekend of May, 2nd May to 4th May 2014, we would love to see you again in the hotel. Our Anti-Ox breakfast buffets offers a wide variety of tasty and healthy choices for breakfast indeed. A great start of your day, especially if you need that little extra energy to go cycling to the Keukenhof.
I am happy to inform you that the internet connection has been upgraded recently and is very easy accessible now, without the need of new vouchers.

We look forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Mariette Sibie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, NL
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel; although it seems quite large upon arrival, room was easy to find and all facilities closeby. Staff excellent; quick, helpful and always smiling.
Breakfast was great, lunch and dinner excellent in both variety as in taste. Will definately come again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MauritsBots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariette S, Ass. Hotel Manager at NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you very much for your review on NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority at all times, therefore your feedback is extremely valuable to us. It is very good to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects of the hotel during your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again in the hotel.

Kind regards,
Mariette Sibie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, MT
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is made for large conferences or events. The staff is very helpful and many of them friendly. The room size was average for hotels in the Netherlands with a desk and free internet (need to ask for a password for each device you have and the internet expires based on your use (megabytes) which was a bit annoying, just by checking email the quote expired so i had to request passwords at least a couple times a day (at a point that I requested them to give me several at once so i don't have to go to the reception every time).
Amenities in the room were OK. The hotel has two large restaurants (mostly used for meals for conferences) and a small one with limited seating. Food there was OK but expensive. Several of us ended up going out for dinner, but there are not many options (hotel next to this one has a great asian restaurant). Breakfast buffet however was good. The trick was to go early to avoid the daily rush, otherwise big lines for coffee, omelets, etc. Conference facilities are great.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovaMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schilde, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Had a great time around Christmas period. A self-inflating air castle was setup, which my son loved, he also enjoyed the pool which was clean. Spatious rooms for both kids, no fuss about 2 children or extra beds in room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anonymous348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Visited on business at the end of November 2013. The hotel is huge, and in the middle of nowhere (about 45 minutes drive from Amsterdam centre). The rooms are basic but functional and spread across the hotel. The hotel has ample conference facilities and all kinds of room sizes.
Food at the hotel is very basic - the buffet restaurants provide poor quality buffet food which is slightly unusual (strange food combinations). The breakfast at the hotel was of an ok quality and standard but was still rather basic.
The hotel has a pool and gym which were both adequate, however are extras that must be paid for on top of the stay.
The hotel has free wifi however this is unreliable and show and guests are encouraged to pay extra per day for use of the hotel's high speed WIFI networks.
The hotel has a sports bar with bowling, darts, table football and table tennis - the only place to keep amused in the evenings.
Overall a basic hotel with adequate facilities - fine for a conference for a couple of days but would not recommend for anyone else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdfre123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Its amazingly large, to accmodate many people having great facilities such as confrence rooms, leisure areas, free wifi, huge rooms and the hotel is surrounded by beautiful tulip fields. Located in a remote area but worth staying. Great service and highly recommended

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dkh1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noordwijkerhout
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Palace Hotel, Noordwijk Aan Zee
1.7 mi away
Hotel Van Oranje, Autograph Collection
9.5 mi away
NH Zandvoort
NH Zandvoort
#1 of 26 in Zandvoort
1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
Grand Hotel Huis Ter Duin
#3 of 27 in Noordwijk
569 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Leiden Oegstgeest
3.5 mi away
Hotel De Duif
Hotel De Duif
#1 of 2 in Lisse
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst

Property: NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Address: Langelaan 3, 2211 XT Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst)
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijkerhout
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Noordwijkerhou...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst is a four-star hotel located in the Netherlands' beautiful flower bulb region. Conference-goers or leisure travelers will find plenty to do, as we are perfectly situated for excursions to the world-famous Keukenhof, or Noordwijk, a well-known beach resort only a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Nozio Netplan srl, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your NH Noordwijk Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leeuwenhorst Hotel Noordwijkerhout
Nh Leeuwenhorst Noordwijkerhout
Nh Hotels Noordwijkerhout

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing