We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to cook your food then ignore the location, overall good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tlalnepantla
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 week. Rooms were spacious, clean and well lit but the windows cant be opened, so if someone wants to stay in the room whole day he/she will end up feeling unwell (no proper ventilation). Rooms facing the front are disturbed by the noises produced by huge lorries which take turn just in front of the hotel. Housekeeping prompt, staff friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had limited items. Swimming pool small, gym ok, zacuzzi grt for relaxing. The main drawback of this place is the location. Its situated in remote location, no convenience store nearby. If you need to buy something u will hv to travel far in traffic. But one thing i would like to mention is if you want to cook while your stay in a hotel in Mexico City, then you better stay here. No other hotel offer you rooms with kitchen facility.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PDL31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

During my first stay I got a bad impression: The left elevator didn't work correctly as the button for the 2nd floor didn't work. Informed the front desk about that, a maintenance guy looked on it, but he didn't/couldn't fix it. Next day: still the same.
The breakfast is very limited - not even butter or marmalade they offered - after further inquiry.
The room was okay and clean, but the furniture is starting to get worn.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Kalle B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the condition of the hotel facilities prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

Great staff, clean rooms, and great prices, made of our experiences a wonderful one.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utah_Traveling_Duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your visit back in 2009!
Thank you also for your kind comments.
Hoping to have you back with us againd in the future :)
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Great room.very good matress & bedding. Nicely decorated.
The jacuzzi in the "suite" room was a nice extra. Just remember
to use hot water as water cools quickly at high altitude.
The restaraunt was just ok. Buffet and ala carte. Good ingredients but nothing extraordinary. Staff was very helpfull and
spoke good english. Very good room for the price. I paid $15
extra for a suite with microwave,refrigerator , jacuzzi, well worth
it. Only drawback is the location. Mall is 60 peso taxi ride.and there is no convenience store nearby. The hotel gift shop is
pretty reasonable. I also ordered from room service and the
food was good and served timely. Overall a pretty good hotel
for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank phil195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Thank your for your visit back en 2009. And thank you also for your comments!
We have now available a shuttle to shopping malls nearby and we can take you anytime you need. On weekends we also have free shuttle to nearby attractions such as Ecologic park Xochitla and “Pueblo Magico” Tepotzotlan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2007

The service was excellent, people at the hotel were really friendly, food was delicious, rooms were very clean, bigger than the usual and nice. They have very services in the hotel like a car rental company that was very usufull. I really recomend other people to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyNewYorkerNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

Thank you for your stayed back in 2007 and for your kind comments.
It is a pleasure for us making our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We are glad you ejoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms, the service of our friendly staff and our rental company.
Hoping to have you again with us soon.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, NY
14
Reviewed 29 March 2004

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Tlalnepantla for one full week and overall it was a very good experience. Good food, very good rooms, and most of all kind and friendly people to serve you at the Front Desk, Restaurant, Bell desk, Bar, Car park... The rooms are brand new and well decorated and extremely clean, a completely different perspective to the Holiday Inn you see in the US.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2012

We want to thank your review, although it’s been a long time ago you stayed with us.
Hope you can visit us again soon.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank phfavero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tlalnepantla
2.6 mi away
NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
NH Mexico City Valle Dorado
#1 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
481 reviews
3.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Tlalnepantla
Fiesta Inn Tlalnepantla
#2 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
220 reviews
2.4 mi away
Real Inn Perinorte
Real Inn Perinorte
#4 of 7 in Tlalnepantla
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Mexico City North-Tlalnepantla
4.6 mi away
Krystal Satelite Maria Barbara
6.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan
Fiesta Inn Cuautitlan
#1 of 4 in Cuautitlan Izcalli
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte

Address: Calle Gustavo Baz 4873 | Col San Pedro Barrientos, Tlalnepantla 54110, Mexico (Formerly Holiday Inn Tlalnepantla)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Tlalnepantla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Tlalnepantla
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Perinorte, the only hotel in the zone with long stay rooms, free WIFI, covered pool and complimentary shuttle to different industrial and shopping areas located 5 km around the hotel. We are located at the North of Mexico City, in one of the biggest industrial zones of the country, very close to Tlalnepantla Downtown, few minutes from Cuautitlan, Vallejo, Tultitlan, Tepotzotlan 'Magic Town', National Museum of Viceroyalty, Ecological Park Xochitla, Teotihuacan Pyramids; few minutes from modern shopping malls such as: Premium Outlet Punta Norte, Plaza Tlalne Fashion, Mundo "E", Plaza Satellite, Multiplaza Arboledas and Cosmopol We also have Meeting rooms that accommodate from 10 to 1000 people. Additional hotel features include: Restaurant 'Los Volcanes', Bar 'Las Palomas , business center, covered parking lot and Tabaco Shop. When traveling on business or pleasure, there is no better option than the Holiday Inn Ciudad de Mexico Perinorte . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mexico City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing