We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious relaxing week in Villa 90”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just spent a week in villa no.90 (Mythos villa), luxurious, fabulous, wonderful. The villa itself was of a very high spec. The beds were comfy, the decor clean and lovely. This is the first villa holiday we have done as a family of 11, age range 9 to 61, everyone of us enjoyed the relaxing 'do what you want when you want' vibe. Children loved the free wifi, adults loved the comfy sun loungers, all loved the whole villa. We were greeted on arrival by a member of the team, Gayle, who was lovely and showed us all we needed to know. We called into the office a couple of times and all of the team were lovely. The people who delivered our breakfast every day were also lovely, friendly and helpful. The cleaning team came every day and did a fantastic job. Walking to the village square took about 10-15 mins max. We ate in 4 of the restaurants. Firstly the hotel buffet - €36 for a not fabulous choice we thought a bit over the top, the food was ok but nothing special. Next was the Italian, fabulous. Service was good and food delightful, average €27 each for one course and drink (soft drinks not alcohol). Kebab takeaway we got and ate in the pub garden with a beer, food was really good as was the service, think about €12 for each person, was really tasty we ate this twice, as one night we took a takeaway back to the villa and had a pool party night for the kids to swim at night. Lastly we ate in anoi pub/bar, food was good when it eventually arrived. Our table for 11 was booked for 9o'clock. We sat down after they cleared it at about 9.05, we had to ask for menus, there were only 10 seats and then nobody came to take our order. We eventually ate at 10 o'clock ! We were severely disappointed with the lack of service in this restaurant as in all the previous ones it had been so good. An average price for us in here was around €20 per person. All in all we thought the restaurants were rather expensive in comparison to eating in Paphos itself. We caught the bus €1.50 per person and about 40 minutes away. The bus comes right into the square. The last bus back was 10.30 pm, which suited us fine. The supermarket on site is about twice the price of the one in paphos, which we only discovered on our 4th day! If we were to go again we would definitely go into Paphos on the bus on day 1, do a massive shop and get a taxi back, it would be so much cheaper. We spent about €400 in the onsite supermarket, even with the vouchers we received and this was just on snacks and drinks. For example a large bottle of coke was €3.95 on site, it was €1.59 in town, just everything was a rip off price, so be warned, make that trip (even if you don't have a car, as we didn't), you will save a fortune. Another thing to watch is the electricity you use. We had a bill of £260 on the last day for over the allocated limit, which nobody had mentioned would happen, I had read some of the paperwork after about the third day which mentioned it, but in fairness I didn't expect to pay so much. Overall this was a fabulous holiday albeit expensive, but you learn from your mistakes and we definitely know the ropes when we return, which we definitely will do in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank mamadalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent holiday. We are delighted that you chose to experience your first villa holiday with us; and I commend your choice of Villa Ouranos, from our “Mythos collection”. I cannot imagine a better property for your first villa holiday, and I’m so pleased to hear that it fulfilled all your expectations. Thank you for all of your kind comments.

With regard to the electricity, may we kindly point out that the policy is clearly noted publically on our terms and conditions of booking, on your booking confirmation email, on our arrival check list displayed in the villa on your fist day, in our information booklet in the property and in our welcome meeting. It is rare to exceed the electricity allowance, however the limitations are in place to ensure that our guests are conscious of their usage and consider the environmental impact of excessive electricity consumption.

I would be delighted to welcome you back to the resort once again; please do give our helpful and friendly reservations team a call – they too will be very pleased to hear from you and assist you again.

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at the Apollo Heights AH102 was a lovely 2 bed apartment. Very well presented and with everything that you could need. The apartment was really beautiful and very clean.

However the communal swimming pool was a health hazard. There was green growth on the sides and the bottom of both the upper and lower pools. We have a pool at home so are fully aware of pool hygiene. We reported it on the second day, and again on the 4th day, and again on the 7th, and again..... It had still not been addressed when we left. So a sunny holiday without a pool!!!! On day 10 we were given access to another pool on site! A bit late!

The village square restaurants were very nice and friendly.

We have stayed at the Aphrodite Hills Hotel before. We came last year and the kids loved it. The kids club is magnificent our 4 and 6 year old asked to come back here when we asked "where would you like to go on holiday this year?"

The kids club is the star in the crown of this whole resort. A great asset.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Trazie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for placing your review of your recent stay at one of our properties on Apollo Heights Village. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and found it to be well presented and equipped, beautiful and clean.

Unfortunately we faced an unforeseen issue with the pool at Apollo Heights during your stay, which was an incident beyond our control. However as soon as the problem came to light we took action to rectify it immediately. This took the necessary time to resolve the issue so that it was completely safe for swimmers. We would like to make it clear that we provided access to another pool on the second day of it being out of action, and not on “day 10”. Nonetheless, we once again we extend our apologies for any inconvenience.

We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort once again in the near future.

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a very enjoyable week at Aphrodite Hills near Paphos in Cyprus, staying in Villa 315 (graded 'superior'), and booked via James Villas.

The villa is advertised as sleeping 10, and there were 10 of us; six adults, four kids between 3 and 8 yrs old.

The positives: The location is great; the garden is set back from the sixth fairway of the golf course and bordered by sufficient shrubbery to ensure privacy from the golf course and adjacent properties. The pool is fine for size, and shallow enough for adults to stand throughout. There are plenty of sun loungers and arm chairs to go round.
It is possible to walk to the resort centre by following the golf course cart path along to the end of the sixth fairway and across the ravine. It takes about 25 minutes from the villa to the resort centre for a reasonably fit person and 250ft of ascent there and back, so not for the faint-hearted!
So, sufficient motorised transport is essential.
The aircon works well, particularly in the bedrooms. The high ceiling in the living area does reduce its effectiveness somewhat, but not to any serious extent. The aircon only works when the key fob is placed in the slot by the ground floor bedroom.
The villa was clean and well presented on arrival, with sufficient bath and pool towels for everyone. The welcome food parcel is very good and will see you through the first night and breakfast if needed.
The reps, both from James Villas, and Aphrodite Resort visited us within the first two days, and were helpful throughout our stay.
The resort centre (or 'village square') is excellent. Plenty of choice of good-quality eateries in a lovely setting. We ate in both the Greek taverna and Italian restaurant (which offers takeaway pizza too), the kebab shop and Haagen Dazs. It's not cheap, but you wouldn't expect it to be within the grounds of a resort like this. The Facilities for kids are wonderful with a great playground to keep them occupied while the adults enjoy the R&R over dinner. The kids spent a morning at the Kids' Club, which the younger ones enjoyed but didn't inspire our oldest to return for the afternoon.
There were lots of options we didn't try including the pub, golf club and the Intercontinental Hotel.
The supermarket, while expensive, offers plenty of choice and convenience and provided all our needs for the week.

The negatives: According to the James Villas website, the 'basement' or 'lower mezzanine' bedroom is a twin. In fact, it is a small double in which two adults would struggle to sleep comfortably. It's also dark and airless, with only two v.small windows at ground level high on the outside wall.

The villa is looking a little tired and in need of some TLC. The is especially so with the likes of the dishwasher (very flakey) and washing machine (which has seen better days).
There are chipped tiles etc. around the pool which the kids all managed to get minor cuts and scratches from.
The water in the pool began the week quite cloudy and heavily treated. It improved, but only after two pool technicians fixed the pump.
The pool area would benefit from more shade. Most of the other adjacent properties appear to have permanent awnings. It's also teeming with ants, but I guess this is more down to the wider environment than anything specific to the villa.

Despite the niggles, though, we would definitely consider Aphrodite Hills if returning to Cyprus.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank alexberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of your holiday at Aphrodite Hills.

We are delighted that you had a “really good week”; we know how important that 'time out' from the normal busy day-to-day routine is, and we aim to be able to offer that all important chance to recharge the batteries.

Thank you for commenting positively on so many aspects of your stay, including the location and privacy and cleanliness of the villa, the helpfulness of our staff (and the James Rep - we will pass on your comment), and the Village Square restaurants, kid’s club and playground.

We also thank you for your feedback on the villa. Your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. We thank you for raising these issues and providing us with this valuable feedback.

It gives us great pleasure to know that you would definitely return to Aphrodite Hills, and we certainly hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Lovely apartment, where we were pleasantly surprised how much space there was, and the bread, milk, wine and crisps that was left for us on arrival. It was very clean and the staff come in once during the week for a refresh of towels and bed linen. The village square where all the restaurants are was about a ten minute walk but we drove mostly as we had children. Swimming Pools in the village were lovely and have no complaints whatsoever. There are a few limitations to the resort: the fact you cant use the hotel facilities and have to pay a supplement at the pool is the biggest one. I think the resort could be more joined up on the whole. The food is a little expensive in the square but very nice. Would recommend the authentic kebab experience for a cheaper alternative.

Overall would recommend to people with families and couples alike. Would suggest a car so you can explore offsite things like the mountains and the beach club.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank spudLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review of your recent holiday at Theseus Village.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we are grateful for your comments about the accommodation being spacious and clean, and we are glad that you enjoyed the lovely pools at Theseus Village. Indeed the hotel is a separate entity and, as with almost all hotels, should a non-resident wish to use the facilities the hotel will make a charge. Nonetheless we appreciate your comments and feedback.

Although we offer a shuttle bus service to the Beach Club, we completely agree that car hire is a good idea in order to explore more of what the island has to offer. Closer at hand however, the Resort offers some excellent walking routes and nature trails, with well-marked paths and stunning views. Also bicycle and Segway hire, and the new 4-seater “fun bikes” which is a great way to explore the Resort.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Attended sons wedding on 21st July and stayed over. Smashing hotel everything 5star ! Food great ! Room lovely
Recommend to anyone but expensive !
The pool very good indeed. Staff very polite and attentive.
Will stay again when visiting cyprus.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

For the first part of my review you have to consider that it has been a year since we went there. So why the delay?.... Perhaps I was waiting on a response from Aphrodite Hills about my complaints - I never did get one. Perhaps it is that after such a time span my thoughts and opinion have matured and mellowed.

The best bit of this resort is the horse riding this is great, albeit expensive.

The downside for us was that the villas are quite a long way from the centre, 3km or more.

What put us off from booking this year is that the villa came with free kids club but when the kids club moved into the Continental Hotel part of the complex we are "not allowed in there" and although the kids could join in after an argument and for £7,500 of holiday we were unwelcome in that section.

So do you go? I say no, I give it 3/5 because the villa was nice it just needs moving from Aphrodite Hills.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fripper65535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It has left me somewhat puzzled however.

Firstly, may I point out that we respond to absolutely all feedback directed to us, positive or negative; we would not under any circumstances simply ignore any “complaints”, which you reportedly made a year ago…

Secondly, you make no mention of where or how you made these “complaints” or give any idea of their nature, leaving me at a loss on how to comment on your grievance or investigate further, which is a shame and somewhat unfair. The only “downside” you mention in your review is the distance of the villa from the resort centre – allow me to clarify – whilst the villas on the Eastern plateau are around 3km from the centre, we do also offer many villas on the central and Western side of the Resort which are within walking distance of all resort facilities except the horse riding. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed this facility.

Moving on to your comment about the kids club – this is categorically incorrect! The kid’s club has operated in exactly the same way and in the same location (the village square) this year, 2014, as in previous years. All children are welcome, and an amount of free hours is included in any booking made with us. Should you require extra hours over and above this then a nominal fee is payable to the kids club directly.

It is shame that you could not have been more constructive and factual in your feedback; this would have been welcomed. If you would like to contact me directly regarding your reported “complaints” my door is always open.

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We recently stayed at this resort with our kids. The apartments are beautiful and very well equipped. The pools were ideal for young kids. The staff all around the resort were very helpful and friendly and the kids club was great and well staffed. The village square provided a lot of entertainment so you didn't feel you have to leave the resort in the evenings. The resort is a little bit secluded so you need a car or to use the transportation provided. All in all it was a superb stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niveen527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telemachos H, General Manager at Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for your review, we are so pleased that you had a superb stay!

We very much appreciate your kind comments about our apartments (“beautiful and well equipped”) and our staff (“helpful and friendly”).

We pride ourselves on being a child and family friendly resort and so we value your positive feedback about the pools, kids club, village square and entertainment.

Thank you again, please visit us again soon!

Telemachos Hassapis, Holiday Residences General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kouklia
12.1 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
18.5 mi away
Coral Beach Hotel & Resort
6.7 mi away
Columbia Beach Resort Pissouri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Almyra Hotel
Almyra Hotel
#14 of 85 in Paphos
2,287 reviews
10.6 mi away
Constantinou Bros Asimina Suites Hotel
11 mi away
Constantinou Bros Athena Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences

Address: 3 Aphrodite Avenue | Aphrodite Hills, Kouklia 8509, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Paphos District > Kouklia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Kouklia
Price Range: £73 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aphrodite Hills Holiday Residences offers an extensive range of luxury holiday homes including 1, 2 and 3-bedroom Apartments, 2 and 3-bedroom Junior Villas and 2, 3, 4 and 5-bedroom Superior Villas, which are crowned with the exclusive ‘Elite’ and ‘Mythos’ selections. Each individual property is unique in both its style and furnishings, whilst offering residents accommodation on a luxurious resort, exceptional services and facilities, exclusivity and privacy. Aphrodite Hills Holiday Residences has accommodation to suit every requirement. Location of the Properties. The Resort is situated on two plateaux separated by a ravine, 300 metres high and overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Aphrodite Hills Holiday Residences’ properties are located across the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aphrodite Hills Golf And Spa Resort Residences
Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences Hotel Kouklia
Aphrodite Hills Holiday Rentals Paphos
Aphrodite Hills Golf & Spa Resort Residences Cyprus/Kouklia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing