We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Filia

Villa Filia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Filia
Main Bedroom Barbecue Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Villa Filia
Main Bedroom
Barbecue Area
Sun Lounge Area
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Balcony looking out to coastline
Flowers light up the back of the villa
Dining Area
Bathroom 1
Secluded beach 5 mins away
kitchen
Lounge
Secret Valley Golf Course
Tee Off
Early evening by the pool
Aphrodite's Rock
Romantic sunset overlooking the coastline
Lunch on the patio under the palm tree anyone ?
Aphrodite Hills Golf
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kouklia, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Yvonne P
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This villa is exactly how it described and is far better than the photos. It was very clean, spacious and so welcoming and has all the mod cons. If you want a week chilling this is certainly the villa to chose as it has a lovely patio area, barbecue a pool and plenty of sun beds.
If you want to go exploring it is in the perfect place to go sightseeing and is close to a beach and very close to the airport too.
There are many restaurants to chose from and the ones we tried which were recommended by Stewert certainly did not disappoint.
If you are planning on hiring a car I would recommend doing it through Stewert as it is far quicker and easier than your usual car hire firms.
We had a wonderful stay and would certainly recommend this villa if you want luxury at a affordable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Perfect guests enjoying a chilling holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Holiday Let”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic Villa like home from home, everything you could possibly need to make your stay a comfortable one. Nothing was too much trouble for Stewart who prepared everything including car rental. Quiet location but with a car near enough to get to some great locations. Whether you want a relaxing stay by the pool or somewhere comfortable to return to Villa Filia is an excellent base.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, Wi Fi , Pool, Apple TV the list is endless
Liked least: Locking myself out !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks Martin - great feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We really enjoyed our week in this very spacious, beautiful villa. It is set in a very quiet area and was very clean and welcoming when we arrived. It really does have everything you could need during your holiday including wi-fi and a range of television channels to while away the evening after a day out. We hired a car from Stewert which was very easy since it was there to meet us at the airport when we arrived and picked up in the same place when we left. There are lots of nice places nearby to eat especially in Kouklia which had some lovely restaurants and very friendly staff. There are supermarkets near-by too and a lovely cake shop on the road into Paphos!! The villa is fully air conditioned so no problem sleeping regardless of the heat and a local manage on hand if you need anything while you are there. We had some lovely days out in the Troudos mountains and visited the Kykkos monastery. There are some great walks in the hills with lovely views and we could not believe how green it was up there. Nearer to the villa there are nice beaches and it is only a short drive into Paphos.
All in all we had a really relaxing time and would thoroughly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks John - great feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica_L...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Break”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Recently returned from an incredibly relaxing holiday at Villa Filia. We travelled as a group of five friends and had such a great time eating on the terrace and swimming in the private pool. It was a real plus to have the option to eat in, or to visit one of the many lovely local restaurants. A UNESCO World Heritage site, tennis courts, golf courses, beaches and quaint villages are all in easy reach. Everything ran very smoothly – would highly recommend!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great stay in this very well equipped and spacious villa. Everything you need and even don't need is there: some first groceries at arrival, lots of household equipment, games for children and grown ups, apple tv, and lots of Dvd's.
The information provided before our stay and at the Villa is good and complete: Directions, restaurant recommendations, places to go and so on. Thanks fot that Stewert.
We had some problems with shower and loo, which were taken care of immediately by Helen.
When Helen asked us about our departure time we told here we wouldn't depart at all and stay there forever. And we don't even play golf :-)
We want to say sorry we took some rain with us at arrival, but that's the risk if you allow Dutchies to stay in your house :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSS511
Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Great service from owner, nice place and good location.”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Filia was just right for our vacation. Stewert was very helpful and gave us great information and made sure everything was ready for us including a hire car and some drinks and basic food in the fridge. Thanks Stewert. The house and the neighborhood were very pleasant. Very close to Aphrodite's Rock and near some other good sites and villages and a very easy drive into Paphos. We very much enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, owners helpful service and info, pool.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: Privacy
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing