We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$825
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lance Aux Epines Cottages(Lance aux Epines)(Great Value!)
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Laluna Hotel(Grand Anse)
US$1,852
US$432
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$714
US$481
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grenadian by Rex Resorts(Magazine Beach)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Hotel(Grand Anse)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
494
217
43
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
217
43
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdodgy dockfree shuttlecooking classtower roomstreet foodrum tastinggrand anse beachinfinity poolsmall kitchenettedive shopyogurtdive triphoneymoon suitespiral staircaseday passeach morninglocal food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Nice room and very friendly staff. We stayed here before and after a sail charter. Nice and quiet. We will stay here again! The location is close to the airport and our charter company was at the base of the hill. If only the charter had gone as well as the hotel stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

True Blue Bay is a well maintained attractive resort. The grounds have 2 swimming pools which are both small and peaceful. We paid extra for a tower room which gave us a much bigger room and kitchen facilities, for me this was worth it as the standard rooms looked quite small. The dodgy dock restaurant served great food for both lunch and dinner (breakfast was disappointing and very limited in choice), each night offered a different theme and I had some fantastic meals, the thai evening was by far the best for me ! We took an all inclusive deal which I didn't find to be the best value and quite limiting. The team should think about how they can extend the bar service to the swimming pool area, also in the week we were there the mini bar in our room wasn't restocked (on arrival it had 2 beers, 2 soft drinks and 2 waters) The hotel is about 1.5 miles from Grand Anse beach which is walkable or you can easily flag down one on the local buses / taxi's. Grenada itself is beautiful, the beaches are amazing and the people all very friendly. We took a day tour with Kennedy which can be organised through the hotel, he made a very memorable day and shared so much information about the island. St Georges is worth a trip too, good atmosphere at the market and plenty of options for a cold beer ! All in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: Tower Room, ask for Room 37 as it has the best view !
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights late November on our way home from Carriacou. It was great! The resort is very well maintained, staff were very attentive, rooms were exceptionally clean, bed and pillows were comfortable. We would not hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank McIntyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our first time to Grenada and we chose True Blue because of the facilities, and it was so close to the quiet airport.

The open reception and grounds are well maintained, and the reception staff were always polite and helpful - Hire car, luggage collection etc..

Our room was on the waterfront, with a nice view of the boats and bay. We both liked the room, although the ground floor A/C unit probably needs cleaning, and why is the tv in the bedroom??? The room was so hot on our first day - directly facing the sun, which is always good. The bed was comfortable, and not too much external noise.
Rooms are cleaned each day, early if you go diving, and there are a few mosquitos around.

The two pools are nice, but the larger pool looks directly onto a dull, grey building.
The food in Dodgy Dock also nice, but the service was too slow. It doesn't take 10 mins for us to read a one page menu... Prices were reasonable, but there are several grocery stores on the way to Grand Anse beach (5 min drive), and to St George's (15 mins).

The gym was very small and uncomfortably hot, with an open yoga area above it, and we didn't make use use of all the water sports. The local dive centre, on-site (Aquanauts) are very good.

We rated this resort as good, with ideas for the following tweaks - maybe some mosquito shades over the patio doors to allow fresh air in, tv definitely downstairs, staff to park away from reception, double gym area, better use of the bay pedlos? - the jetty is very slippery when trying to get into a kayak, and remove the damned wooden boards from the showers - almost flew through the shower on day three!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueBlueBayResort, Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your kind comments and suggestions on ways in which we can improve our services.

As a result of your comments, we are having all the A/C units in the Waterfront Suites checked to ensure that they are cooling properly and that they be serviced if necessary. Your comment regarding the TV in the bedroom rather than the living area has also been noted.

We are glad you enjoyed the pools. The infinity pool was actually there before the dull, grey building. Unfortunately, the building is not on our property so sadly there is nothing we can do to prevent it from spoiling the view.

Your comments about slow service in the restaurant are appreciated and have been passed on to our Restaurant Manager so that she can rectify them.

The Gym has a powerful A/C unit inside, which was probably off while you were there or recently turned on. The remote to the A/C is accessible to guests but, in future, we will make sure the A/C is on whenever the Gym is open.

Again, thank you for all of your comments. We are in the process of addressing those we didn’t mention.

We hope you will stay with us again soon to see the changes we have made as a result of your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We just returned from a 10-day trip to Grenada. True Blue Bay Resort is a well run operation. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The room we had (Indigo) was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. There was also a kitchenette and small fridge if you want to go that route, but the food in the Dodgy Dock restaurant was excellent. If you can fit it in, attend cooking class with Esther and Omega - they are hilarious! Our room was located steps from Aquanaut Divers which is also well run. There is a mini brewery at the resort-West Indies Beer Co. which makes a great ale - Windward Ale, available only at the resort. The staff arranged tours for us, using a local taxi service - Bernard Jerome. He is a wealth of knowledge and took us to some wonderful sites on the Island. He also served as our guide to the 7 Sisters Waterfall-a must visit. Bernard also recommended some excellent restaurants, chief among them was BB's Crabback which serves Grenadian dishes and is a must visit for visitors. Look for our autograph above the bar. If you are a diver looking for a good experience, a traveler who wants to visit all the natural wonders Grenada has to offer, or just someone who wants to kick back, we highly recommend the True Blue Bay Resort.

Bud & Sue Oliveira

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bud O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews