We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Twelve Degrees North(Lance aux Epines)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lance Aux Epines Cottages(Lance aux Epines)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mount Hartman Bay Estate(Lance aux Epines)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Laluna Hotel(Grand Anse)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grenadian by Rex Resorts(Magazine Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
494
217
43
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
217
43
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdodgy dockfree shuttlecooking classtower roomstreet foodrum tastinggrand anse beachinfinity poolsmall kitchenettedive shopyogurtdive triphoneymoon suitespiral staircaseday passeach morninglocal food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Customer service is very important to me. I always stay at the True Blue when visiting Grenada. The reception staff ( Devenne and Kalyee ) are amazing and very professional. They have a nice bar with a great view. Both bartenders Akim and Derrick know how make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueBlueBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. We know Devenne, Kaylee, Akim and Derrick are stars and have passed your feedback on to them. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

True Blue is a gem of a resort on the friendly island of Grenada. Upon stepping out of our cab, we were warmly greeted and welcomed to this beautiful property! While we had requested a nice view when booking our accommodations, the two level waterfront suite that we were assigned exceeded our expectations! Flower petals were artfully placed on the bed and throughout the simple, but luxurious bathroom. We loved the caribbean decor! The setting for all of the accommodations is a lovely caribbean village, which was a pleasure to explore! All of the staff were friendly, courteous and willing to help with any request! We enjoyed the delicious complimentary breakfast and appreciated the option of an early breakfast on our morning of departure. The Dodgy Dock restaurant was a fun place to dine. We had the opportunity to be there for Grenadian night to enjoy the music and special menu with our son, who is an SGU student. The resort is set on the bay and has a wonderful view of the bay and the beautiful SGU campus, which is in walking distance. During our stay, we accessed the complimentary shuttle to Grand Anse Beach. We also enjoyed swimming and relaxing in the Bay View pool at the top of the resort. The rum tasting event was both informative and fun! Many other special activities are offered on site, we only wish that we had more time to experience them!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JandJ214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueBlueBayResort, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you made the most out of our activities such as rum tasting and services like our shuttle to Grand Anse beach. As a parent of an SGU student, we expect we will be seeing you again soon and look forward to it! Again thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have been coming to Grenada for the past four years, this year the Dodgy Dock at True Blue Bay Resort Grenada was excellent. We ate at the restaurant on 3 occasions during our 2 week stay, and each time we were pleasantly surprised. This is a popular restaurant which has a great atmosphere, especially when there is live music and dancing. But the service is always good, the staff are very cheerful, and this year we felt the food was better than ever. We'll be back next year!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank wwtraveller46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueBlueBayResort, Public Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Your repeat business is appreciated and we thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food at the Dodgy Dock and found it "better than ever." We strive for excellent food and service and look forward to your 5th year visit when you will find it has improved even more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We chose True Blue for because of its proximity to SGU. We were extremely happy with the accomodations! The rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds. The grounds are beautifully kept and there are so many activities right on site, such as SCUBA diving, sailing, and even cooking classes! We enjoyed a complimentary buffet breakfast each morning in their lovely open air restaurant. The staff were all friendly and helpful! We are looking forward to going back!

Room Tip: Indigo rooms are centrally located and close to everything.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Came to Grenada to visit boyfriend in SGU, and due to the dates most cheaper hotels were booked. After reading many reviews decided to book, (note: sgu students get discounted rates on rooms). What a great experience! The staff was very nice and helpful, Check in was at 2. And although i had to wait an hr because the room wasn't ready it was ok, i left my bags with the front desk and ventured out to see the hotel grounds. Beautiful view of the bay, 2 pools: big pool and "infiniti/beach" looking pool; both clean and well kept. Got upgraded to Azure tower 38 and it was beautiful with pedals decorating bed, and bathroom, big bed, fully furnished kitchen with microwave, mini fridge that contents were free(water,soda,beer). Bathroom was big with whirlpool tub, shower booth separate(really cool). Outside balcony with chairs, then the tower was awesome, beautiful view of the bay. Everything was very clean.

Free continental breakfast included and it was good, omelet & waffles avail. Didn't try there lunch or dinner, but my bf says its good. Bus ride/taxi away from Grand Anse beach(we used sgu shuttles for students).

The have a yoga studio thats upstairs, open to see the bay/sun, gym is ok although didn't use it.
Boutique has cute gifts to take back, bought some nutmeg syrup & seasonings as well as the chocolate, cant wait to try them all!!!

Definitely recommend this place to everyone. I look fwd to staying here in the next 2 years when i visit my boyfriend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews