We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place, Best Lodge Ever!”
Review of Natural Surf Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Natural Surf Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We had a great time, and no complains about this place, its gorgeous! the service A+++
Food was delicious! We felt like staying in a friend house, near to the best surfing beach in Pichilemu, Punta de Lobos was just a few miles, walking by the beach, sunsets, very romantic!

Room Tip: Ask for ocean sight view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank weinsyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Martin is the guy to know here. He's a local at all the surf spots and even some secret ones. He's a busy guy so pin him down for some face time. The breakfast is the perfect food to fuel your session and the dinners which are extra are superb. Seems like a lot of informed travelers stop here. If you don't have a car Martin can arrange a bike delivered with or without a board carrier. 20 minute walk to the point longer to town but taking a collectivo is easy and cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank tlockfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I spent 4 nights at this beautiful lodge in a private room. The owners of this fine establishment were nothing but warm, friendly and welcoming. The accommodations were extremely clean, and I quite liked the serene atmosphere. Open a window, and listen to the ocean waves or have a glass outside with wine and look up at the stars. Truly an amazing place.

I didn't have the pleasure of trying Romy's dinner but I heard nothing but the best from those who did try it. The breakfast service was great! Healthy options and delicious pancakes. Certainly the best breakfast I had while in Chile.

PIchilemu was about 2 km walking and ~3km to Punta de Lobos. The beach is nice and quite, being 5 minutes away. I quite prefer having a quiet and more secluded beach then the super busy and congested vibe of Pichilemu. As an additional side note, try to get out to the point at Punta de Lobos to watch the sunset. It is absolutely incredible.. Grab a Churro and coffee as you walk to the point =)

I would highly recommend surf lessons with Martin's brother Ismael. I wouldn't call it a lesson, but a surf experience. He provides a great, tailored experience for all levels of surfers and provides top quality customer service. He is a very experienced surfer and will take you to the best surf spots to ensure you are getting the best experience. Additionally, he provides you with great recommendations and suggestions.

Overall, I would stay here again. The only thing I would change is having more time here and trying Romy's dinner! I can't wait to come back and have already recommended this place to my friends.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Went there for the weekend with my wife and another couple. The accommodations are very nice and in perfect shape.
The warm water pool at the front is perfect for relaxing after a long surf session in these cold waters.
Even though we barely came across the owner, Martin, he seemed very friendly.
I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miguel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Natural Surf Lodge is a beautifully renovated house just out of Pichelimu enroute to Punta de Lobos (much better than right in town as too noisy). Martin & Romi are warm, generous hosts with great English and comprehensive knowledge of the local surrounds and Chile generally. They also offerthe best brekky in Chile and evening meal too if you wish. Martin's brother Ismael is a kind, gentle and patient surfing instructor and offers cultural tours of the local area - well worth it!! Oh and Many the British bulldog and Nemeseo the cat are great entertainment!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alan-Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Natural Surf Lodge was very cool with a nice atmosphere and it was the perfect place to get away from the busiest parts of Pichilemu, conveniently located close to one of the beaches with easy access to Punta de Lobos (good surfspot). The couple running it is very friendly, helpful and nice people. They also know how to cook a really good meal which they serve for a decent price every evening except thursday and sunday. The owner also has a brother who runs surf lessons and cultural tours of Pichilemu etc, well worth the cost and effort. They are all nice people, you will enjoy staying here. Did I mention breakfast was really good too?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fermats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Fabulous 4 days we spent in this guesthouse Romy & Martin. Everything was top notch. Great theme rooms, hearty breakfasts and astounding dinners from Martin and a small pool with a magnificent view of the ocean.
Special thanks to Ismael for surfing lessons.
There are certainly a paltry one minus - if you do not have maps or GPS hotel is difficult to find, so prepare yourself in advance!

With great pleasure to return to Natural Surf Lodge.

From Russia with love!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PtSergey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pichilemu hotels
1.5 mi away
Surf lodge Punta de Lobos
Surf lodge Punta de Lobos
#3 of 3 in Pichilemu
165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cuarzo Lodge
Cuarzo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pichilemu
164 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Alaia
Hotel Alaia
#2 of 3 in Pichilemu
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Sirena Insolente Hostel
0.2 mi away
Lodge Del Mar
Lodge Del Mar
#1 of 19 in Pichilemu
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pichilemu Domos
Pichilemu Domos
#1 of 72 in Pichilemu
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Surf Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Surf Lodge

Address: Av. Comercio 2980, Pichilemu, Chile
Phone Number:
Region: Chile > O'Higgins Region > Pichilemu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Pichilemu
Price Range: £50 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natural Surf Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naturalsurflodge is located in one of the top surfing destinations in South America, Punta de Lobos (Pichilemu, Chile). Perched on a hillside overlooking the Pacific Ocean, our Lodge has 3 spacious private rooms and 2 shared rooms, all with private bathrooms.Our concept involves tourism with a minimum impact on the environment. For this reason, our lodge has solar-heaters for hot water, energy saver lights in every room, and recycling of organic waste. Among the activities that you can do: surf in 3 world class surf spots (Punta de Lobos, Infiernillo, la Puntilla) only minutes away (by bicycle) from our lodge (bicycles are available without charge for our guests), surf and kite surf classes, surf tours to nearby spots, wine testing tours to Colchagua valley, surfboard rentals and Spanish classes.Pichilemu receives good waves year round, but between March and September sometimes received huge swells and the waves can hold up over 20 feets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Natural Surf Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naturalsurflodge Punta De Lobos Hotel Pichilemu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing