We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of KF Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KF Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

This Hotel is located on a highway near Tezpur town and is at the junction point of the roads leading to Tawang, Guwahati and Kaziranga. Considering the experience of other Hotels in Assam, Meghalaya and Arunachal Pradesh during that, I can rate at this high comfort quotient.
The Hotel has a KF department store, snacks counter and ice cream parlor on the ground floor. So, we had ample choices for breakfast what we had deprived of at multiple places at that part of the world.
Rooms are very good and food at restaurant was also very good. Staff was also very friendly. This is the place I will always like to stay being in Tezpur or on transit through Tezpur.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank njaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
coimbatore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms are really good and service is prompt. The restaurant serves good food and the bar is very well stocked. If you are visitin Tezpur or transitting, this would be the best bet.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chetanbg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

Located bang on the Highway but a little away from Tezpur Town, this hotel has come up well and offers a good stay if your transiting or have come to Tezpur on business. There is a good departmental stores at the ground level(seems to be owned by the same person) which is very well stocked(in case you missed out anything)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandanmohinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUWAHATI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

A decent, compact, cozy hotel on the foothills of the of the mountains of Arunachal. Very centrally located and easy to locate hotel. The hotel has all the basic fecilities that can be made available in a hotel

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitabha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

Just returned from a fantastic trip to Arunachal Pradesh - Tawang/ Bomdilla etc

Accomodation/ tourist infra in AP is really the pits - but the place is so breathtakingly beautiful that you don't really care

Well Tezpur is different - its back on the plains and in Assam and the city itself is oridinary so we needed a conventionally comfortable place to relax after the hectic trip

Hotel KF fit the bill perfectly

Aircon/ Comfortable rooms & beds/ running hot water - don't laught - none of these were there in AP - but these were all in perfect order here

They even had a trippy bar/ lounge where we toasted our holidays

Hotel restaurant is decent - this is a place where the locals come for north indian/ non assamese food - so its not really known for "local" cuisine

Overall great overnite stopover on our drive back to Gauhati

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zia_zaneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torun, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2009

My colleagues and I have spent more than a month in this hotel, while working in Assam.
We occupied several rooms, as the personnel number changed in time.
KF is not located centrally in the city, in fact it is the first hotel in Tezpur on the way from Guwahati.
The hotel seems to be quite new with very modern design and furniture in rooms as well as bathrooms. Each room has an LCD tv set. There is also a wi-fi internet connection available.
The service is simply excellent. Rooms were kept ideally clean. The reception staff is always smiling :) and very helpful.
I was surprised with the way they remembered about my birthday: the room was decorated with red baloons and in the evening I got a birthday cake :P It was really a great surprise.
We all enjoyed the restaurant and the club very much. One has plenty to choose from: vegetarian and (what was very important for us) non-vegetarian meals in reasonable prices. My collegues and I have also been to the hotel club with large choice of drinks ;)
Finally, the room rates are very reasonable.
We had a very good time in this hotel and we left it with regret.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank g3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tezpur
0.0 mi away
Hotel KRC Palace
Hotel KRC Palace
#1 of 7 in Tezpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalash
Hotel Kalash
#5 of 7 in Tezpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Tezpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pineyard
Hotel Pineyard
#7 of 13 in Tezpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
United 21 Grassland Resorts
United 21 Grassland Resorts
#6 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jia Bhorelli Wild Resort
Jia Bhorelli Wild Resort
#2 of 3 in Nameri National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KF Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KF Hotel

Property: KF Hotel
Address: Mission Chariali, Tezpur 784001, India
Region: India > Assam > Tezpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
KF Hotel Tezpur, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing