We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to eat and stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of KF Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KF Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Gerukamukh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place to eat and stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

A boutique hotel with comfortable accommodation. Food quality is good. There is a store below the hotel for your shopping needs. Located at the main junction of the city. A good fast food outlet is part of the complex. Value for money.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scpal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    18
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
7
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

A neat and tidy restaurant, with courteous staff, good decor and lovely food. I have only visited the restaurant, cant comment on the rest.
Grt place by Tezpur standards. Tried both Indian and Chinese. Pretty decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cool4u2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

Located at the main junction (Mission charali), this hotel comes as quite a pleasant surprise. We had gone for a family trip and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We stayed in the suites on the top floor which were at par with any 4 star hotel in the major cities of India.

The rooms are very tastefully done and we learnt from the staff that the owner takes personal interest in the room decor. The bathrooms are also quite spacious and neat and clean.

The restaurant has amazing variety of food an most of the food items we tried were top notch. We were extremely surprised to find Thai food on the menu and decided to try some. The Thai food arrived and we were left licking our lips, it was brilliant. The staff were also courteous and always served with a smile. They also have a quaint little bar which stocks up international range of liquor.

This hotel certainly exceeds expectations, especially being located in such a small town. I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to Tezpur

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Promit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

a boutique hotel wd comfy accomodation and a very warm service... food is delicious and the store below the hotel takes care of ones shopping needs..a wndrful bakery is below the hotel and one cn pick some good creamy treats there..

Room Tip: as its adjacent to the road...try n take a room on the inner side to catch some good sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooja1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

I was travelling with my friend and stayed at this hotel on the night of 30th Dec, 2012. We were returning back from Tawang to Guwahati and had stopped at Dirang on 29th night. We did not have prior booking but checked in based on tripadvisor reviews. The check-in experience was smooth. The hotel is very well maintained. The room provided was excellent. It was very clean with LCD TV and central air-conditioning. The decor was nice and as good as any business hotel in large metropolitan cities. The bathroom was very clean with running hot water.
We also tried the bar and found it good. Wifi works and we were able to use it.
The hotel is located in a central location in Tezpur on the main highway.
Staff is very helpful. They packed us breakfast when we checked out at around 5:30AM in the morning for catching an early flight from Guwahati.
Tariff is attractive compared to the facilities and their service.
Highly recommended. Good business hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sku26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Good hotel located on the Highway to North Assam. Facilities are good. Restaurant and Bar are good. Neat and clean place. Service is good. Rooms are good. Prices are reasonable. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitjainsurat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Really a very good hotel to stay in Tezpur. Well maintained and Tastefully decorated rooms. Prices are very reasonable and services were satisfactory. Restaurant serves good food but here the prices are in the higher side. Staffs need to be trained to deliver better. Location is also excellent.

Overall, a good experience. Recommended..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chakbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tezpur
0.0 mi away
Hotel KRC Palace
Hotel KRC Palace
#1 of 7 in Tezpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalash
Hotel Kalash
#4 of 7 in Tezpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Tezpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Pineyard
Hotel Pineyard
#7 of 13 in Tezpur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.0 mi away
United 21 Grassland Resorts
United 21 Grassland Resorts
#6 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jia Bhorelli Wild Resort
Jia Bhorelli Wild Resort
#2 of 3 in Nameri National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KF Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KF Hotel

Property: KF Hotel
Address: Mission Chariali, Tezpur 784001, India
Region: India > Assam > Tezpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
KF Hotel Tezpur, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing