We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Four Star Hotel at a non descriptive place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel KRC Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel KRC Palace
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Nice Four Star Hotel at a non descriptive place”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We were required to go to Arunachal Pradesh to a hydroelectric project. The distance between the nearest airport Guwahati and the Ita Nagar in Guwahati is 8 hrs journey and the earliest one can land at Guwahati from Bengaluru traveling on the same day is 12:35 Hrs. So we planned to stay at Tejpur which was 4 hrs drive from Guwahati. We booked two rooms (Sparkling rooms) at the rate of INR 3500/night with complimentary breakfast. We were surprised to find such a nice hotel at a non descriptive place like Silchar. The room (corner room) was spacious and tastefully decorated with a freezer (not working), air condition and a LCD TV. There was a ceiling fan which could not be regulated as the fan regulator didn't have any a Knob. The washroom was small but nice, The best thing about the hotel was a bar, small but cosy and nice food and good complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: There are four categories of rooms and we selected the 2nd category sparkling room (INR 3500/night w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smarajit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    50
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
11
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Assam is not, al least yet, visited by many foreign tourists for various reasons, but if staying in Tezpur, the KRC Palace is a perfectly good hotel for a night. The restaurant serves good Indian food and is used by local people, always a good sign. Our room was clean and adequate for an overnight stopover. There is a rather dimly lit separate bar serving a reasonable selection of alcoholic beverages, but these cannot be taken into the restaurant. Breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: Take your own coffee for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spentbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

The Hotel is like a 5 star property in the wilderness. The rooms have excellent ambience and the furniture is classy.

The rooms have excellent amenities and the food is great. The service is also flawless.

Great stay - never expected it!!!

Room Tip: Great amenities - excellent furniture!! - One of the best hotels I have stayed in!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarimiMantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anand, Gujarat
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We felt warmly welcomed by the hotel staff. The setting in this hotel was relaxing. The rooms were spacious and the service was good. The food too was good.

The Hotel is the best one in Tezpur and a good stop over before you travel to the mountains in Arunachal Pradesh. The location is convenient, the rooms comfortable and the staff helpful.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GUWAHATI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Its a nice and a cozy hotel on the foothills of the mountains of Arunachal Pradesh. If anyone who wishes to take some rest after the tiresome but mesmerising journey to TAWANG, this is the right hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitabha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I have visited Tezpur from Guwahati and had a plan to return back on the same day. But due to the business commitment I stayed one more day at the place and did the booking by my dealer. I assume this may be the best hotel in Tezpur. The hotel is nicely constructed and location was amazing. The rooms are quite big and the bathroom is just luxurious. The room service is very good, but house keeping staffs are not so efficient. The food is very good and have official amenities like internet facility is there. My stay was very pleasant and I wish to stay once more at the place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank knightrider7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Hotel KRC palace is the finest hotel in Tezpur. Located in the same building of V-mart its great resting site for the shopaholics. Food is great and the hospitality is up to the mark.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SHANKY2084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tezpur
3.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Tezpur
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalash
Hotel Kalash
#4 of 7 in Tezpur
17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.8 mi away
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
#3 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#16 of 60 in Guwahati
56 reviews
20.4 mi away
Jia Bhorelli Wild Resort
Jia Bhorelli Wild Resort
#2 of 3 in Nameri National Park
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KRC Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KRC Palace

Property: Hotel KRC Palace
Address: J.N. Road | Kacharigaon, Tezpur 784001, India
Region: India > Assam > Tezpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KRC Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the best budget hotel in Tezpur (Assam) providing 3 star amenities for valuable customers. Well equiped conference hall and restaurant serving a wide variety of cuisine and drinks. The spacious and luxurious rooms and suites in this Tezpur budget hotel will bliss you to a world of subtle elegance, ambience and enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel KRC Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel KRC Palace Tezpur, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing