We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel KRC Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel KRC Palace
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed in deluxe double room on our way to nd frm tawang.rooms on 3rd floor 306 room.it is quiet big and clean.view is good.furniture very good.food also is good especially petki fish.our overall stay ws pleasant and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manishamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    50
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
11
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
guwahati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

professionally managed place....this is recommended for staying in a place like Tezpur....keep it up...and try to open a chain of same category places.staff is well spoken and hospitable...good place to stay for business tours and people can as well opt to move to Itanagar and travel back the same day if required....The only problem i found was the mattress of the bed which was not soft...rest all is fine.....

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parveez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorhat/Kolkata
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2011

Best location, wonderful staff, superb food.
The people are wonderful.
had work out of the town mostly. But when i came back they made sure everything was good. They even had arrangemnets for the driver.
Simply had a great stay!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bijaykmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dibrugarh Assam India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I have been staying at this hotel since it was built.
The rooms are spacious and thoughtfully furnished.The food is very good.
In the beginning, the services were poor , because there is shortage of trained hotel staff ,in this region.Now, their staff members have trained themselves up ,under guidance from an experienced Hotel Manager.The service is much better now.
Their complimentary breakfast requires improvement.
Charges for the driver's stay are also exorbitant.
The management should look into this .

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mphansaria45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

We were required to go to Arunachal Pradesh to a hydroelectric project. The distance between the nearest airport Guwahati and the Ita Nagar in Guwahati is 8 hrs journey and the earliest one can land at Guwahati from Bengaluru traveling on the same day is 12:35 Hrs. So we planned to stay at Tejpur which was 4 hrs drive from Guwahati. We booked two rooms (Sparkling rooms) at the rate of INR 3500/night with complimentary breakfast. We were surprised to find such a nice hotel at a non descriptive place like Silchar. The room (corner room) was spacious and tastefully decorated with a freezer (not working), air condition and a LCD TV. There was a ceiling fan which could not be regulated as the fan regulator didn't have any a Knob. The washroom was small but nice, The best thing about the hotel was a bar, small but cosy and nice food and good complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: There are four categories of rooms and we selected the 2nd category sparkling room (INR 3500/night w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Smarajit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

Assam is not, al least yet, visited by many foreign tourists for various reasons, but if staying in Tezpur, the KRC Palace is a perfectly good hotel for a night. The restaurant serves good Indian food and is used by local people, always a good sign. Our room was clean and adequate for an overnight stopover. There is a rather dimly lit separate bar serving a reasonable selection of alcoholic beverages, but these cannot be taken into the restaurant. Breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: Take your own coffee for breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spentbrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2011

The Hotel is like a 5 star property in the wilderness. The rooms have excellent ambience and the furniture is classy.

The rooms have excellent amenities and the food is great. The service is also flawless.

Great stay - never expected it!!!

Room Tip: Great amenities - excellent furniture!! - One of the best hotels I have stayed in!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarimiMantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tezpur
3.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Tezpur
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kalash
Hotel Kalash
#4 of 7 in Tezpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.8 mi away
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
#3 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#17 of 60 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
20.4 mi away
Jia Bhorelli Wild Resort
Jia Bhorelli Wild Resort
#2 of 3 in Nameri National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KRC Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KRC Palace

Property: Hotel KRC Palace
Address: J.N. Road | Kacharigaon, Tezpur 784001, India
Region: India > Assam > Tezpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KRC Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the best budget hotel in Tezpur (Assam) providing 3 star amenities for valuable customers. Well equiped conference hall and restaurant serving a wide variety of cuisine and drinks. The spacious and luxurious rooms and suites in this Tezpur budget hotel will bliss you to a world of subtle elegance, ambience and enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel KRC Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel KRC Palace Tezpur, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing