We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deceitful little place”
Review of Hotel KRC Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel KRC Palace
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2010

Stayed in this place 2 times. First time, after 6 hours on driving arrived at what appears to be a very modern building.
Checked into the best room which was a very large suite of about 600 sf (60 sq mtr)
Everything electronic you could ask for and probably would not use. Beds were very hard as well were the pillows. But when i wanted to take a shower, there was no available hotwater. The sent someone in to 'fix' it. I young bell boy came ran the water turned another valve and said it was ok. I then began to try and take a shower under a trickle that would take an hour to fill a one gallon pail. Eventually had a cold shower also of trickle dimension. Upon check out the next morning spoke with the manager, he said it was a temporary problem and they would make sure it was sorted.
Second visit(one week later): Same room same cold water. Also in the room is the huge jacuzzi bath tub, looked brand new, now I know why as it would take a week to fill.
Spoke to the director of the hotel who said it was a techinical problem-- liars, just no thought or concern for the guest. A place to avoid!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mahamithra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRCpalace, Owner at Hotel KRC Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Dear Sir,

My sincere apologies if the same actually happened. The time you had stayed, the hotel was jus a month old and the staffs were also trying to get a hold of everything. Not to forget it was first of its kind that time here, in tezpur so staffs and technicians were not completely trainned with the modern ameneties. However, i assure you we have come a long way as you can make out from other travellers to our hotel, we are the first and only government approved three star hotel in and around 200 km radius of the city and we can proudly boast of service par excellence. I am humbly offering you to visit us again and this time it shall be sponsored by us and hope to make you feel comfortable this time around.


regards


hotel krc palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2009

this was my 2nd visit to tezpur for business purpose and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. considering the stay in some other hotel during m last visit, i was surprised by the tastefully done up interiors and quality of rooms that this hotel had to offer, that to in a small place like tezpur. i had booked an elegant executive room through the hotel's website. when i checked in, the receptionist asked me if i would like a room on the right wing or the left. i asked him what is the difference since both were elegant executive rooms. he said, the room on the right wing had a great view of the brahmaputra river and agnigarh hill but was slightly smaller compared to the room on the left wing. ofcourse i chose the one on the right..:-) the room had all the basic amenties and i would not go into the details. but yes, i really appreciated the free internet connectivity. most hotels charge some amount. the room service was quick. if you ask me to point out the unique selling point(USP) of this hotel...i would say, try out the food and u will know.

i strongly recommend this hotel to anybody who wants to have a comfortable, luxurious yet affordable stay.

all the best to krc palace.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pr_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sulovjev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRCpalace, Owner at Hotel KRC Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
Thank Fred944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chetansaraf, Owner at Hotel KRC Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swayambhu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domdom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tezpur
3 mi away
The Fern Residency, Tezpur
0 mi away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
81 reviews
14.8 mi away
Wild Mahseer
Wild Mahseer
#1 of 1 in Balipara
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Jia Bhorelli Wild Resort
Jia Bhorelli Wild Resort
#2 of 3 in Nameri National Park
47 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pineyard
Hotel Pineyard
#7 of 13 in Tezpur
14 reviews
0 mi away
Camp Rhino
Camp Rhino
#19 of 24 in Kaziranga National Park
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KRC Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KRC Palace

Address: J.N. Road | Kacharigaon, Tezpur 784001, India
Region: India > Assam > Sonitpur District > Tezpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Tezpur
Price Range: £24 - £47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KRC Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the best budget hotel in Tezpur (Assam) providing 3 star amenities for valuable customers. Well equiped conference hall and restaurant serving a wide variety of cuisine and drinks. The spacious and luxurious rooms and suites in this Tezpur budget hotel will bliss you to a world of subtle elegance, ambience and enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel KRC Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel KRC Palace Tezpur, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing