We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bomdila
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Elysium
Ranked #7 of 8 Bomdila B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went Bomdila in the Mid May. The places in and around were very beautiful and cozy. Elysium was really worth it. The rooms were all perfect with the necessary requirement like heating facility, geyser, balcony, couch, room services at the peak, etc.. Hotel management and staffs were very friendly and with full of information about Arunachal and Bomdila. We did the booking online directly from the hotel website which was more convenient facility with other hotels in bomdila didn't provide. Lastly I want to thank team Elysium for their wonderful hospitality..

Room Tip: Rooms in the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SukrindharSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Elysium is undergoing some changes construction wise and hence the overall look and feel was not at its best. To their credit the intent of the staff makes you feel good about the place. Warm staff and smiling faces add to the overall experience. The room has all the basic amenities and whatever we required was provided for. They had a powerful heater and that really helped as it got really cold. The food was good and also priced well.

Suggestions:
Wifi,phone, intercom are facilities that can be added to enhance the experience.
The main door of the room has a transparent glass with a curtain outside the door. This should be changed as it is a hindrance to the privacy of the guests.

Overall it is a good stopover hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BShilpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for a night in the Magnolia room here in Apr'14. I would recommend Hotel Elysium.

Elysium seems to be a new hotel, and there were limited reviews on Tripadvisor. We had booked a room, but were a bit apprehensive. When we got there, our apprehension only increased as we saw an "under construction" type structure (they are expanding).

However, the story once inside is different. Our room was clean. It had a balcony with a nice view (apparently, most hotels in Bomdila don't have good views from their rooms).

Food was average.

Management and staff were friendly and helpful.

Bomdila is a stop-over town, where tourists typically spend a night en-route to Tawang. Hotel Elysium meets all the requirements in this context

Room Tip: We stayed in the Magnolia room, and we liked it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vivek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hotel as a whole was perfect with a very welcoming staffs, clean rooms, view from the rooms, etc.
I visited bomdila with my friends this February, was very cold then. Hotel was cosy and in perfect location from all the spots to roam around. room service and foods were also appreciation worthy.

Room Tip: Magnolia is the best room with a amazing view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BivhisonSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed at the Elysium at the beginning of March. Bomdila was warm in the middle of the day, but cold at other times. The hotel is in the process of construction / extension. The Magnolia is their nicest room with balcony and views across the valley. The room is spacious and comfortable, with plentiful hot water. We needed a heater at night, which cost extra. No restaurant as such, but meals can be prepared by the hotel and eaten in your room. Make sure to order well in advance, as food takes time to be prepared.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aginippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Small hotel, restaurant and reception under construction and nearing completion. Very very courteous and amiable staff (especially the manager - Mr. Sange). Rooms are spacious, cosy and clean. Service very prompt (always on the dot). Food quality was ok. Overall, an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: go for the super deluxe room, it has its own attached balcony with a superb view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anbarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hotel Elysium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysium

Address: near DC office | Agriculture colony bomdila, Bomdila 790001, India
Region: India > Arunachal Pradesh > West Kameng District > Bomdila
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bomdila
Price Range: £22 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elysium is located centrally from all the tourist spots and away from the market which builds up a peaceful atmosphere in the hotel. The panoramic breathtaking view of Himalayan mountain from the hotel can not be forgotten. Hotel with its very highly efficient staffs provides the highest quality service during your stay. The wooden flooring of the rooms glitters the beauty and gives warmth. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing