We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jupuri Ghar
Nearby Hotels
Resort Borgos(Kaziranga National Park)
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IORA - The Retreat,Kaziranga(Kaziranga National Park)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Infinity Resort Kaziranga(Kaziranga National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Landmark Woods(Kaziranga National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
United 21 Grassland Resorts(Kaziranga National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lily Hotel(Guwahati)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
34
44
2
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
44
2
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice cottagesbirding guideeach morningin advancejeep safaribreakfast and dinnerperfect staylocal guideindividual cottagesbooking officecentral zonesmall resortbudget stayquiet locationwalking distancetourist complexrecommend staying here
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

The cottages are well worth the price. The location is good. Idyllic setting for a safari resort. Well organised safaris. Very good food and service. Very pleasant stay. The class of tourists was also good.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YasminTavaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

staff where very attentive and helpful, arranging safaris, as well as transfers. The food was great and the chef happy to accommodate our needs and requests. Room was clean and tidy. Bathroom was clean though the fall on the floor was away from the drain.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_sunflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

A great place with real value for money.. It's no 5* resort, but has all that you require for a comfortable stay at Kaziranga.. With decently maintained toilets and clean sheets, it's all that I look for when on a tight budget holiday.. Most warm, is the friendly attitude and willing to help attitude by the staff.. I have to put in a special word for Mr. Proloy, who not only helped us plan our stay at Kaziranga, but also helped us with cabs and a lot of other valuable info during our trip to the North Eastern part of India..

The food is also worth writing about.. They have some specialities in fish an also in pork.. These are very much recommended and for those of you who do eat both, make it a point to try these dishes..

Although they do not serve anything warm (hope u know what I mean), they go out of their way to help you get all you need at absolutely no additional costs..

Would I stay there again..?? ABSOLUTELY YES..!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AshwinGBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

heard a lot about Jupuri and hoping it will be the best experience when i am on visit to this place on 31dec and 1 jan ( New Year in Kaziranga). The management was really accommodating for taking my calls for almost three days and finally allotting the rooms in spite of peak season and last moment booking by me. Cheers hoping for excellent stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank ajk62013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Peaceful location away from the main highway.

8 individual chalets: simple fittings inside.

Possible because it was off-season the room I used had a minor ant problem (and a few other insects) but nothing too serious. Room was otherwise reasonably clean. Decent air-con unit, although the frequent power outages meant that reliance had to be placed on the fan (powered by a generator).

Reasonable food in the restaurant, service a little slow at breakfast.

No wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews