We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time...”
Review of Landmark Woods

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Landmark Woods
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We went there for a get together with friends.. Seven families with eleven kids !! Had a great time... Mostly due to the company, though.
The location, premises and facilities are really good, with good architecture, room layouts, sprawling lawns, swimming pool, table tennis, pool. You can also do a little boating on the miniature pond within the campus, though the water's not clean. The campus otherwise is really clean and hygienic. Our kids had a great time playing football on the lawns, looking at the rabbits, and freaked out in the pool. Would recommend it highly, but only if u go in a group.
Food is nothing euphoric.. But ok.
we found the service quite good, staff very accommodating.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rupankarbarua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

A serene beauty on its own. The Landmark tag keeps its grandeur alive.

Clean rooms and timely cleaning. No hastles - just enjoy the wilderness in comfort.

The scenery from the rooms are grand.

Excellent food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oblique_daemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel staff discourteous.Staff not aware of their duties.Not bothered reg basic amenities like intercom,bathroom door etc.Could not change menu as per choice .Less quantity of tea sachets.Pathetic room service.Food not upto standard.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinayak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The location is the best part about this hotel. The other thing that was good was the service. So thank
You to all the boys and women who work there. However the hotel is too basic and a lot of the stuff doesn't work - telephone etc. The rooms could do with a maintenance upgrade.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank radz_radia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Dear Traveler, This property although located at a scenic location for the western range, serves flies and beetles with food. The staff is least bothered about the hotel's reputation. You can't even threaten them with such reviews.

The swimming pool was filled with leaves and the pool surface was slimy.

Mr. Sapan Nath who told me on the phone that this is a three star property and assured us that he will tie up for the Jeep and Elephant Safari did not do any thing for us and eventually we had to run around for everything.

The location although scenic, is very far off the main reserve and one will end up making avoidable expenditure on travelling from this place to the reserve.

All in all, I suggest you look away my friend so that you get a better deal for your money.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sallygutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

When you decide to go to the woods, should not look for luxury, some comfort - yes. This resort is located quite away from the older ones like Iora, Aranaya, etc at Kohora. But many new ones are coming around this place. Kaziranga is getting commercialized, for good or for worse! Landmark is close to the hill at a village atomosphere. We had hassle free check in. Had to change the room as plumbing in the toilet became a problem. The owners must look into this before it is too late. Room was alright but more blankets were needed as it became very cold due to rains. We enjoyed our food but foreigners may not be always accustomed to such food. However, Chinese food we had was excellent. Breakfast was adequate but with limited choice.
We were there for an old guys reunion, so it was enjoyable irrespective of what the resort had to offer.

Room Tip: Just get out of the room as you are there for outdoor activities - all rooms have good natural view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank basaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel location and room very big , hotel staff very helpful and food like home , we go with my 70 person gorup , they all enjoy wildlife shooting for national Geography Channel a (NGC ) , all guest very happy this hotel , I thanks hotel management teem

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kishan_277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaziranga National Park
0.0 mi away
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
#3 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kaziranga Golf Resort
Kaziranga Golf Resort
#2 of 8 in Jorhat
51 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel KRC Palace
Hotel KRC Palace
#1 of 7 in Tezpur
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jora Palace
Hotel Jora Palace
#1 of 8 in Jorhat
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency, Tezpur
0.0 mi away
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
Brahmaputra Jungle Resort
#13 of 63 in Guwahati
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Landmark Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Woods

Address: Kaziranga National Park, India
Region: India > Assam > Nagaon District > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range: £55 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Landmark Woods, wildlife resort having 25 luxurious rooms priding itself on its amenities. From lounging in the swimming pool to exploring the indigenous surrounding villages, it has movies, fishing, boating or indoor games apart from elephant and jeep safaris. Nature treks and tandem biking to explore the ecosystem with radiant flora and chirping of the birds are add-ons. Evening, discover true hospitality at the restobar with the coolest cocktails, fabulous food, barbecue and cultural performance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Landmark Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Woods Kaziranga National Park, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing