We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night in IORA”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kaziranga National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
IORA - The Retreat,Kaziranga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed for one night . Room was large and comfortable .Food in the restaurant was good. This was a great place to stay at, very close to the park entrance. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the staff was very attentive. The rooms are very clean and the surroundings are very beautiful. its a pride of Kaziranga :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alokesphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for IORA - The Retreat,Kaziranga
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2014

The one thing that stands out is the attitude of the staff. The speed at which they respond to your requests is amazing. Plus of course, they seem genuinely happy to cater to your requests.

The food is so good at both restaurants, its easy to ignore the above avg cost.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshuaMathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We did no stay in this resort, due to non-availability of rooms; but we did have dinner in this very decent hotel, for two consecutive days. The restaurant has pleasing decor and inviting atmosphere. The service was very good. The best was the menu, with a large variety of preparations with tempting and some exotic names. We had simple vegetarian meal which was both sumptuous and delicious. I would recommend the roti basket, which offers five varieties of roties, providing opportunity to taste different kinds. However, the restaurant lacked options in the matter of Indian beer, only Kingfisher.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naresh1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

we dint actually stay at the property. we had dinner and breakfast there. the property is very nice considering it in the middle of nowhere. the staff was very courteous and helpful. the breakfast buffet was awesome.best ive ever had. the bar has good selection of wines. best place to spend time if ur going with family and wanna have safe food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikhilnandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed for two nights whilst visiting the park. Room was large and comfortable (but no room safe). WIFI is available in the reception - if that is what you want on holiday.

Food in the restaurant was good. On our first day we asked for assamese lunch which they served us in the restaurant by the pool. They described every dish for us and the order in which to eat them. Fantastic experience.

On our second night a local family were having a get together on the lawn and asked us to join their party! Very welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The property is situated in the midst of the big jungle. The drive from Gauhati is beautiful, the roads are great. The staff here is extremely courteous and will go out of their way to help you. The restaurant manager Mr Pallav Bora suggests the most awesome food available. He will arrange for fast food, tasty food mostly everything related to food and more. A huge array of choices is presented only offered on a la carte. Unfortunately there is a buffet only for breakfast. The food here is to die for. The restaurant rates are reasonable. The rooms are neat and clean and reasonably sized. Laundry and housekeeping services are up to the mark. The corridors and places near the services such as staircases were lined and stacked with extra bedding and extra beds which could be kept hidden from public view. Locals perform in the evening and make the atmosphere lively. There is nothing outside the hotel premises after dark. The jungle safari is enjoyable in the open jeep as well as on the elephant. Both must be experienced. The animals regularly spotted are rhinos, wild elephants, deer, wild boar, bison, various birds etc. The overall experience was splendid.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shomika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Went in for Lunch Twice.

In there Multi-cuisine restaurant - We had ordered Veg-Lasagna, Paneer (Cottage Cheese) Sizzler & Mushroom Risotto. Loved the lasagna and sizzler, must be among the best i have had. Risotto was good although felt too dry.

Bhatbaan-Assamese Cuisine Restaurant - Had a Veg Thali. Started with the Traditional combination of Rice , Khar (filtering water through the ashes of a banana tree) and Mustered Oil. Later some vegetables, Dhal and chutney were served. At the end of trying all 10+ combinations what i liked the best was Rice and Khar. Enjoyable experience trying authentic local food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mayank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaziranga National Park
2.1 mi away
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
#3 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Resort Borgos
Resort Borgos
#2 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
United 21 Grassland Resorts
United 21 Grassland Resorts
#6 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
80 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camp Rhino
Camp Rhino
#17 of 25 in Kaziranga National Park
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ygdrasill Bamboo Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IORA - The Retreat,Kaziranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IORA - The Retreat,Kaziranga

Address: Bogorjuri, Kaziranga National Park 785109, India
Region: India > Assam > Nagaon District > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range: £71 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Iora - The Retreat,Kaziranga Hotel Kaziranga National Park
IORA - The Retreat,Kaziranga Kaziranga National Park, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing