We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bon Habi Resort
Nearby Hotels
Infinity Resort Kaziranga(Kaziranga National Park)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Resort Borgos(Kaziranga National Park)
US$92
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lily Hotel(Guwahati)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IORA - The Retreat,Kaziranga(Kaziranga National Park)
Landmark Woods(Kaziranga National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
United 21 Grassland Resorts(Kaziranga National Park)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
22
45
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
45
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral rangekitchen staffforested areanice property to staythe cottagesdressing roomdining halljungle safarihospitable staffhigher sidedaaleastern rangeopen spaceelephant ridebasic amenitiesenjoyed our stayplace to stay
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Our group of six stayed at Bon Habi Resort in middle of January. It was a bit cold in the rooms, but not bad. The rooms are spacious and clean. Overall we felt we got good value.

The location is nice and quiet. A bit far too walk to the entrance of the Central range gate, but not bad.

Food was OK. They say that their kitchen is quite small so they need to take orders an hour or two before the meal time.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoutTra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Nestled in a quiet location it offers a good experience of being with nature. It's close to the entrance to the Central Zone of the Park.

The rooms are clean. But the disappointing point is that these are not connected with even the basic facility like intercom! For each and every kind of assistance you need to walk down to the lobby or the kitchen. As the property is composed of cottages spread over the length and breadth of it, walking down to the lobby, particularly at night, causes inconvenience.

The other disturbing feature is with the stay at one of the twin cottages (we stayed at Cottage No. 8). The rooms are not insulated. You can hear crystal clean what is being spoken on the other side of the wall. To add to this, you will find the situation miserable when you may not find hot water in the bathroom simply because the common geyser installed in the other bathroom has been switched off.

From this perspective, the rate of Rs. 2500 per night was found excessive. The food is, however, basic.

Room Tip: Avoid twin cottages if you are not travelling with a large group.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SurajitSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Bon Habi was a pleasant little hotel close to the Kaziranga Park entrance. The bedroom was large and spacious although the bathroom needed a little attention and a good scrub down. The beds were comfy if a little hard and as we visited in winter we found it to be a little chilly with no heating.
That said, the staff were all really helpful, they organised our safaris and elephant rides in the mornings. Our naturalist was lovely and took us to all three ranges aswell as a nearby forested area to see the critically endangered Hoolock gibbon.
The waiting staff in the restaurant were lovely and the food was of a good quality and plentiful (in fact too plentiful, we asked them to bring less) The grounds were pleasant with birds singing.
I would recommend Bon Habi as a place to stay it was friendly and quaint and we enjoyed our stay there.
My tip for any visitors would be....turn the water heater on and when the red light goes off have a shower straight away. If you switch it on before you go on safari the water will have heated up and then gone cold again by the time you get back (We figured this out on the last night! great!)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

A real value for money place, landscaping is nothing great to write home about. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious. The dogs roaming around the property were a bit of scare and I would have been more comfortable without them around. Restaurant was basic but service was good.
Would prefer:
- some brochures explaining places to see around Kaziranga along with maps.
- rates for some of the nearby visits, along with type of vehicle/ expected time.
A lot of this information had to be asked/ pulled out from the net. It is not readily available - essentially there is no travel desk type of concept.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subbarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

After having been warned by friends that good accommodation was non-existent in Kaziranga we were extremely surprised to find somewhere as lovely as Bon Habi. The rooms were incredibly clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and looking out over a beautifully tended garden. Food in the restaurant was simple but very good and the service was excellent. Staff look after all of your rhino-spotting trip needs too. All this plus it was the deluxe room we had was excellent value for money. The only thing that stopped this hotel getting 5 stars from me was the lack of atmosphere in the common areas and restaurant. They could easily remedy this by having some background music on.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews