We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than enough luxury for a wildlife trip”
Review of Bon Habi Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaziranga National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bon Habi Resort
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“More than enough luxury for a wildlife trip”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Advantage in staying here is the proximity to the National Park and you can arrange Jungle safari from here.
In house restaurant doesn't have a great spread of food, choices are limited but quality of food is very good.
Cottages was clean and has enough furniture.
I stayed here three years back and i hope there are more improvements now.

Room Tip: Book cottage in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subashchandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    39
    14
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed for the first time when I had visited Kaziranga National Park in Sep , 2013. Previously , I had stayed in other resorts but this time i stayed here and like the ambiance as its not very costly . Food id also simple And too Good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abdul1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed for the first time when I had visited Kaziranga National Park in Feb , 2013. Previously , I had stayed in other resorts but this time i stayed here and like the ambiance as its not very costly . Food id also simple and good.

Room Tip: Cottages are good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bkranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Bon Habi resort is one of the popular resorts of choice in Kaziranga. Situated near the central range gate, this place offers nice & clean rooms, well decorated lounge, and an airy restaurant. Parking place is adequate. The whole place is full of green, and the gardens are well maintained. Although bathrooms could be better maintained. The menu offered has wide varieties, but a little higher on the price side, specially when quantity is considered. All meals has to be ordered in advance (2-3 hours), and they may not be able to provide all the dishes if ordered during meal time(except roti, bread, daal or eggs) may be due to reduce the wastage
All arrangements of Elephant and Jeep safaris are done by the resort. The jeep used in the ride was very uncomfortable and not as charming as other jeeps roaming in the park on behalf of other resorts. Comfortable seat is nice to have on jeep safari, as the road inside national park is undulated, and jerking & rolling is part of the safari (the wildlife is worth the hardship).
Bihu or campfire arrangements are done by the resort on request and extra payment. Overall Bon Habi is a resort of choice for a quick trip to kaziranga with moderate budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bidesh_Bandyopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Watching famed one horn Rhinos in wild is fascinating especially when you are on elephant back and Rhino is at striking distance. However staying at Kaziranga can be dicey with many mushrooming inns/homestays and hotels there are only couple of them to truly look forward to. The one we were targeting was not available on those days so next best option was Bon Habi Resort. Clean, Quite and equipped with all amenities that are expected from modern day hotel at very competitive pricing makes this resort worth visit. Next time you are in region and want to unwind I recommend it for all kind of travelers.

Room Tip: Order your food in advance as choices are limited.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashoksuyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Bonhabi Resort one of the cosy and beautiful one in the entire area of Kaziranga is found to be quite inviting for its serene and natural beauty surrounded by real forest and jungle like atmosphere where food and other facilities like jungle safari and ethnic cultural show ' BIHU' dance by local youths are quite enjoyable.During our two days stay in mid dec12 with our family and children,it was quite comfortable with wide rooms with LCD tv,specious clean bathrooms and play ground for the children.The rates are reasonable from all side to fit your budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 734dasran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This is definitely not a very high-end luxury resort, but definitely worth, considering the tariffs, which starts at just Rs.1600 per night & is really great for those with a tight budget. Rooms are spacious & good enough with LCD TV, warmly furnished, with balcony facing the jungles; bathrooms have hot & cold running water; Food is average, but I love the ambience of the dining hall; service too is average, no swimming pool or spa, etc, but what more can be expected for that price? But there is a badminton court & children's play area; there is a large pond within the premises which I feel they could have maintained better; they also arrange for elephant & jeep safaris to Kajiranga, at an extra cost; the atmosphere is overall very serene & mellow; peaceful place to relax & enjoy the unscathed fresh air...

Room Tip: Go for the individual cottages for a better jungle feel (costs only 2.2K per night!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Malavika_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaziranga National Park
17.2 mi away
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
Infinity Resort Kaziranga
#3 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hotel KRC Palace
Hotel KRC Palace
#1 of 7 in Tezpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#16 of 61 in Guwahati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
6.1 mi away
United 21 Grassland Resorts
United 21 Grassland Resorts
#6 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
14.0 mi away
Resort Borgos
Resort Borgos
#2 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Habi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Habi Resort

Property: Bon Habi Resort
Address: 1No. Kohora Gaon | Bogorijuri, Kaziranga National Park 785109, India
Region: India > Assam > Nagaon District > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Bon Habi Resort Kaziranga National Park, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing