We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent peaceful place for Family to explore Wonderful Kaaziranga”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaziranga National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent peaceful place for Family to explore Wonderful Kaaziranga”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We Stayed here for 2 nights on 18th and 19th April 2014.
We were two families with kids. Stayed in bigger cottage which can accommodate 6 people.
Room was very clean and perfectly blended with the nature.
Nature Hunt Eco Camp is at very good location and very peaceful.
Staffs are wonderful and very helpful.

It’s very close to Kazirnaga National Park.
We had wonderful time in Kaziranga. Must see place in India.

For lunch and dinner you have only two options, Veg Meal and Non Veg meal.
Though Meal price is bit high, but taste is very good. You get to taste Authentic Assamese Cuisine. Breakfast is included in Room rent but options are limited. Only Sandwich and Omelets were available.

I would recommend this place for family especially with small Kids.
We want to thank Hotel owner Ronik who is very nice person. He helped us in arranging Kaziranga Safari and as well as our further travel to Arunachal Pradesh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Govamith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    56
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
91
46
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I chose to stay here for a night in March, 2014. It is a small property with 3 cottages and a dorm kind of room that can accomodate upto 10. Rooms are constructed out of natural material with local design on elevated platform. The campus also have a garden where they have planted some tea plant sapling. By no means it should be assumed as a small tae garden. The property is located 4 km from Kohora junction, and hence 5km from forest booking office. Rooms are comfortable, fan cooled. Food is average. I would suggest you to have your meals at Maihong restaurant at Kohora, if you have a vehicle at your disposal. Service level is low. You need find a staff in case you need a cup of tea. Given my experience, I felt it a bit overpriced place. On the day we stayed, we were the only guests.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rups33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambery, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We travelled to Kaziranga at the beginning of the year and we were really pleased we had booked in this place... As we were four the manager gave us the family hut which was great and comfortable... As it was winter time, the staff provided us with hot buckets of water and made a bon-fire every night. We ate every meals there and the food was excellent, really healthy and well balanced, not as spicy as the bengali food and coming from Kolkata we really appreciated it...
There is a great little village behind the camp with tea plants and very friendly people. We met some beautiful people there.
Looking forward to come back there again with my wife.
It s a great place to relax and to enjoy the nature.
Thanks again to all the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anoujuju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Visakhapatnam, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with friends. During the booking of hotel, the manager of hotel, Mr.Raj wouldnt pick up calls to confirm the booking. During every call made for booking, he would quote a different price. After arriving at the place with friends, the charge of the accommodation was increased. The manager Mr.Raj asked us to show proof of the amount he promised us on phone. When we very clearly requested him to book only the early morning 5:30 am elephant safari, they booked a 6:30 am safari without even intimating us about the change in timings and at the end Mr.Raj said he has no time to discuss this with us and asked us to take the safari reservation or leave it. The safari rate charged were above the government rate and we were not even intimated of any of this at the time of booking. Later when we decided to go for the Jeep safaris on our own, Mr.Raj was very rude and made a lot of fuss in giving us our booking slip for elephant safari which should be produced during jeep safari. Overall every single one of us were very disappointed with this place in every way and i would never recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavanChengalvala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shankuraj, Owner at Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Pavan,
Seen your preview.
1. You may kindly note that for booking of accommodation for 2 nights at our Eco Camp, you requested through mail dated 11th March and accordingly our offer was sent to you vide our mail dated 16th and subsequently on 21st March to which you confirmed the acceptance along with advance payment on 24th March. So, there is no question of either non-responding to your telephonic calls for booking or claiming different prices etc as complained.
2. Regarding elephant safari, you may kindly note that the whole elephant safari seat arrangement and timing is fixed by the Association and not by hoteliers or us. Based on the prior demand, the Association finalizes the seating arrangement and timing for everyday on previous evening by around 7 PM. This was conveyed to you over telephone when you requested me for the elephant safari booking prior to arrival at Kaziranga. Accordingly and exactly after your arrival at our Camp at around 7 PM the confirmation of timing of safari was informed to you which was not as per your choice. However, as explained, there was no scope for alteration of timing (that was most rush time). Further, as you could see, there was rush of other guests at our camp at that time who were also waiting for me for various arrangements and i could not devote to you for much time. I am SORRY for that.
3. Regarding safari cost --- You may kindly note that the total cost includes Govt Rate + Handling charges + Service charge as already explained to you at site.
4. Jeep safari arrangement --- You requested me to book one Jeep and accordingly i did. The Jeep reported at our Camp. The driver disagreed to accommodate all your 7 members (adult) which is against the forest Dept Rule (In One Jeep maximum 6 heads is permissible). I advised you to take either 2 jeeps or club 1 of your members to other group of guests. You defied and left the place. Later i came to know that, you availed the jeep safari. For your information, i had to bear the hiring charge of the Jeep which i booked for you for nothing.

Dear Pavan, you will appreciate the various difficulties and inconveniences we have to encounter to facilitate our guests who from far off and by bearing lot of hardships and financial involvement arrives at our Camp to understand the Wildlife of Kaziranga National Park. We are here to render our dedicated service to our guests.

Hope you will not misunderstand us.

Thanking you.

Regards
Raj
(Managing Partner)
Nature Hunt
+91 99 57 57 7417
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I booked for 2 nights stay in Nature-hunt in April 2014. This booking was made more than a month in advance. But after 2 weeks of booking, I received an email (not even a call) that my booking has been cancelled for unforeseen reasons. I then had to call Ezeecloud (the vendor who took the payment on behalf of Naturehunt) asking for the reason of cancellation. They only apologised and offered to book in an alternate resort/hotel. Then they gave me a list of hotels which didnt seem good enough. I then had to ask them to refund my money, which they say they would (100%) but that is yet to be seen.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shruthi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Googlewonder, Owner at Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Mam
We are very sorry for the incident. But I would like to clear something regarding your booking. For those dates we did not have any vacancy and we have already given our sold out dates to Ezzeclouds before your booking had been done but they have not uploaded the inventory in the site. When we got the booking we immediately informed the matter to Ezzeclouds to inform you but I did not know what did they do and we did not take even a penny from them regarding your booking. And because of their unprofessional ism this incident had happened. We are sincerely sorry from the bottom of my heart and hope you understand the matter.
Ronnie
09435515011.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay in a ' luxury tent' at the beginning of this year. Although fairly pricey I would recommend staying here for a quite nights sleep and the amazing, good value food!! We stayed here for 5 nights and had many meals here. The chef cooked us up something different every meal and it was always too much for us to eat! Unfortunately, we were expected to pay a deposit when we booked our stay from Australia. This required us to pay fees from our own bank, but we also ended up paying what we assume was the fees from their bank as the amount deposited in their account was not the amount transferred. While we understand the need for securing bookings, this was annoying.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5tace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We really enjoyed our time at Nature-Hunt Eco Camp. We stayed 2 nights. We stayed in a tent with attached bathroom. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and cozy, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We were able to take hot water shower by asking the staff the get us some buckets of hot water. They took care of booking safaris (jeep and elephant) for us. The food is expensive (Rs. 350 for a thali for one person). We only ate there one night, and the food was very good. The rest of the nights we went to some nearby dhaba in Kohora circle. Overall, we had a great experience there, though it is not super cheap. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Kaziranga!

Room Tip: Tent accommodations are great! My friends stayed in the cottage and they liked it also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crampini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaziranga National Park
0.0 mi away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
73 reviews
5.2 mi away
Resort Borgos
Resort Borgos
#2 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
200 reviews
13.2 mi away
United 21 Grassland Resorts
United 21 Grassland Resorts
#6 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jonaki Kareng
Jonaki Kareng
#3 of 11 in Kaziranga National Park
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wild Mahseer
Wild Mahseer
#1 of 1 in Balipara
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park

Property: Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park
Address: 37 Nh | Bachagaon, Diring, Kaziranga National Park 785609, India
Region: India > Assam > Nagaon District > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature-Hunt Eco Camp situated in Kaziranga National Park. We provide traditional Assamese cottages, tents and a big size cottage. Conduct ELEPHANT SAFARI, jeep safari, bird watching tour, tea garden visit, tribal village visit, etc. We also provide very good taste of ethnic food. And we are conducting guided tour packages in Assam, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland and all over North East India. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature Hunt Eco Camp, Kaziranga National Park Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing