We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review of grassland resorts kaziranga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
United 21 Grassland Resorts
Guwahati, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“review of grassland resorts kaziranga”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

went to kaziranga with three friends of mine... couldnt find booking in Iora , hence tried this .. turned out to be a wonderful experience.. the open space here is much more than Iora resort.. the service here is professional , yet homely..as in when we asked for arrangement of bonfire, they did so without any hesitation.. accordingly arrangement for outdoor dinner was made ... hotel arranges elephant safaria nd jeep safari on payment.. however i would advise them to pick up hotel inmates to the given point via some cab to the elephant safari point.. we had our own vehicle, so it was not an issue.. all facilities were well maintained.. as in sports.. cricket and volleyball was not available though mentioned in the list of entertainment.. hiowever, doesnt matter, ryt? swimming pool upto mark. food - both indian and continental items are good. one or two dishes were too spicy or not as per their description on menu..but again thats personal choice.. overall if you coming with family, and can afford 4k per night, this would be the ultimate stop for u.

Room Tip: for people with budget travel , you can try executive rooms with an extra bed.. cottages have a char...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akashdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    32
    18
    4
    5
See reviews for
47
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

I did not spend much time at the hotel but the room i stayed in was huge, opening to garden, big and comfy bathroom, nice beds and pillows and very clean. I stayed here after spending some time in Sunderban and Kolkatta and the hotel food was beyond delicious. Especially the garlic naan was the best i've ever had. The chef would visit our table before we ordered, explaining the food and taking ournorders personally, noting our spice requirements. I would stay here again...

Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Burak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

There are better options like Iora in Kaziranga for the same price. The food was very bad, the cottages we booked were good but the overal ambiance of the place was not good. The swimming pool was dark green in colour and toilets were not clean.

Its more of a budget hotel with scope for improvement. The staff a very cordial.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This is an experience.. Excellent Place in Kaziranga.. well maintained Specially there Cottage are Extra Ordinary from others ..what a cleanness and well decorated. hospitality and luxury of the resort is added Advantage

Room Tip: Cottage Are Best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RSPKOLKATA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I was booked at Grassland for the weekend starting 6th April. The resort is very well maintained, staff helpful and food delicious. However the management (Sandip) in spite of several discussions failed to mention to us that the National Park would be closed for Rhino census. We even called him before we started out for the park from Guwahati. We traveled for Kaziranga and not for the resort itself. This behavior of the Manager was unprofessional and misleading. On checking out and proceeding towards Nameri, the resident guide of the resort (Kanak) provided us a vehicle that was not up to the mark and a driver who did not know the directions at all. The vehicle got stuck; we lost our way and had a horrendous time reaching out destination. I would advice travelers to stay away from the resort as there are other options and request the hotel management to get rid of unscrupulous people who dupe travelers. Overall the stay was very disappointing.

Room Tip: Presidential Suites are only good for small families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Footl00se74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

It is indeed a pleasant stay in this resort. It is well located and well decorated. I have been there with my family in last December, 2011. The staff are very courteous especially Mr.Sandip chowdhury. The food and ambience are marvelleous.

Room Tip: Should have family rooms to accomodate 4 persons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SUBRATA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guwahati, Assam, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2012

loved the hospitality and luxury of the resort,the ambiance was just great first class service all the way.a ust for every nature lovers.

Room Tip: presidential suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaziranga National Park
0.0 mi away
Landmark Woods
Landmark Woods
#4 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
Hotel Aarian Aatithya
#17 of 61 in Guwahati
58 reviews
8.0 mi away
Resort Borgos
Resort Borgos
#2 of 6 in Kaziranga National Park
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jonaki Kareng
Jonaki Kareng
#3 of 11 in Kaziranga National Park
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Camp Rhino
Camp Rhino
#17 of 25 in Kaziranga National Park
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to United 21 Grassland Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about United 21 Grassland Resorts

Property: United 21 Grassland Resorts
Address: Harmoti, Bagori Range, Kaziranga National Park 785106, India (Formerly Grassland Resorts and Hotel)
Region: India > Assam > Nagaon District > Kaziranga National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Kaziranga National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — United 21 Grassland Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
United 21 Grass Land, Kaziranga offers a fine stay with its impeccable services, gratifying hospitality and innate warmth. The uniquely decorated rooms replete with all the modern amenities beckon the guests for a relaxed stay. United 21 Grass Land is located at Grass Land, Harmoti, Bagori range. the biggest attraction-Kaziranga National Park-hosts two-thirds of the world's Great One-horned Rhinoceroses and also holds the record for protecting the highest density of tigers in the world.The Burhi Mai Than (Approx. 2km) and the Borbeel Lake (Approx. 8km) in addition to the tea gardens are some of the places that can be visited from the resort. In-house restaurant dishes out a wide selection of scrumptious and lip-smacking Indian and international delicacies to cajole the taste buds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your United 21 Grassland Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
United 21 Grassland Resorts Kaziranga National Park, Assam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing