We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised!”
Review of Thanh's Palace

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thanh's Palace
Ranked #21 of 69 Restaurants in Dieppe
Price range: US$5 - US$25
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

I live near this restaurant and had never even been there so I decided over the holidays to get some take-out asian food. I ordered the special (Chinese food with wonton soup) and was pleasantly surprised! Very tasty and you get lots for the price! Will definitely go again!

Helpful?
1 Thank Locksley44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best Vietnamese”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is by far the best vietnamese food around. The food is awsome, their vegetables are always super fresh and the meat is of great quality. Portions are very, very good, usually have a bit left over to take home for lunch next day. We love that place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Janic1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memramcook
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Meals”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We had a girls night out and had dinner at Thanh's Palace and were absolutely blown away. Everyone ordered a different entrée and they were all amazing. The service was second to none and I most definately will be returning and would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CurlzNPearls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieppe, New Brunswick, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Shrimp Rice roll with the peanut sauce is the best!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

They seem to have a good menu including a nice selection of soup, but I always come back for the B2 Lunch Special and the shrimp rice roll.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I really enjoy this restaurant, we really like the Vietnamese soup, but what I enjoy most are the cold shrimp rice roll! with the peanut sauce!! can't get enough of them. Always got good service from this place.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dcrioux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thanh's Palace also viewed

 
Riverview, Albert County
 

Been to Thanh's Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing