We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Irapuato
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I am an IHG Gold Member, and have stayed at several of their brands. Unfortunately, my last stay at this hotel was a nightmare. The non-smoking rooms smelled strongly of smoke and the towels that were put in my room on 2 different nights were dirty. To top it off, the hotel charged me for extra person fees, even through there were 2 people staying in one room and 1 in the other. Any other hotel would have removed those charges upon verification of the number of guests. The front desks seemed unable to make any changes without a manager approval who was not on duty. Finally spoke to the manager a day later, Luis Felipe Rivera Espinosa, and he actually said the extra guests fee's were my fault at the time of reservation - and that I should have been more careful - WOW. That was enough for me. I'll be staying at the brand new City Express hotel a block away from now on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darrick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear darrick12,

Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member and leaving us a review. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations on this occasion. We have sent you a private message to discuss.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    37
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
12
3
3
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed here on business, and it was a good hotel. Check in was fast and efficient with friendly service. The rooms had massive wooden doors like a castle but the room (and property were very modern). One note that the aircon wouldn't run unless a room key was inserted in a slot by the door, so get 2 keys so you can come back to a cool room. The room was spacious with a hard bed and a good size desk and chair for working. Bathroom set up was a little different (access to the shower through the toilet) but OK. I had a room above the restaurant area and it was very noisy, get a room higher up. Breakfast was good with lots of choices, the omlette they made was very tasty as was the habenero sauce.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up to avoid noise from the restuarant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Holks,

We Appreciate your review and the suggestions for our other guests , if you come back please contact us to make a must pleasant stay and attend all your requirements

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chihuahua
Level Contributor
241 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

Located in the north side of the city, this hotel offers a much better location than the other Holiday Inn in Irapuato, but is lower quality in room finishes and features. HVAC Units are cold only so if do not turn it on at night. Breakfast included and average quality. Internet connection works fine, but it is still not very fast. If you are working all around bajio area, it is still a very good option due to location (it is located just between Silao, And Celaya or Leon and Queretaro.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Signore_Colomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Signore_Colomo,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered on some aspect of your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Irapuato you will give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

I could not find a room at my regular hotel in Silao, so I got one here. It is a very nice hotel and it now has an addition with brand new rooms. The rooms are big and very nice. The service is also very good. If you are going to one of the new Auto plant being built nearby, this is excellent. For me it is a little far, since I was going to SIlao. But as a second choice it is very good.

Room Tip: Try the new rooms in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
114 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

This is a repeat visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Irapuato, and I do come back to this place when I have to stay in Irapuato. The hotel itself is a tad outside the main part of the city, but this is good, not bad. Traffic wise this means that you will probably get anywhere faster than if you were staying in-town, and if you ask for a room facing the back you will have a really silent night. Regarding food, the breakfast is typical Holiday Inn fare, nothing to get excited about, however they have a restaurant on the location that serves (Irapuato standards considered) some of the best dishes in town. I love the tortilla soup.

Room Tip: Absolutely ask for any room facing the back, not the main avenue... and if possible ask for a room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SergioLubezky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela V, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato, responded to this review, 7 December 2012
Dear Mr. Lubezky,

we want to thank you about your helpful review as always we make our best effort to make your stay the more pleasant as possible.

please let us know at anytime if we can do something for you to have a more comfortable stay.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This place is fine. I stay here about once a month on business. Rooms are big and clean, internet is free, the continental breakfast is fine and included in the rate, the restaurant is decent, really nothing to complain about. Nothing to get too excited about either, but that is the essence of a Holiday Inn Express, comfortable and functional. It is located quite close to a number of manufacturing facilities, which is what I assume attracts the lion's share of its guests. Avoid staying at the fancier normal Holiday Express across town, as sits in front of a railroad track that will wake you up at 6 AM.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms facing the field behind, where the sunrise can be appreciated, or blocked out with th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grilango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This seems like a new property. Very nice lobby and rooms. Extremely clean and well kept. Very comfortable. The excise room is a bit tight, but more than adequately equipped. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DieselHybrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Irapuato hotels
3.0 mi away
City Express Irapuato
City Express Irapuato
#1 of 19 in Irapuato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Plaza Florida & Tower
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Irapuato
Wyndham Garden Irapuato
#12 of 19 in Irapuato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Irapuato
Holiday Inn Irapuato
#10 of 19 in Irapuato
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Express Irapuato Norte
3.6 mi away
One Irapuato Hotel
One Irapuato Hotel
#4 of 19 in Irapuato
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato
Address: Boulevard Solidaridad # 15452 | Lo de Juarez, Irapuato 36821, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Irapuato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Irapuato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at the entrance of Irapuato City. Only 40 km from the Bajio Intl. Airport and close to various industrial parks. Our hotel is a 3 floor building with 86 rooms and 15 suites for long stays. All rates include our express breakfast and services such as laundromat service and high speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Irapuato reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing