We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot for relaxing holiday.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
West Knoyle, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane D
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely, relaxing break at the Cider Barn. The owners, Emily and Mike, were perfect hosts and made us feel very welcome. The Barn is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need on your stay and we were very grateful for the bottle of wine left in the fridge!! There are some beautiful walks from the property if you don't feel like driving. We found the Fox and Hounds at East Knoyle and had a delicious ploughman's lunch. The staff were very friendly and welcoming so we returned for a meal one evening which was also very good.
Stourhead is only a short drive away and we loved the beautiful gardens there also Longleat and Shearwater Lake are a good day out .Visit the tea gardens at Shearwater where you can enjoy cakes to die for !! Shaftesbury is an ancient hill-top town with excellent views over surrounding countryside and a Tesco store.
All in all we had a lovely week exploring and were blessed with super weather.It was so good to return to the Cider Barn after our days out and there was always a warm welcome from Hamish and Seren, the owner's dogs. We would certainly love to return and will recommend to our friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
What lovely kind words Jane, thank you. We ALL hope to see you back here very soon....and bring the good weather back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BackPacke...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every sense of what we wanted.”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely lovely weekend spent at the Cider Barn. Hosts welcome us and made time for a chat. local The local pub, Fox and Hounds, friendly welcome and great food. It Suited us old romantics to a tee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We look forward to your return visit soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful cottage stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

lovely cottage for a peaceful couple of days in the countryside , the Cider Barn was beautifully presented and very well equipped - lots of space indoors which we weren't expecting - perfect - enjoyed the surprise bottle in the fridge ! no complaints

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review - we only wish you had come for longer! Please come back and visit us again very soon, so we can show you the lovely green countryside basking in the sun....rather than the wind swept rain you had!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart S
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pure Relaxation”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A very well equipped Barn with all the amenities you need, and more. The location is ideal for visiting many famous and beautiful places, Stourhead, Stonehenge, Salisbury and Bath to name but a few. Locally The area around The Cider Barn is beautiful and well worth a visit and a dinner at the Fox and Hounds nearby is a must.
With all the mod cons needed for a very comfortable stay, with WiFi to keep in touch with nearest and dearest, the only thing which could have added to what was a wonderful stay would have been a Wood Burner, to help while away the long winter evenings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2018
Hi Stewart
Thank you for your kind review....I too wish we had a wood burner, but it wasn't worth the hassle of fighting the council for planning! However, it's well insulated and as warm as toast in winter.....Maybe we could get a CD of a fire burning to show through the TV? Hum....that might be a posibility, I'll definitely look into it, as I know they exist! Hope you see you back here again very soon - why don't you try us out in the summer months?!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing