We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful well maintained cottage in a great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View over the swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Helford Passage, Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
peter2018...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful well maintained cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Helford Passage is a great location from which to explore the beautiful Helford River, either by boat or walking the extensive footpaths and formal gardens. Seashells forms part of a group of flats and cottages overlooking the small beach and its popular pub, with a ferry across to the lovely village of Helford. The cottage is modern, well furnished and fully equipped for two people and I have always found it clean and well prepared every time we have returned for our summer break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thank you for your review. I’m glad you made the most of the area, with the walks, the boating and the popular Ferryboat Inn ........ and I’m very pleased you have already reserved your week for 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark1963L
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“First visit to Seashells, Helford Passage”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

From start to finish communication with Liz was excellent and Seashells more than lived up to our expectations. A lovely cottage which has been refurbished to a very high standard, Seashells has everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

This was our first visit to Helford Passage and won't be the last; Seashells is close to the river and provides an ideal base to explore the area by foot or car - my favourite walk being the short one down to The Ferry Boat Inn!
Highly recommended, we didn't want to leave Seashells and look forward to returning at some point in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you Mark. I’m very pleased you enjoyed your stay. You were perfect guests. Easy to communicate with ..... and you left Seashells so clean and tidy which is a massive help with the changeover. Thank you Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becksw27
Exmoor National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing stay”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our stay at seashells was fantastic. Seashells is such a beautiful cottage. It’s very clean and tidy, and everything in seashells is easy to use, making our stay so relaxing. There’s plenty to do in the area and an amazing local pub, with brilliant food and friendly staff. Lovely holiday overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your review. Very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you’re planning a return visit next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great cottage in Helford Passage”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had an excellent stay at Seashells Cottage at the start of April. The cottage is perfectly equipped with everything we needed for our stay there: washing machine & tumble drier; hairdryer; dishwasher; plenty of crockery and glasses. It was lovely to use the log burner in the evenings and eat breakfast outside on the patio with the friendly little robin visiting us. The bed is huge and very comfortable. The cottage is fantastically located for walking on the Southwest Coast Path as well as lots of other walks in the local area. We also took our SUPs and were able to walk them down to the river for a paddle (30 second walk). Thanks to Liz for the wonderful cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you Hannah - I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we see you there again. Also thank you for leaving Seashells so clean and tidy - very much appreciated. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slox5g5
Warks
1 review
“Perfect beautifully converted Holiday Cottage.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderfull location just yards from the beach. Very well presented light and airy 1 bedroom modern cottage with everything you need for a perfect holiday. Only a 2 min walk to the pub on the beach and a swimming pool on site too. Have stayed at Seashells for the last few years and have already re booked for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are returning next year, yet again! Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing