We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Osenbach, Haut-Rhin, Grand Est

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rick c
1 review
“Lovely accommodation in a beautiful setting with an excellent host!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Chalet, near the village of Osenbach in France's Alsace region, was the perfect place to unwind after a week of the hustle and bustle of Paris. Nathalie, the owner, was very gracious and energetic and always on hand to answer all of our questions and help us become acquainted with the area. On our arrival she had champagne and a loaf of local dessert bread (delicious!) waiting for us.
The chalet, which is beautifully furnished and accommodated the five of us very comfortably, is situated in a lovely rural setting, surrounded by rolling hills and vineyards, forests and pasture lands. Across the road and a grazing meadow sits a family dairy farm, where we were able to buy milk and cheese, yogurt, eggs and cream, all very fresh. The village itself is a pleasant 10-mInute stroll along the meadow and down a forest path where we bought bread and pastries, wine and other necessities.
A thirty minute drive to the northeast brought us to the town of Colmar, situated on the Route des Vins d'Alsace, the Alsace Wine Route. The hills along this route are terraced with vineyards, and there are many 'caves' where one can stop and sample the local vintage. Colmar itself is enchanting, and the section of it situated on the Launch River is referred to as 'little Venice'.
All in all we enjoyed a wonderful week in a very restful and beautiful place. Many thanks to Nathalie for making our visit so memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mphil65
essex
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful property for large or small family”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a find. Loads of space. Beautiful decor. Treats left for the children and adults. Hand over very good. Loads of leaflets for suggested places to visit. Beautiful area and easy to pop across the boarder to Germany and Switzerland.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
A big thank you to you.
It's a pleasure to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulandJa...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location for exploring the Alsace”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had some reservations when we booked this because there was only one review – the property new to the rental market this year, but our options at the time were limited so we took the chance. However, we worried for no reason. The chalet was great. Newly opened, the interior has been well, and tastefully furnished in a modern style. Three double bedrooms are on the first floor which also had a large, comfortable lounge in the central area. This was great for us – it meant our 2 year old granddaughter could play happily if she got up early ! There is also a toilet and separate shower room up there. Downstairs, there was another very large double room and separate toilet and shower room. We loved the open plan formal dining/lounge area at the rear of the house – it overlooked the garden and had electric shutters if you needed them (it was very hot while we were there). The open plan kitchen/dining area at the front of the house was well furnished and the seating area was great – a very large table / log burner. We mostly ate around this table as it was comfortable and very sociable. The kitchen was well appointed with brand new equipment and had everything we needed. The entrance hall had sensor lights – a brilliant idea as you never had to come into a dark house. The owner Nathalie could have been more helpful or friendly. She speaks fluent French and German and enough English – she is also working on improving that too. Our welcome was very friendly – complete with 3 presents ! She gave us a gift of local jam, local biscuits and sparkling wine – we enjoyed all three. There was a folder of helpful information and maps etc, and Nathalie’s mobile number so if we needed any thing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh S
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rural Idyll”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely very well equipped cottage in a rural setting.There are lovely walks all around Osenbach some start at at the house. There are lovely views of the Voges including the top of Petite Ballons from the dining room , the garden and of course from the lovely living room . The living room is the best room in the house it is beautifully furnished and has panoramic windows on 2 sides offering superb views of the surrounding countryside.
However probably the nicest feature of the house was the fantastic welcome shown by the owner Natalie . She provided us with wine and sweets on arrival and went out of her way to provide us with lots of information to improve our stay and she was always available if we needed her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the freindliness of the owner
Liked least: No bath
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bea672016
Erstein, France
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Le petite terrasse et son barbecue
Liked least: Les motos
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Merci à vous. ...et merci pour l'avis. Ça fait plaisir. A bientôt
Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ev82
Evionnaz, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Une famille que l'on a envie de revoir... :-)
Au plaisir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arwen30
Montpellier, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2015
Je vous remercie de votre message.C'était un plaisir d'accueillir mes 1er vacanciers.
Au plaisir de vous revoir.
Nathalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing