We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Chindonan Dive Resort(Chindonan Island)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
167
54
19
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
54
19
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour cheese pizzacoron islandoutdoor jacuzzikayangan lakesea planegiant clamsbeach bungalowperfect escaperain showercrystal clear waterbusuanga airportworld classpaddle boardinginternational cuisineboat ridereplenished dailywater activities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The Two Seasons Coron resort is blissfully on its own, private little island. It starts like this: the resort picks you up at the airport in style -- a brand-new 10-seater van drives you to the resort's speedboat. After a breath-taking, 30-minute ride on turquoise waters, you pull up to the the Two Seasons' island where many smiling staff are already awaiting you with welcome drinks. Throughout, the staff were eager to help, and even if they were sometimes slow and could be more alert (on the waitressing front and at the reception desk), their friendliness was heartfelt and that counts for a lot.

Definitely sign up for the island-hopping speedboat excursion: a half-day with two highly knowledgeable and friendly guides who take you swim in a lagoon, a freshwater lake hidden in the hills, and a spot where you can snorkel amongst tropical reef, fish and a sunken Japanese warship! My mother, who can't swim, was so encouraged by the guide that she even managed to snorkel (with a lifevest, inner tube, flippers and the loyal and attentive guide by her side) -- an unprecedented experience!

The resort's kitchen also made us a wonderful hot lunch to take on our excursion; we landed on a small beach with huts, were taken to a quiet one near the water and our Two Seasons servers laid out proper plates, silverware, and placemats to enjoy a very civilised and delicious beach picnic.

I stayed in a Beach Bungalow, which was compact and luxurious; you have an option of using A/C or ceiling fan, the bathroom area was cleverly elevated and situated behind the bed area, and there is a private porch for you to enjoy some fresh air and sunset/sunrise. Outrageously comfortable bed with luxurious pillows, blanket and sheets.

My only critique is that the Two Seasons is actually trying too hard to please and could benefit from scaling down. In particular, their ambitious menu follows the model of international 4/5-star hotel chains and offers a mess of international cuisines -- totally unnecessary given how AMAZING their local Filipino cuisine was! After we mentioned our love of Filipino food to the manager, our family of 8 was treated to an off-the-menu, private feast of Filipino food -- breakfast, lunch and dinner, served family style (whereas other guests had buffet or a la carte).

The resort's beach felt wonderfully empty each day, despite the hotel having been fully booked. We chalked it up to the daily comings-and-goings, as well as the variety of activities provided -- some families stayed poolside (vast, clean and pretty with fountains and palm trees), some were in the reading library (well-stocked with surprisingly new best-sellers!), some on snorkeling excursions, others on the water in the free rental kayaks and paddleboards. For those closet misanthropes, like me, it's bliss!

By night you are treated to the music of a fantastic jazz duo, Mig and Andy, who seduce you with their soulful guitar and vocals, a wonderful backdrop coasting on the island's warm breezes during an evening of al fresco dining.

Wonderful, wonderful experience. Just remember to ask for the Filipino food!

Room Tip: If booking a Beach Bungalow, ask for the ones with the bathroom situated behind the bed and up a small set of stairs. Some of the Beach Bungalows have a bathroom that's in a separate room, which doesn't have the same airy feel that the former does.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jp384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The service was excellent right when we got to the van to take us to the boat to the resort. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The beach is so beautiful and the water is very clear. The only thing i was disappointed with was that the beach had bits of glass shards on it so you have to be careful walking. The best part of the trip was island hopping. There was lunch prepared for us, which was delicious. We went to different spots in Coron to snorkel and swim.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Filipino hospitality at its best! Redel, the Manager, even arranged for a birthday surprise for our daughter. The resort staff assigned at the non-motorized aqua sports facilities were very accommodating and helpful. Those at the Pawikan Center made sure that our daughter was safe and enjoyed her HydroBob adventure, and that our family would have a good time using the Molokini Kayaks. The staff from the Basura Bar were always there to provide ice cold water after a dip in the pool and after every aqua sports activities that we had. The staff at the main restaurant are very helpful and quick in providing service to dining guests. The staff assigned at the speed boats and vans were very polite and quick in providing guests with bottled water and cold towel.

The rooms are big and clean. The whole family will definitely enjoy the large pools, the pristine white beach, and the aqua sports activities that the resort provides.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have visited several Island resorts in Palawan and so far this is the best. The accommodations are very nice. The staff are not intrusive, but they are always nearby to accommodate any request. The transportation to and from the resort is first class. The speed boat ride to the resort was comfortable and fast. Upon arriving at the resort the greeting, welcome drink and churros were fantastic. We stayed in the sea view bungalow. It was perfect for the three of us. I would recommend the ocean bungalows for a family of four. The restaurant is excellent as the menu had a variety of foods. The crispy half chicken was delicious and enough for two people. The catch of the day was also delicious. The deserts are the best. I would highly recommend the Mango Tatin. The pool is clean and big so you can enjoy swimming or just relaxing and still not be disturbed by other guests. The gym is fantastic. While you are working out you have a gorgeous view of the sounding Islands and ocean. We used their kayak and paddled to two other Islands. If you want to go snorkeling then you need to take the tour. The ocean near the resort has almost no coral. Although, you could see some fish swimming along side the kayak. Even though it is expensive, it is worth every penny. If you want luxury stay at the two seasons resorts.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The staff of Two Seasons is the saving grace in this resort. They were simply terrific. Cordial and helpful. They seem to genuinely care about whether we were enjoying our stay or not, especially because we were mostly rained in while we were there. Luckily the one time we went island hopping, the weather gods were kind to us till we headed back to the resort. That said, the amenities are still wanting. The food at the restaurant was a hit or miss. The Filipino breakfast was pretty good (no buffet breakfast), Asian Egg Noodles was pretty yummy but the Beef Rendang was too salty and the ramen was so-so. The common areas and rooms were nice because the resort is primarily and relatively new and possibly the only resort in the Coron area of this "supposed" caliber. But at $500/night, I did not expect the following things: no stationery in the room, not even a pen; serving "instant" decaf coffee at the restaurant; we were given cloth table napkins on the first day but on succeeding days, we had to use these very thin pullout paper tissues because the laundry is done only once a week in town. Considering that the resort wasn't fully occupied, what will happen if they are full capacity? Unacceptable. Given that the signal of Globe Telecom is weak in Coron compared to the very strong Smart Telecom signal, you cannot blame the resort if your Globe mobile phone often has no service in most areas, especially in the room but why on earth did they choose Globe as their internet provider? By doing so, you can only connect at the reception and the bar. Not even the restaurant adjacent to the reception had a strong wifi signal. Don't even think of surfing in your room. They will offer a pocket wifi but you will still have to place it and surf outside on the veranda or the front entrance to get a decent signal. This wouldn't be an issue if it is sunny and you can busy yourself with kayaking and other outdoor activies but if there is a torrential downpour outside and you're stuck in your room like us, the tv and the wifi are your only salvation. Hopefully in time they will improve but until then, it might be better if they don't charge as exhorbitantly as resorts in the Maldives and the like so our expectations won't be as high. I'm just glad the staff was great and that the place was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dissolvedgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews