We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pizza, great views from the terrace”
Review of Ristorante Enrico

Ristorante Enrico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Any Closer..you Will Get Wet
Reviewed 19 December 2019

We have a holiday place in Plett and Enrico's has become a favourite of ours. It's especially nice when it is warm enough in the winter to sit outside. Their slogan is "any closer and you'd get wet" - and they're not wrong!

This time we had calamari, then shared a whole fish, grilled, with fries and salad. This is one of Enrico's more authentic Italian dishes - he has told us before that he has modified his cuisine to suit local tastes, but there are some options which he keeps 100% Italian.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 2,312 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2019 via mobile

Just in front of the ocean, with excellent pizza and a lot of italian food.
The penne was little cold bu try pizza was excellent. The service also appreciated..
Recommended.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 7ussain_alsaeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2019

The place was pumping....free seating...and the menu would satisfy the most picky customer. Seeing the sun go down from this site is fabulous....good outside area overlooking Keurboomstrand....friendly staff with a wicked sens of humour.. Thank you Ben for the recommendation.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kiwijbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Waiters was friendly and efficient, food was very quick and delicious, we had a pizza and pasta. Atmosphere was laid back and relaxed, we enjoyed our dinner and will be returning

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank noanett
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

As a longstanding visitor to Keurboomstrand, I have had many meals at Enrico's over the years and am never disappointed. The view is exceptional, particularly at sunset, but the whole vibe of the place is great: all of the staff are so pleasant and helpful and Sam Hartman playing a great selection of favourite songs on many days whilst you enjoy the fantastic Italian cuisine just adds to a feeling of sheer contentment here. Do have fish here, freshly caught, the Kingclip Gamberi is fabulous and the oysters the largest I've ever seen. A lovely place which will always be one of my personal favourites.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Xerxes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Enrico also viewed

Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 
Harkerville, Plettenberg Bay
Plettenberg Bay, Western Cape
 

Been to Ristorante Enrico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.