We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dunes Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
Plett River Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$124
US$120
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$357
US$335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Africa Rooms(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
US$323
US$312
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kurland Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
US$711
US$688
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keurbooms River Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
146
159
86
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
159
86
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringcleaning serviceenjoyed our staybraai areavery pleasant stayplettenberg baybreakfast and dinnerprivate beachunderfloor heatingbeautiful placegarden routeunitduplexaccommodationmaintenancetelevisionchannels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our stay was relaxing and service excellent. The rooms was clean and everything you need especially the warm sheet for bed in winter. Bathroom was clean and we stay happy with family. The fridge to keep our own stuff cool was very handy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hettie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a lovely 2bedroom duplex with underfloor heating, I took my daughter and 4 grandchildren on holiday and even though the weather was not too great we still enjoyed going to the beach and the children loved making their own pizzas in the restaurant I will recommend going to The Dunes

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annemarejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our stay was warm and relaxing. The Dunes staff were most accommodating and went out of their way to ensure we were looked after. Sport in the Bar was wonderful and service in the restaurant excellent. Great Food, especially the pizza-building evening for kids, buffet breakfast fit for a king - and generally a kiddy and family-friendly environment.

We loved it!
Lucille Bester and Grant Henderson

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lulubella1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Me and my husband went there for our honeymoon and it was great. The people was friendly and the grounds was clean and neat.The food at the restaurant was nice and we enjoy our stay with the birds come and visit us.The only thing that was expensive was the washing amount to pay to do your own washing. Of all the resorts that I visit this one was the most expensive one and a bit of a shock. I think you should look at that. In the winter for the rooms a heater would be nice. their kitchen was unpractical and they must look at the doors that fall off in the kitchen.

Room Tip: The chalets is the best to stay in and it is beautiful and nice warm heating floors on the bottom level. It is quiet and love the birds that visit us daily.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Annette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My boyfriend and I were lucky enough to spend two beautiful nights in The Dunes Hotel last week. My boyfriend recently celebrated his birthday and we were both in much need of some time away from our busy lives (him more than me :) )and we were both blown away by the beautiful atmosphere, friendliest staff. Especially after a 7/8 hour drive from Cape Town, we felt so welcomed as soon as we booked in. It was truly a memorable weekend and we will definitely be back in the Summer!
-Khanyisa & Joshua

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khanyisa_Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews