We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect escape for an idyllic weekend in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful, picture perfect Honeysuckle Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful, picture perfect Honeysuckle Cottage
Welcome inside... A lovely kitchen and breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The beautiful, picture perfect Honeysuckle Cottage
Welcome inside...
A lovely kitchen and breakfast bar
Looking back towards the front door
A cosy space to snuggle up, in front of the flame effect fire
Dining table for four, with French doors leading to the garden
Open a bottle and relax!
The living room has views onto the village green
The wonderful village green, opposite the cottage
The main bedroom, stylish and inviting
This room can be set up as a twin or a super king size bed
Nice finishing touches
Feature family bathroom
Perfect for a warm soak!
The second, smaller bedroom, with a double bed
Lovely views from the bedroom windows
Smart touches throughout
Additional shower room
View down to the back garden
The good sized enclosed garden
The garden swing seat, table and chairs
Ideal for outdoor dining!
Looking back towards the cottage and its neighbour
The French doors into the living and dining room
Garden gate to the front of the cottage
The fabulous Honeysuckle Cottage, in Sutton-Under-Brailes
Come and try it for yourself!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sutton-under-Brailes, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MaddyMoor...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“The perfect escape for an idyllic weekend in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 26 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had a wonderful long weekend with our children at Honeysuckle Cottage. The cottage is absolutely charming and in the most idyllic setting, and has everything you could need for a comfortable and easy stay. The surprisingly spacious kitchen was easy to cook in and had plenty of everything and the children's bedroom was particularly delightful. We were spoilt for choice for great things to do with the children in the area and only wish we could have stayed longer, we do hope to visit again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHSR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SMALL BUT PERFECTLY FORMED”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Honeysuckle cottage is very compact but has much to offer a weekend visitor. Well situated with views over the village green it is well equipped with with up to date amenities & a large & comfortable bed in the principal bedroom.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you for your great review of Honeysuckle Cottage, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larrissa...
Hobart
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What a stunning property so very beautiful and well located to explore the area. The cottage does have everything you need and we cooked a lovely roast meal the first evening. Really well heated, very lucky. Owners where lovely when I forgot the code to the entrance and where easy to contact. We where snowed in and the neighbourhood was so lovely everyone pushed us out! Would stay ten times over

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of Honeysuckle Cottage, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time in the Cotswolds. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansonio
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a break in the North Cotswolds with friends”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely cottage full of character and everything you need for a comfortable and peaceful break. Lacks nothing and provides a perfect place to be.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of Honeysuckle Cottage, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at the Cottage. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald D
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well equipped cottage in a pretty and peasceful location”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Honeysuckle cottage is a perfect country cottage: quaint and quiet. We had typical British weather; sunshine, showers and storms so we enjoyed the garden in the sun and the cosy lounge in the rain :-)
We also visited some beautiful NHS gardens, Hidcote garden and Kiftsgate garden which are all not too far away and enjoyed sunday lunch at the halfway house and they have great croissants at the french bakery nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise C
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage for four in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a beautiful cottage. Welcome sight after a long journey. Walked into a well appointed kitchen, which had some welcome goodies. Then through into the lounge dinner which is light an airy. Straight up the stairs to the rooms, fabulous linen and really comfy beds. What a bath tub just the thing to relax in with loads of bubbles, a good vintage and cool tunes (maybe that is just me) The shower room was a great. The property only had one toilet which wasn't a problem as we were aware of that from the description and looking round the cottage I don't think there is anywhere they could fit it in (unless they built it outdoors)
Which brings me outdoors to a fabulous garden. I have to say it is the place we spent most of our time. As the weather we had for our long weekend was glorious. The Bbq area at the bottom of the garden is great for catching the evening sun. The little patio as you come out the house great for your morning cuppa and breakfast. The swing bench came in handy while relaxing and reading a book.
The cottage is close to some lovely local pubs which all serve excellent food and are only a short walk away. The Cherington Arms is across the green through the farmers' fields, passed the cows and then you are there.(don't forget a torch) superb chocolate fondant. The George is a little further away. For those wanting a longer walk we would recommend the Norman Knight in Whichford, fantastic lamb shanks.
Centrally located for visits to Stratford upon Avon, Oxford, Blenheim Palace and Bourton on the water.
We came up with another couple to enjoy country walks to pubs and relaxing in the garden. This beautiful cottage was an excellent choice. I am sure we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxster20...
Rustington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pefect cottage and location for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The cottage is stunning, very clean and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable with spotless cotton linen and tasteful accessories. The bathroom was large with a wonderful view over the back garden, but although it had a shower attachment, would have benefited from being fixed to the wall, but this would have detracted from the stunning bath unit. The shower room was adequate but had no toilet, which occasionally was a problem for unrelated guests. The kitchen was well equipped but we found the fridge a little small for a stay of a week or more and would have benefited from a fridge freezer in place of the two stools which were not needed due to the table and chairs in the dining area. The garden was a great pleasure to sit in, and the neighbours were very friendly. This property was a gem of a find and although I have set out one or two points, they did not detract from a wonderful holiday in a fantastic cottage with fabulous scenery.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing