We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful,relaxed family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Seafront house, 60 metres from the sea with uninterrupted expansive views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seafront house, 60 metres from the sea with uninterrupted expansive views
All the long side of the house faces the sea. This sunroom has stunning views of the sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Seafront house, 60 metres from the sea with uninterrupted expansive views
All the long side of the house faces the sea.
This sunroom has stunning views of the sea.
Trevone Beach Great family beach
Back lawn, (Bungalow empty and not part of the let.) The sea is 50 metres to the right of the garden
View from house and garden.  There is 45mx60m area of open land between the house and the sea.
Sitting room with tv on left just out of picture
Dining room
Join the tables to get 12 together
Sea view (the easy chairs do have cushions!)
1st top bedroom (now has a double bed)
2nd top bedroom (3 singles)
1st Floor main bedroom (one double)
1st Floor 2nd bedroom (two singles)
Parking on front lawn for 5 cars, all of the windows on the right side of the house face the sea
The rocky beach is 60 metres from the house
Kitchen and larder is fully equipped to cater for twelve
The ground in front has since been seeded.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Trevone, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WestCount...
west country
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful,relaxed family holiday”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely week in a large, warm, comfortable house well stocked with games and books, large fridge freezer and dishwasher. Great views from all windows (useful on our rainy days) fabulous walks in both directions, sandy beach with lifeguard. Brilliant owner organised bed linen and towels at the last minute when we suddenly realised we had no more room in the car! Love to return in 2018 if there's space. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Thank you for such a kind review. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great family home prime location for beach, sea views from every window”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Good location, beach with rock pools and sandy beach 5 mins away. Coastal paths either in the direction of Harlyn Bay or Padstow. Cafe/ restaurant provide fresh fish menu alongside pizza and other dishes. St. Merryn's nearby, has bakery, great friendly cafe called NIn's and local fresh vegetables for sale if you get there early. Farm shop in Trevone and a larger one up the hill sells fantastic bread and meat look out for the signs.
Plenty of room for the family at Westview, there were 7 of us. 2 showers and baths make it easy when we all returned from walking or bodyboarding. Outside water tap useful for showering off boots and wetsuits. Climb down to the sea water pool in the rocks when the tide is out.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Many Thanks
We think it's great too but then we are really prejudiced
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsweene...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“everything you could ask for in a family holiday accomidation”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016

have been going to WVH for the last 5 years and have loved the ideal location, Padstows just five minutes away with outstanding restaurants and shopping .WVH is perfect for the family get away, the house contain everything you need for a self contained holiday. It's always been clean and well maintained and every year there's a new upgrade. Perfect

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
Many Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyShee...
Goodnestone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house and location”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from a fabulous holiday at West View in Trevone Bay Cornwall. We love this place for it gorgeous sandy beach and rock pools. The house was very homely and accommodate 10 of us easily, with all the facilities you would need for a happy stay. It has a great sun room which gives you views over the beach and sea so even on a rainy day you can just sit and enjoy it. We would definitely return here as the location was spot on and could just wonder to the beach in a minute and no need to use the car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun room & garden
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GymrunMum
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Basic, tired facilities in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of the property made booking this house a pleasure, very easy and straightforward. Taking our own bedding meant less room in the car for the kids stuff but was only mildly irritating. The house was quite cold feeling, would definitely not visit in the winter months, the kitchen was very basic and not suitable for the 11 people that the property sleeps. Whist the immersion heater worked and the Mitre showers provided hot water (not power shower) it was very sad not to be able to have a hot bath after a dreadfully uncomfortable sleep to ease my aching back - the hot water system is broken. The kids were happy as we were close to the beach but not at all restful for my husband or I. Decor is very aged but washing machine and tumble dryer were new which was something. Water damage can be seen throughout, in need of tidying up and modernising. Have rented much better properties in this area for the same money. Outside table provided but no chairs to go with it.
Hate to give a bad review but...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The proximity to the sea
Liked least: The dreadful mattresses and pillows
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Not sure what happened with the hot water - perhaps the immersion had been drained of hot or accidentally switched off but it does work and has proved bullet proof over the years. There are houses that are cheaper and in better condition but there are only a handful of houses right on the sea. This house suits families that want uniterrupted views of the sea, want to be in and out of the water without having to drive or do a long walk home. We are exactly 50 metres from the high water mark - how exciting is that! 90% of our clients are repeat and the house is often booked when most others aren't but I guess we could double our prices if we did up the house to a high spec.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMJM24
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing House for large family gathering”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at West View House for Christmas as we all live in different areas and wanted to be together. We were greeted with a christmas tree, card and bottle of wine, which set us off beautifully for the festive season. The weather was extreme outside but we were safe and dry in the house and had great amenties when we did need to wash and dry our clothes, and an easy to clean hallway for muddy shoes. There was plenty of room for us all, and we managed to make a full christmas dinner.
Each day we were wowed by the fact you could see the sea from your bed in every bedroom.
The village pub even helped us out with 6 eggs on Christmas day as we had broken ours ! and were really welcoming. The table tennis was also well used over the time we were there.
We loved it so much we will be back again next Christmas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views, and that as a family we could all be together but still have room
Liked least: Arriving in the dark as the entrance is before the sea front, the directions were great though and the next day in the light it is much clearer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing