We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Photos here don't do it justice!”

Review of Cliff House

Cliff House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cliff House
Lovely single bedroom Cliff House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Cliff House
Lovely single bedroom
Cliff House
Stunning, modern kitchen with views over the atlantic!
The kitchen is fully equipped to a high standard
Elegant ,superking size room.
Stylish surroundings
Spacious bay-windowed living room
Beautiful sea views from the childen's bedroom
Light and airy
Fresh, fluffy towels and bed linen
Family bathroom
Paved and grass areas in the garden
Excellent dining close by
Enclosed and secluded south-west facing garden
The Camel Trail
Themed furnishings
The beach at Trevone
The sea at Trevone
Breath-taking views
Sunset over the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Trevone, Padstow, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Calypso00...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“The Photos here don't do it justice!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We returned, a week ago, from a wonderful stay at the Cliff House in Trevone. Having gone back to look at the pictures, I have to say, they really don't do the place justice. It's light and clean and lovely. There's so much space and amazing views of the sea and beach. The beach is only a two minute walk away and there's a cafe and surf shop not much farther.
Back to the house itself. There are five bedrooms and four full baths with two halves, so plenty of space for a family of five. But what I feel I have to mention again and again is how clean and comfy everything felt. Not the worn down kind of comfort, but the well-tended kind. I, who always wear slippers in hotels, felt entirely at ease walking barefoot!
The kitchen is large and well-equipped and affords a view of the garden, open fields behind the house and even the sea. We didn't have the best weather, the only damper on this trip, so we couldn't enjoy the garden or eat on the small balcony, but the option is there, if the weather plays fair:-)
The bedrooms are a good size and especially the one on the top floor with the bunk bed (mine!) had a fantastic panoramic view of the sea and surrounding area.
We felt very comfortable here, even if the weather wasn't great. It's so nice to have a comfortable place to retreat to after a day of touring the area, and ending the day with a stroll along the beach, a nightly routine for us.
It was a great stay, and a place I can see myself returning, though it is a bit of a challenge to get to.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corky537
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect example of holiday accomodation”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Cliff House with another family, and there was plenty of room when wanting to be all together, or for any member to find a quiet spot alone. The house is in a perfect location, minutes from Trevone beach but also central to several other great beaches/villages/shops & restaurants, reached within minutes by car. The house is extrememly well kitted out, for the youngest of visitors to the eldest. The owners have available in the property, pretty much anything you could think of for the perfect stay - the welcome pack left in kitchen upon arrival was a lovely touch. The weather was great during our visit, but the amenities available in the house mean that the odd rainy day wouldn't be a concern as there was plenty to keep kids occupied. We would recomment the property to a range of disabled visitors, who are able to climb some stairs - the property is arranged over 3 floors, but the first floor contains large kitchen/dining area, a large bedroom & bathroom facilities, making life easy for those with limited mobility to have their facilites on same floor. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to others, the only negative comment being that we had to leave and come home again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It really was like a home away from home!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMinSing
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“A pefect Cornwall beach holiday experience”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 for a stay in July 2012

You couldn't get a better positioned house, a gentle <5min stroll from both rock pools and sandy beach and only 10 mn's drive from Padstow.

The house itself is lovely and furnished as you would your own home - with so much thought having gone in to providing everything you need for a wonderful family holiday (we were there with a 8,5 and 3yr old) - board games - wetsuits, rock pooling nets, etc.

There is a lovely private (and safely enclosed) garden at the rear of the property which was perfect for lazy sunset bbq's while we talked through the days adventures catching the last of the sunset - bliss!

Our only disappointment was we didn't stay longer - this wont be our last trip to the beautiful Cliff House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and interior style
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian F
Oldham
2 reviews
“Fantastic holiday house in good position”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have just returned from our 2nd visit to cliffe house with our extended family, the house is ideal for those wishing to be near the coast and the beach, it is literally minutes away from a glorious surfing beach, rock pools and cliff walks. The house is very well appointed and all the fixtures and fittings are of a high quality and include everything you need for a self catering holiday. The views from the 1st floor dining kitchen with adjacent balcony are breath-taking especially at sunset. The outside space for storing equipment and showering before coming back into the house is ideal as is the sheltered garden with tables and chairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the position of the house to the bay
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the weather!!!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing